Located in Havelock-Belmont-Methuen, this cottage is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Horsin Around Riding Ranch and Church-Key Brewing are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Callaghan's Rapids Conservation Area and Quackenbush Provincial Park. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and cycling nearby.
Peterborough Memorial Centre - 57 min drive - 62.2 km
Lansdowne Place - 58 min drive - 65.8 km
Restaurants
Tim Hortons - 16 min drive
Station Resturant, Bar & Pizza Station - 17 min drive
Woody Burger & Pizzeria - 16 min drive
The Crossroads - 16 min drive
Subway - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Charming bayside Kawarthas cottage with antique finishes and original art pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Charming bayside Kawarthas cottage with antique finishes and original art ?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Charming bayside Kawarthas cottage with antique finishes and original art on 29 Jan 2027 start from AU$2,378, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Charming bayside Kawarthas cottage with antique finishes and original art ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Charming bayside Kawarthas cottage with antique finishes and original art ?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Charming bayside Kawarthas cottage with antique finishes and original art ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Charming bayside Kawarthas cottage with antique finishes and original art located?
Situated on the waterfront, this cottage is steps from Round Lake and 2 mi (3.2 km) from Belmont Lake. Havelock-Belmont-Methuen Public Library - Cordova Branch and Healey Falls are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We loved the secluded bay. Water was clean and warm. No mosquitos by the water. People looking for a quitet time should probably avoid long weekends as there was a lot of seadoo and boat traffic. It all went quiet after the weekend.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2025
Thank you, Marek, for your review of our place! We are glad you both enjoyed the water. Canada Day weekend of course is a big weekend. Glad the rest of your stay was quiet for you!
My four girlfriends and I loved staying here. We made the most of the kayaks and canoe, ate our meals in the gazebo, and spent our days reading and tanning on the dock. It's a small cottage but has everything that you could ask for in a weekend trip away from the city. I'd love to come back again next summer. Thanks Lisa!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2024
Thank you, Selin, for your lovely comments! We are so glad you and your girlfriends enjoyed your time at our place. We would love for you to return next summer!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kym W.
3 Aug 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Lovely location, some concerns about cottage
We stayed at the cottage for 7 days. The location is great: nice wooded area, good access to the water, and some beautiful paddling in the calm connector between the bay and Round Lake. The screened-in gazebo was appreciated. There are many motorized boats in the bay, but the traffic is lighter during the week. The cottage would best fit 4 people, as the sleeping space in sunroom is not very comfortable and faces east. Our main concerns relate to the cleanliness of the cottage. Despite keeping the kitchen meticulously clean, we encountered mouse droppings and cockroaches: on the last day of our visit, my daughter found a cockroach in her bed (this was definitely not a wood beetle). We communicated our concerns to the host the first day, as we discovered that there is no outside bin to store waste: the only options are keeping the waste inside the cottage in the very small bins provided or in the freezer. Despite our mention of the mouse droppings all over the kitchen counters, the host provided didn't acknowledge our concerns about the rodent problem. The problem is compounded by the lack of access to local transfer stations: while this is not the host's fault, providing guests with adequate waste storage on site, but away from the cottage, would be very helpful in this case. Overall, we would recommend this property only once these issues have been properly addressed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2025
Hello
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities provided. We were surprised by the inaccuracies in your comment, given that we communicated back and forth multiple times about the questions you had, all of which you now raise again in your comments. Our cottage, which is more than a rental, but also a family seasonal home for some 25 years, of course doesn't have cockroaches. As explained, these are wood beetles who very occasionally find their way inside. This isn' t uncommon in a forested area. They are harmless. We keep the cottage spotlessly clean for ourselves and our guests, and we stayed ourselves for 2 full weeks after your stay with no problems. The occasional mouse dropping may occur, particularly if a guest leaves food out to attract them. We advise guests to be very careful in storing food away in containers and the fridge. This is the country. In the extreme heat this summer, a mouse may also have come in to avoid the excessive heat and if their food sources outside were compromised. We can't control climate change. Given our family two-week stay following your visit, we noted that your group broke our dock umbrella and stained sheets pink. We provide these services and would have appreciated at least a notification that these things had occurred.