Apartment

2 bed apartment close to Combesgate Beach with outside space and seaviews

Photo gallery for 2 bed apartment close to Combesgate Beach with outside space and seaviews

from the main patio doors
A view through a glass door to a patio with a welcome mat, a metal grate, and a wooden fence.
A room with a glass table, a chair, a sofa, and a painting on the wall.
A modern living room with a sofa, TV, and a glass dining table with chairs.
A bedroom with a bed, a wooden wardrobe, a small table, and a window with a beach painting.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to North Devon Coast

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Woolacombe, Devon
  • Place, North Devon Coast
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Barricane Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Woolacombe Beach
    ‪11 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom #1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom #2

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom #1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom #2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Woolacombe

Located in Woolacombe, this apartment is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at North Devon Coast and Exmoor National Park. Watermouth Castle and Marwood Hill Gardens are also worth visiting.
Map
Woolacombe, Devon

What's nearby

  • North Devon Coast - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Combesgate Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Barricane Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Grunta Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Woolacombe Beach - 11 min walk - 1.0 km

Getting around

  • Chapelton Station - 33 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Red Barn - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Blue Groove - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪The Captains Table - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪The Ship Aground - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪The Beach Cafe - ‬14 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 2 bed apartment close to Combesgate Beach with outside space and seaviews pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 2 bed apartment close to Combesgate Beach with outside space and seaviews?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 2 bed apartment close to Combesgate Beach with outside space and seaviews on 16 Dec 2026 start from AU$1,977, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 2 bed apartment close to Combesgate Beach with outside space and seaviews?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 2 bed apartment close to Combesgate Beach with outside space and seaviews?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 2 bed apartment close to Combesgate Beach with outside space and seaviews?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 2 bed apartment close to Combesgate Beach with outside space and seaviews located?

Situated on the beach, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Combesgate Beach, Barricane Beach and Grunta Beach. Woolacombe Beach and Rockham Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

Reviews

From a partner site

8/10 Good

The property is in a great position.

Nice property for 2 people, unfortunately there were items that needed replacing including the sofa.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Lower Deck

We had a wonderful week, staying at lower deck. The apartment was fresh clean and had everything you could need for the week! The views were spectacular from the outside seating area, and even our dog loved sitting and watching the world go by! We would be happy to stay in this apartment again!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Another special stay in Woolacombe!

This was our second visit to Lower Deck. It is a fantastic apartment with a brilliant terrace and a kitchen/lounge with views towards Baggy and the sea. This apartment does not have all the white linen frills that others do but this is reflected in the price. For us it's perfect - always clean, very practical, walks from the door and a great view.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Spectacular views

Lower Deck has amazing views. Perfect for people watching . The apartment is well equipped, clean and spacious. Everything you needed. The outside shower was a bonus! Being able to wash everything down after being on the beach was just great. Plus the washing line, another handy thing when needing to dry wetsuits etc. Close to Combesgate beach, little bit further to Woolacombe beach. It was so nice to have the outdoor area, to be able to sit watching the world go by was perfect.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Beautiful Spot

Lower Deck is in a beautiful setting, with the most amazing views from the patio doors and terrace. It’s a very special spot! Unfortunately, on this occasion, and whilst cosmetic improvements had been made since our previous visit the property was not clean - we arrived to find dirty floors (that should have been mopped), hair and waste contact lenses supplies in both bathroom bins and half eaten food in the freezer. We needed to wipe out both the cupboards and the fridge on arrival. It should be noted that we’d been made aware that the apartment had not been cleaned by the usual cleaner, disappointing as we had paid for this. The usual cleaner had made the property spotless the year before.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2026
The cleaning arrangement on this occasion was a one off and won’t happen again. The floor was thoroughly cleaned but this was done with a steam cleaner which tended to leave marks.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Lower Deck

We stayed in this property last year after the refurbishment and due to the property being so clean and fresh we decided to book again . Not as clean this time round . Still a lovely property however the good work from the refurb needs maintaining. The heating is now controlled by the owner and needs a code to enter to turn it up. This was given to us once we text the lady and asked for it.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

A wonderful week

We had a great week in Woolacombe in this lovely little apartment. Place was very clean on arrival, and laid out nicely with the living space and patio looking at the sea. An easy/short walk to Combesgate beach. Before arrival we were a little concerned that there might be the smell of chips from the nearby hotel, but that wasn't a problem at all. It seems a lot of work has been done on the property recently, so don't pay too much attention to older reviews. Beds reasonably comfortable and barely heard neighbours. Super easy parking. A great feature is the outdoor hot and cold taps on the patio to wash off your sandy feet, which was great. Shower super powerful (as long as not running bath too). Wifi etc all good. Would definitely come back.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

A great flat

We had a great week in the flat, bigger than we thought and the pictures of the front room and view from outside don't really do it justice. As well as high up sea views there's also rugged hills on the other side giving a great variety to look at. We found it well equipped and having a car parking space is a massive bonus in Woolacombe. Location is quiet and is perfect for the beach at Combesgate and the main woolacombe beach is less than 15 mins walk and misses out the big hills up to Mortehoe.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Lower Deck

Property in need of some TLC. Great location and view over Combesgate beach but some work needed. The main bed is not too comfortable, there was no clothes airer and the flooring in the main living area obviously needed changing. We understand that work is being done over Christmas. If done well it could transform this property.
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Appalling condition of property especially for the price

The property was nowhere near in the appropriate condition to have people staying. We have a 1 year old and the floor was unstable so very dangerous. It had also not been deep cleaned, despite assurances of this due to the COVID-19 crisis. In fact, it didn't seem to have been cleaned even to a decent standard. There was damp, and stickiness on the arms of chairs. Incredibly, woefully disappointed, especially for the price.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Some TLC required

On walking into the property the wooden flooring in front of patio doors was uneven. This was reported back late last year and still not rectified. No freezer as stated in description. Wooden folded table replaced by a glass round table that would move with little effort. A wooden balcony had been constructed for above property and there were several screws found and quite big wood splints found on floor, not sweeped up at all by workers or cleaner. Not good with young children. The bathroom rail in main bathroom kept on coming off. Ideal location by the sea but in desperate need of some TLC.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

In need of some TLC

When we arrived the parking was easy to get to and the property was easy to find. Good views and ease of access to the beach. On entering the flat there was a strong smell of damp towards the back of the flat. The floor in the living room was a trip hazard and could do with being looked at. Overall cleanliness was okay but could do with a deeper clean before new residents arrive. Every time we tried to use the oven it would set the smoke alarm off. The property accepted dogs however the front area was not secure so we had to take the dog out on a lead every time.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback