Located in Uptown Central, a neighbourhood in San Antonio, this holiday home is next to a golf course and on the waterfront. North Star Mall and Market Square are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore San Antonio River and Natural Bridge Caverns. Travelling with kids? Don't miss San Antonio Zoo and Aquarium and Six Flags Fiesta Texas.
Texas Transportation Museum - 9 min drive - 4.2 km
Morgan's Wonderland - 12 min drive - 6.8 km
Toyota Field - 12 min drive - 6.4 km
Getting around
San Antonio Station - 21 min drive
San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
Eddie's Taco House Bar & Grill - 18 min walk
Taquitos & Panaderia West Avenue - 3 min drive
Whataburger - 4 min drive
Taco Cabana - 3 min drive
Dairy Queen - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Lake & Golf Course Retreat with Hot Tub, Deck & Game Room pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Lake & Golf Course Retreat with Hot Tub, Deck & Game Room?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lake & Golf Course Retreat with Hot Tub, Deck & Game Room on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$562, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lake & Golf Course Retreat with Hot Tub, Deck & Game Room?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lake & Golf Course Retreat with Hot Tub, Deck & Game Room?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lake & Golf Course Retreat with Hot Tub, Deck & Game Room?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Lake & Golf Course Retreat with Hot Tub, Deck & Game Room located?
This family-friendly San Antonio holiday home is located on the waterfront, within 3 mi (5 km) of McAllister Park, Morgan's Wonderland and Bowlero Thousand Oaks. Texas Transportation Museum and Toyota Field are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The host was very welcoming and was able to answer questions I had prior to my stay as well as while we were there. The view is great as seen in pictures. This is a spacious home and was roomy enough for a family stay that my sister, mom and I were able to enjoy. The kids enjoyed the pool table and air hockey table as well as just hanging out on the porch in the evenings.
It was a great stay! The home was clean and comfortable. It was convenient to Northern Hills Golf Course for my son's tournament. The host responded immediately to any hiccups, even on a Sunday! We would definitely stay again.
One of my best VRBO experiences! Clean house, gorgeous deck with beautiful view, comfortable sleeping arrangements, and coffee provided! Would definitely stay here again.
We were a large group (9) and stayed just 1 night, and the house met our needs very well. The back porch is lovely and we enjoyed the hot tub. It was clean and everything was in good condition.
What a great house for a quick getaway to San Antonio! We enjoyed the hot tub and golf course luxury… a nice morning walk and outdoor patio was so relaxing. Kids had a great time with hot tub also and the pool table. Host was super responsive and helpful.
This house was everything I was hoping for. It was very clean and comfortable. The deck was just outstanding. We spent there most of our day. I couldn’t also stop looking at the view of the golf course with the lake. Finally, Daniel was very responsive and helpful.
My husband and I spent the weekend with our daughter who has recently relocated to Fort Worth. We are from New York and we loved our shared time at Daniel’s property! The golf course view from the deck made our morning coffee time especially great!
We had a lovely stay at your property. Very convenient to our activities. Since we are all very senior 'senior' citizens the no clothes in the hot tub made it a very simple choice to forgo the hot tub. I do think you need to include on your notice that there is no ice .
in the fridge. Thank you for the use of your facility
Host did all they could to make the visit go well. Very accommodating! Some things that may make the home better such as making sure that all the amenities work wel. The master bath shower didn’t get hot, and the toilet had a constant run that would happen every 10 minutes or so. Which made it have a hard time flushing. The could have had more things to make it nice. No welcoming goods when you arrive or a guide to the home the area. An example, there’s a coffee maker without any coffee and snacks. All other places I’ve stayed at have this usually. The house is pretty nice and a a great golf course especially for the price.Overall the house is it’s a great deal lace to stay and a nice area.
Very peaceful and quiet neighborhood. The home itself was very clean along with the back patio and hottub. Maintenance kept the hot tub very clean with no strong chemical smell. That was a bonus for me. I do wish there was better privacy while sitting in the hot tub from the neighbors window. But, I took the hot tub lid and placed it over the railing to block any view to the neighboring window. That helped me with privacy since the houses are rather close together.There are plenty of things in the house for entertainment and even though I had no guests or children, the additional rooms would certainly accommodate a larger party. It is definitely set up for adult fun and kids.The golfers on the golf course were very respectful and quiet as well. I enjoyed watching the geese in the morning around the pond. Over all a very peaceful and safe environment.I would recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kora L.
23 Nov 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Same Day Cancellation
The owner cancelled a few hours before our check in. As a result, we spent hours during our drive trying to find a place to stay, which was stressful and more costly. VRBO doesn't even allow same day cancellations, so we had to use another service.
In my opinion, if guests aren't able to cancel within the last 24 hours, then hosts shouldn't be able to either. Yes things can happen at the last moment, but there should be some kind of compensation.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Dec 2023
Kora, I am so sorry for this inconvenience. It is NOT our intention to cancel last minute but as we explained, it was due to plumbing issue out of our control and we could not let our guest stay with no plumbing. We sincerely apologize for an incident out of our control. I hope you can understand. Have a wonderful day!