Located in Georgetown, this holiday home is by the sea. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Litchfield Beach and Hobcaw Barony, while Hampton Plantation State Historic Site and Kaminski House Museum are cultural highlights. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as power boating.
Hampton Plantation State Historic Site - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Gullah Museum - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Kaminski House Museum - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Georgetown Harborwalk - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
Georgetown County Museum - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
Getting around
Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 49 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 8 min walk
Wendy's - 3 min drive
KFC - 11 min walk
Subway - 17 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is 'Magnolia House' 1 Mi to Historic Georgetown pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at 'Magnolia House' 1 Mi to Historic Georgetown?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 'Magnolia House' 1 Mi to Historic Georgetown on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,148, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 'Magnolia House' 1 Mi to Historic Georgetown?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 'Magnolia House' 1 Mi to Historic Georgetown?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 'Magnolia House' 1 Mi to Historic Georgetown?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 'Magnolia House' 1 Mi to Historic Georgetown located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Hampton Plantation State Historic Site and Tidelands Community Care Network. Dreamkeepers Community Arts Center and Gullah Museum are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Comfortable property. Very convenient to everything.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Dawn
21 June 2024
Charming house!
We stayed for two days and completely loved it. The house is well taken care of and full of charm. We felt very welcome and there seemed to be everything we could need and then some. The front porch is a cozy coffee spot to birdwatch.
Wonderful, comfortable home! Beautifully restored older home and perfectly decorated!
Everything was great! Comfortable beds, very clean, many places to sit and relax inside and outside on the porch. The kitchen has everything needed and an adorable coffee bar!
Thank you for the peaceful stay while we worked on our recently purchased home!
Wonderful little house for a small family. We had everything we needed for our weekend visit. Only wish we would have realized we needed to turn the hot tub heat up. We didn’t get to enjoy that which was disappointing after a long day. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Rory
29 July 2024
Outstanding Accommodations & Location!
We can't praise this incredible Georgetown rental enough! The house is spotless, beautifully decorated, and every detail is meticulously attended to. Its location is fabulous! We loved sipping our morning coffee on the charming screened-in farmer's porch and relaxing in the hot tub after dinner.The beds are extremely comfortable, and the water pressure is excellent! The drive to historic downtown was a breeze, and we absolutely adored Pawleys Island, which is less than twenty minutes away.We highly recommend this rental! It’s impossible not to love everything about it!
Two day's before our 40th anniversary i suggested that we needed to go somewhere to celebrate ( we did a week in Bermuda in March) and we found Magnolia House. Honestly, we've done vrbos around the world and this one is too shelf. Everything that you could possibly need is there for you....including night lights in every room...never seen that before but it's perfect in a strange house!!! Really just a perfect place, thought about stealing the mattress it was so good!! Very well done and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!!!
we weren't at the house much. the area was not very appealing. exterior doors wouldn"t lock properly. at one point in time we had 4 feral stray cats in the front yard. we won't be renting the place again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2024
Shared from the owner:"Hi Joe, We were disheartened to read your feedback as we strive for excellence in guest satisfaction. We typically receive 5-star reviews and regret that your experience fell short. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the cats and the door locks. Your input is valuable, and we'll address these concerns promptly to ensure a better experience for future guests. We do wish you had reached out during your stay with any concerns so we could have addressed them immediately. Thank you for sharing your thoughts."
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Sidney P.
24 June 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Really poor neighborhood
Wonderful front porch that faced directly across the street from a trailer and an overgrown run down home. A few homes a few doors down looked like crack houses and slums. Really bad. The home itself was okay, but I did not feel safe or secure in that neighborhood. We had no incidents thankfully.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 July 2024
Hi Sidney, we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. Your feedback is essential to us, and we've relayed your comments to the homeowner, who would like to address the following:-We typically receive positive feedback about the neighborhood. Located just a mile from the historic downtown area, our neighborhood features a mix of older homes and many newly renovated properties. Unfortunately, the guest didn't reach out during their stay to express their concerns; we could have accommodated them at one of our other rentals.-Having lived in the area for six months, I have not encountered any crime issues and feel that it is a safe environment. It’s worth noting that the public bus stop is is two blocks away, which many residents walk to for their daily commute.-Georgetown’s affordable living and excellent quality of life make it an attractive choice for those moving from the city in search of a more relaxed pace and better weather. This demand has contributed to the growth and popularity of the neighborhood.We truly do all we can to make our home the best possible experience, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
I have tried several times to reach out to the host and I am getting no response!!!!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jan 2024
Thank you for reaching out, Meagan, we sincerely apologize if you encountered difficulties in our communication. We take guest concerns seriously and strive to address them promptly.-Upon reviewing the situation, our records show that you checked in on December 27 and departed on the 28th. We received a call from you on January 1, which was your checkout date, expressing concerns about street noise. During our phone conversation, you mentioned no issues with the house. We also informed you about an iPod you left behind, which you acknowledged and appreciated.-We want to assure you that we value open communication with our guests, and we regret any miscommunication that may have occurred. We aim to provide a positive experience for every guest, and we apologize if we fell short in this instance. If there are any lingering concerns or if there's anything else we can do to address your experience, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your feedback is important to us, and we want to ensure your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing our property, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.