Hacienda Roja - The Pinion #8 at Wind Walker Homestead, Sleeps 4

Photo gallery for Hacienda Roja - The Pinion #8 at Wind Walker Homestead, Sleeps 4

A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a chair, a ceiling fan, and three framed pictures on the wall.
A banquet hall with tables set for a formal event, decorated with string lights and white tablecloths.
A wooden sign with the text "Wind Walker Homestead" in a rural setting with snow on the ground and trees in the background.
A gazebo with a concrete floor and a metal roof, surrounded by a landscaped garden with rocks and flowers.
An aerial view of a property with a house, swimming pool, and a basketball court.

Reviews

6.8 out of 10

Popular amenities

  • Swimming pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Firepit

Explore the area

View map
Spring City, UT
  • Place, Spring City Wildlife Management Area
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Snow College
    ‪13 min drive‬
  • Place, Manti-La Sal National Forest
    ‪19 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Room Number 1

1 Queen Bed

Room Number 2

2 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Spring City

Located in Spring City, this apartment is in the mountains. Spring City Wildlife Management Area and Spring City Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Mt Pleasant City Park and Eccles Performing Arts Building. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and mountain climbing.
Map
Spring City, UT

What's nearby

  • Spring City Wildlife Management Area - 8 min drive - 3.3 km
  • Snow College - 13 min drive - 16.1 km
  • Manti-La Sal National Forest - 19 min drive - 12.1 km
  • Palisade State Park - 33 min drive - 44.7 km
  • Nephi City Park - 47 min drive - 66.2 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Roots 89 Grill - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Zona Barrio Grill - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Hacienda Roja - The Pinion #8 at Wind Walker Homestead, Sleeps 4 have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Hacienda Roja - The Pinion #8 at Wind Walker Homestead, Sleeps 4?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hacienda Roja - The Pinion #8 at Wind Walker Homestead, Sleeps 4 on 4 Nov 2026 start from AU$252, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Hacienda Roja - The Pinion #8 at Wind Walker Homestead, Sleeps 4 pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Hacienda Roja - The Pinion #8 at Wind Walker Homestead, Sleeps 4?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hacienda Roja - The Pinion #8 at Wind Walker Homestead, Sleeps 4?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hacienda Roja - The Pinion #8 at Wind Walker Homestead, Sleeps 4?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Hacienda Roja - The Pinion #8 at Wind Walker Homestead, Sleeps 4 located?

Situated in the mountains, this apartment building is 1.2 mi (1.9 km) from Spring City Wildlife Management Area and within 6 miles (10 km) of Spring City Park and Spring CIty Spring. Spring City Hall and Manti-La Sal National Forest are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

6.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 6 reviews

6.8/10

Cleanliness

7.2/10

Check-in

6.8/10

Communication

7.6/10

Location

5.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Hreat peroperty and location. Joe was super accommodating.

Hreat peroperty and location. Joe was super accommodating.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct 2024
Hello Josh- Thank you for the 5 stars! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Joe, Bob, and all of our on-site team work hard to deliver a vacation to remember. We look forward to your return!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
The place was so-so, not the best kept. Did not know it was upstairs, the sitting area, and no TV area.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Dec 2025
Robin, thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and are sorry that we did not provide a 5 star experience in this case. We hope to host you again sometime, for another chance to give you the experience that you deserve!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location

So so.

The room was weird. No doors on the rooms, probably since there are no windows. Says it sleeps 4…but the room has 3 chairs. (One queen and 2 single beds) Nowhere to sit other than the bed. Coffee maker…not a single cup or mug. Basically, if it were part of the downstairs, fine. A separate unit? Nope. We’ve stayed in another I unite, which was fine…but again, no couch or anywhere to sit. No TV’s, which is fine…just be aware of this. Grounds are cool and pool is nice. But have nowhere to sit, nothing to drink out of, was very annoying.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the grounds and pool area, but we’re sorry to hear that the layout and furnishings in your unit didn’t meet your expectations. We understand how important comfort and convenience are, especially during longer stays, and we regret that there were not enough seating options or basic kitchen supplies like mugs available during your visit. We’ve passed this feedback along to our local team to ensure these details are addressed. Your comments are helpful as we continue working to improve the guest experience, and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Under Amenities, it listed Entertainment: TV and then at the very bottom mentioned no TV in unit. There was no TV.Said Pet Friendly, but the stairs were not usable by a dog, due to the grating, open back, and steepness. There wasn't a photo of the outside stairs. Also, the grass around the unit was long and could have easily hid a rattlesnake. I was afraid to take my dog out into the yard.I received confirmation from the VRBO inbox about bringing my pet, but then I received an email stating that pets were not allowed at this time, unless it is a service animal.The picture of the dining area wasn't accurate. When we arrived the "window AC unit" took over half the space making the space unusable. 2 of the 3 chairs were wobbly and would not support any of the adults we made the reservation for. Room was also a lot smaller.Bedrooms did not have doors and the ad did not mention this.Called Joe upon arrival, as I was told to, so he could show us to our unit. He answered but did not take us to the unit, just gave directions. I had to ask about the pet fee, as he didn't give me a way to pay it to him by not showing up to take us there.Communication is only through VRBO and a middle man, that I suspect is in another country based on the scarcity of replies. There is no contact with the actual on site team until you arrive.Immediately contacted VRBO contact with these problems and requested a refund, as we couldn't stay. Refund has not been issued, just arguments.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept 2025
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We sincerely appreciate the perfect score, and hope to host you again sometime soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2025
Thank you, Jessica- We truly appreciate the fantastic rating! We're thrilled to hear you had a great time, and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback