Located in Melrose Meadows, a neighbourhood in Scottsdale, this holiday home is near theme parks. Scottsdale Fashion Square and Biltmore Fashion Park are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Camelback Mountain and Tempe Town Lake. Travelling with kids? Make time for Phoenix Zoo, or head to an event or a match at Chase Field. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with rock climbing, mountain climbing and cycling.
Western Spirit: Scottsdale's Museum of the West - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
Arcadia Park - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
Getting around
Priest Dr - Washington Station - 8 min drive
Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) - 12 min drive
Restaurants
Hotel Valley Ho - 2 min drive
Grounds on 2nd - 3 min drive
Circle K - 3 min drive
Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - 3 min drive
Tacos Jalisco - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Cascade-Pool&Fire Pit-In Old Town Scottsdale have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Cascade-Pool&Fire Pit-In Old Town Scottsdale?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cascade-Pool&Fire Pit-In Old Town Scottsdale on 13 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,700, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Cascade-Pool&Fire Pit-In Old Town Scottsdale pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Cascade-Pool&Fire Pit-In Old Town Scottsdale?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cascade-Pool&Fire Pit-In Old Town Scottsdale?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cascade-Pool&Fire Pit-In Old Town Scottsdale?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cascade-Pool&Fire Pit-In Old Town Scottsdale located?
This family-friendly holiday home is located in the city centre, within 2 mi (3 km) of Arizona Canal, Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts and Scottsdale Fashion Square. Scottsdale Waterfront and Desert Botanical Garden are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was great. Close to everything, fantastic layout and super responsive host!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2026
Thank you for the great review! We're glad the house, location, and layout worked well and that our team was responsive. We’d love to host you again! -GoodNight Stay
Super clean and spacious. We loved our stay here! It’s more like a 10 minute drive to town but still not bad.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2023
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, Jamie! Your 5-star rating means the world to us! We can't wait to welcome you back for another amazing stay. - GoodNight Stay Guest Services Team
We enjoyed staying at the property very much. It is very well located, has everything you need to be happy and enjoy your stay. I only would recommend to invest into cable TV as in this price class I would expect it but other than that it’s just a perfect hideaway.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2023
Thank you for the review and feedback. Thank you so much! Was a pleasure to host you.
Adorable house in a quiet neighborhood. Easy walk to Old Town. Great backyard with a refreshing pool. Plenty of sleeping space. We really enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2023
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We have shared your comments with our team and hope to have you back someday!
Very nice, clean and perfect house for a group on a weekend getaway! The backyard and pool are amazing. Communication was easy and I always got a prompt reply with the property manager!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2023
Love this! Thank you so much for the great rating and comments! Will share with the team right away. Come
back soon!
Other than our door code not working at first everything else was perfect!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2023
Thank you for the feedback, it’s always very helpful to help keep our guest experience sharp. We are sorry for
any inconvenience during your stay. We have passed along your comments and would love to work with you on
a future stay if you are back to Scottsdale or Nashville soon. Glad you still had a good time.
Nice place. We made a few group meals& hung out. All good.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Feb 2024
Thank you so much Chris! We're glad to hear the home met your expectations and that you had a wonderful time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. - GoodNight Stay
Friends and family stayed in order to attend daughter's ASU graduation. Perfect location to get to ASU and also to Downtown Scottsdale. House was super clean, the beds and bedding were comfortable, backyard nice even though it does not get much sun, host was very responsive. I would stay there again - highly recommended.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2023
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We have shared your comments with our team and hope to have you
back.
Went to Phoenix for a week while our daughter was in town. Close to shopping and a lot of amazing restaurants! No problems at all. Only complaint-could use better pans in the kitchen.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2023
Wonderful to hear you had a good time! Come see us again and thank you for the rating!
The place was as advertised. The microwave was broken. We need some potholder and kitchen towels which they got for us. Would go there again
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2023
Thank you from all of us at GoodNight Stay! We appreciate the few minutes you took to share your experience
and hope to host you again.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
daniel b.
24 July 2023
Eh!
Good for short stay. The property exceeded expectations at the onset but management failed to maintain the initial euphoria. Sad end to a wonderful stay was the woeful non-response during the stay.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Invited as CEO of Minneapolis F.
20 Feb 2023
Nice, but…
The main house was lovely and true to description. Bed and shower were great and the furnishings and appointments were very nice. But those in our party who stayed in the casita were very disappointed. It was dirty - unlike the main house which was spotless and the hvac wasn't very good. Hence, the mixed review.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2023
Thank you for the feedback, it’s always very helpful to help keep our guest experience sharp. We are sorry for
any inconvenience during your stay. We have passed along your comments and would love to work with you on
a future stay if you are back to Scottsdale or Nashville soon. We hope you still had a good time.
Our family stayed to celebrate my grandma's 90th birthday and our family members aged in range from 3 up to 90. It was the perfect house for our group and the citrus tree in the backyard was a nice surprise! This house is exactly as advertised. The location is just blocks from Old Town Scottsdale and tucked into a nice residential neighborhood. We found out after booking that the pool cannot be heated, so we weren't able to use it due to the cooler February temps, but the yard is so nice with the firepit, lights that came on each evening and turf lawn, we didn't miss it. We would certainly rent this house again if we go back to Scottsdale-thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2023
Love this! Thank you so much for the great rating and comments! Will share with the team right away. Come
back soon!
Our two week stay in Scottsdale was great. We were in town to enjoy spring training baseball and bike. The layout of the house is really functional and fun. Inviting and pleasant outdoor patio, with a TV, and ample seating do outdoor dinners. Grill works great too and the firepit and games nice! We enjoyed morning coffee outside and cooked a bunch. The beds all have nice linens, are comfy and towels plentiful. Parking is ample. We had family join us from San Diego, and the property was comfortable for 6 adults or more. The kitchen was very well equipped with pots, pans and dishes. The host was responsive and answered any questions we had promptly. Laundry is in a separate room attached to the casita, and there is an overflow fridge there which is helpful when cooking/feeding a group. Both ice makers in the fridges were not working, so we did have to run out and buy ice. The home does not have spices or any food for health/sanitation reasons, so bring all you need or eat out. Nearby restaurants are plentiful. We like the Herb Box, Grimaldi’s Pizza, OHSO brewing and Farm and Craft to name a few. We attended Spring Training baseball many days and could walk to one Stadium and bikes to a couple others. The proximity of this house to the expansive Phoenix bike trail system is incredible. The pool doesn’t have a heater, and we weren’t planning g on using so it was no problem. My daughter and husband did cold plunge into the pool after a hot day of baseball and biking!
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Mar 2026
Thank you for the review — glad your two-week stay in Scottsdale was great and that you enjoyed spring training and the nearby bike trails. Happy the layout, outdoor patio with TV and seating, grill, firepit and games worked well for your group. Glad morning coffee, cooking, the well‑equipped kitchen, beds, linens, towels and ample parking met your needs, and that the home was comfortable for six adults. Apologies the ice makers weren’t working — we’ll address that — and as noted, we don’t leave spices or food for health/sanitation reasons, so bringing supplies is recommended. Appreciate the restaurant tips and that the location made stadiums and trails easy to reach. We’d love to host you again.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
William B.
29 Mar 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Very nice place but absolutely no amenities.
This is a very nice place but it lacks any kind of extra touches. 1coffee, ( they list a coffee bar in the description) but you had better bring your own coffee, empty creamer jar.
No salt and pepper even. No bath mats, 1 towel per person.
Broken glass in the driveway that we had to clean up, torn and worn out decorative pillows in the living room.
I am an owner of a similar rental and I was disappointed in the lack of attention given here especially for the rate.
They cheapened the stay by their stinginess in dish soap, laundry detergent, coffee etc.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback, William. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced your stay. We're working to more clearly communicate our essentials supply to our guests. We appreciate your input and will strive to make based on your comments. - GoodNight Stay
Only rent if you are prepared to fill the entire home
Well….where do I begin. Read the reviews, they have done nothing to listen to previous reviews. The house was semi cleaned. The garbage bins were full and house had a weird odor. Clearly someone was there right before we left.
They give you only one towel per guest. Wild. No kitchen towels. They have the most labeled house with nothing in them. No spices. Nothing. Not even basics like coffee/sugar, and laundry detergent.
Shampoo/conditioner bottles on wall empty. They give you a travel size for one night stay. No broom. For a family week rental they had absolutely nothing so be prepared to visit the drug store for all basic needs. And wash your towels daily bc they will give you no more then 1.
I would also inquire when they are having pool cleaner come. He came at 11, cleaned and wanted us to stay out of the pool for two hours. So from 11-2. What!? We called to complain and they said they would charge us if the pool turned green.
The pool is freezing. Even with a week of 95 degrees it’s freezing. All of our kids got sick. They should give you the option during colder months to heat the pool. Also ask about housekeepers on checkout day. Checkout is 11, they showed up around 10.
It is close to fashion mall but what isn’t. Most ppl have cars so I don’t think this would entice me to rent again.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2023
Thank you for the feedback, it’s always very helpful to help keep our guest experience sharp. We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. We did have a guest checking out the same day you arrived that would be why the trash bins were full and our inspector did put in a request to have that picked up. We do only provide the number of towels for the number of guests on the reservation as there is a washer/dryer for guests to use. There is usually a few extras in the laundry room or in a closet/bathroom cupboard. We do show that you had reached out about this and that we did deliver more towels to you. We do not provide kitchen towels, but we do provide paper towels. There is a starter kit for the kitchen that includes 2 laundry tablets, 2 dishwasher tablets, a small bottle of dish soap, a sponge and a small pack of kitchen wipes. There is also a small starter pack provided for each bathroom that includes a small bottle of shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion, a hand/body bar, a makeup wipe, massage body bar and bath salts. Anything after that is the guest's responsibility. Unfortunately, the pool cleaners do have our homes on a set schedule and to clean the pool they do sometimes need to add chemicals and the guests do need to stay out the pool so that the chemicals can do what they do to clean the pool. Unfortunately, this pool does not have the option to be heated and this is stated on the listing. Sorry if you may have missed that detail on the listing. We do have many other homes that do have the option to have the pool heated. We are truly sorry that the cleaners showed up early and they have been talked to about this. We do not show any communication from you where there were any issues with the cleanliness of the home and had we known about this we would have offered to send the cleaners back. As your host, we are always here to help resolve any issues before, during, and after your stay. We are sharing this with our team and apologize for any inconvenience. We have had some wonderful recent reviews for this home and are sad to hear that missed the mark for your stay.