Located in Rome, this apartment is in the city centre. Vatican Museums and Castel Sant'Angelo are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Via del Corso and Via Veneto. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Foro Italico or Stadio Olimpico. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking/biking trails.
Is Rome - Spacious apartment near the historic center pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Rome - Spacious apartment near the historic center?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Rome - Spacious apartment near the historic center on 26 Feb 2027 start from AU$736, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Rome - Spacious apartment near the historic center?
This property doesn't offer parking.
What time is check-in at Rome - Spacious apartment near the historic center?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Rome - Spacious apartment near the historic center?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Rome - Spacious apartment near the historic center located?
Located in Rome City Centre, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Via Cola di Rienzo and Castel Sant'Angelo. Piazza Navona and St. Peter's Basilica are also within 15 minutes. Risorgimento/S. Pietro Tram Stop is 8 minutes by foot and Milizie/Distretto Militare Tram Stop is 11 minutes.
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you for your kind review! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the apartment, its location, and the character of the building. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you again!
The home is nice and spacious. The neighborhood feels safe and we felt comfortable walking around at night. The only downfall is the listing says it’s air conditioned and only two of the bedrooms have it. The couple in the bedroom without air conditioning had to go sleep on the couch because it was so hot in there. Overall it’s a nice place to stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2026
Dear Sherrie
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the space, the safe neighborhood, and your stay overall. We appreciate your comments about the air conditioning and will keep them in mind for future improvements.
Kind regards
Great location walkable to main attractions, 20-25 minutes. Shops and restaurants nearby. Clean and spacious apartment.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jan 2026
Dear Paul
thank you for sharing your experience! We’re delighted the apartment’s space, cleanliness and nearby attractions made your stay comfortable. We’d be happy to host you again.
kind regards
Very good location and clean, comfortable property. Host very accessible and helpful.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Oct 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re delighted you enjoyed the apartment and found everything comfortable. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Archival
8/10 Good
Peter S.
23 Oct 2017
Spacious, clean and close to the historic center, restaurants, bars and shopping as well.
Spacious, clean and close to the historic center, restaurants, bars and shopping as well.
Good points are it's a good location for shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Good secure parking nearby. Apartment was clean and warm. Pleasant and helpful concierge.Bad points were apartment decor is tired and not exactly as shown in the photos. Also lack of hot water for showers.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed the apartment’s location. We apologize for the decor not meeting expectations and the hot water issues, and we appreciate your comments as we work to improve.
best regards
We brought our kids and grandkids to Italy! This was a great location to walk to the Vatican, Piazza del Popolo, Castel Sant Angelo…everywhere! The apartment is big and everyone was comfortable!!
Apartment was conveniently located in atone without being in the busy downtown tourist area. Great restaurants around and easy access to bus stops to get whoever you need to go. We had no issues with the apartment and area. Thank you for a great vacation.
Great apartment, very comfortable homey feel. The place looked same as advertised in pictures. The location is fantastic! Next to almost everything important to see and do. Building is in good condition despite its age.
The apartment is just ok. Very old, not clean, fridge without light and without door on the freezer, only sometimes warm water for the shower. Unfortunately we started the washing machine and the water was Running out in the whole bathroom. We had more than half an hour to clean and fix this mess.The first night, for one bed we had only a thin blanket.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2026
Dear Esther
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. We’re sorry that your stay did not fully meet expectations and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We take all feedback seriously and will use your comments to improve the apartment and the overall guest experience. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards
Within walking and busses for all the sites. One of the ACs didn't work, but we were told that when we arrived, it wasnt terrible cause we had fans to use. One of the toilets didn't seem to flush all that well either. Great plane to rear your head at night after a day of exploring Rome!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Nov 2025
Dear Laura
Thank you for your review! We’re happy you enjoyed the location and had a relaxing stay after exploring Rome. We appreciate your patience with the AC and toilet issues and are taking steps to improve them. We’d love to host you again!
kind regards
We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend to other families. Great location - about 15 minutes walk from the parks at Villa Borghese. It was a really minimal but lovely apartment. The check in process was very flexible, which was great since we have a family with young children. The A/C worked well. There were also plenty of fans. It was near a hop on/hop off bus stop. There is also a lift to assist with getting to the second floor with all our luggage. Highly recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Carol A.
11 Oct 2013
Really nice place
Exceptionally located apartment, walking distance from Vatican and historical center. Very comfortable connection with Fiumicino bus from Piazza Cavour, just two blocks away from the apartment. Nice and atmospheric old apartment building, comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms, very large and spacious. The host was very helpful, warm and welcoming. Would definitely recommend this place and would return at next visit to Rome. Thank you!
This apartment was everything it advertised and is great value for the price. We loved that it was uncluttered and had lots of space. The kitchen was a bit tight, but adequate for cooking, and there is a large dining room table with chairs. It was extremely hot in Rome the week we visited and the ACs in the three bedrooms worked very well. Generally, the stone floors, high ceilings and large windows made the rest of the apartment feel cool and airy. The TV and wifi worked well and there were many nice restaurants nearby, a couple of grocery stores, lots of shops, and it was walking distance to many great attractions. We highly recommend this apartment!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct 2025
Dear Jacob
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness, the effective AC and the apartment’s location. It’s great to know the kitchen met your needs and that you appreciated the nearby restaurants and attractions. Your kind words motivate us to keep providing great experiences for our guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Best regards,
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Melissa S.
6 Oct 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Could be cleaner. The toilet broke but host got it fixed. Could use washcloths and more towels. Water temperature for shower was not good. The door lock was extremely frustrating as it took us awhile one evening to get in.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2025
Dear Melissa
thank you for your review, we're sorry for the issues you encountered and appreciate your suggestions. We're glad we were able to resolve the toilet issue quickly during your stay. Your input is very helpful and we thank you for sharing it.
best regards
“Immaculate Stay in a Perfectly Maintained Apartment”
“I recently stayed at this apartment, and it exceeded my expectations! The place was spotlessly clean, with every detail taken care of to ensure a comfortable stay. From the well-equipped kitchen to the cozy bedding, everything was in perfect condition and made me feel right at home. The location was convenient, and check-in was a breeze. Overall, I had a fantastic experience and highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a relaxing and well-maintained place to stay. I’d definitely return!”
This review covers cleanliness, comfort, and overall experience, which is helpful for future guests.
I am writing on behalf of my son and daughter in law who stayed at the home with four of their son's and one son's wife.
They had a wonderful time. Really appreciated Emanuel meeting them at the home and explaining all about the home and the area.
Having a washing machine was very helpful. We had been traveling for days and needed to wash clothes.
Thank you!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Fuensanta A.
2 Nov 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
The pictures do not correspond to the reality. The apartment was spacious but not modern. The hot water was not working properly.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad the apartment was spacious, but we’re sorry it didn’t meet your expectations. We’ll review the photos to ensure accuracy, and we apologize for the hot water issue, our maintenance team has been informed.
We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you again under better conditions.
kind regards
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kelly B.
19 Oct 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The place inside is nothing like the pictures. Stuff was broken and not very clean. The hot water did not work in the one bathroom unless you started the hot water in the second bathtoom
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Nov 2025
Dear Kelly
Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet expectations. We’ve already addressed the maintenance and cleaning issues you mentioned to ensure this doesn’t happen again. If we had been informed during your stay, we would have been happy to come and resolve the problems right away. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the chance to offer you a better stay in the future.
best regards
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sheri B.
3 Oct 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Holiday in Rome
Property is very well located, easy to walk to Romes main attractions. Check in and communication with host was easy. Unfortunately this property needs some attention. One of the toilets was not working properly and with 6 guests this became a challenge. Also, shower was leaky and very small. The unit was not very clean.
The property was as described and the recent reviews noted the flaws with the apartment. Small shower did not provide hot water and the large s bathroom shower bath tub shower was broken. Dispite that we (8) of us managed a shower. Location was prime and the security was great. Air conditioner in one room did not work but we were fortunate that the weather was good and fan that were provided was sufficient. Wifi was spotty but met our needs during our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Bob W.
6 Aug 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Great host - convenient location - apartment not clean
The property did not match the online listing. Not clean and not modern. The beds were very squeaky. There were stains on the chairs and sofa. One of the room AC didn't work.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Colleen & Kyle M.
4 Oct 2023
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Do Not Stay Here
Do not stay here. Place is simply gross. All bedding has stains along with furniture. Hot water was broken. AC was broken. Try and make you pay cash upon arrival.
Does not reflect the pictures at all. Floors are sticky and floras, terrible experience
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kevin H.
5 Oct 2025
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The hot water in the shower was hard to keep hot. We would wait 10 min. To get hot and it only stayed hot for 30sec to a minute. The water pressure was also terrible. They did have an iron but I plugged in 2times and all the power went out. The kitchen was good but no towels to was and dry dishes. The dresser in the bedroom was broke. We tried to fix but it fell apart again.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry for any inconvenience you faced and truly appreciate your comments. Your feedback helps us improve and we hope to have the chance to host you more comfortably in the future.
best regards