Old Smithy[Tyr Efail] Beautiful location AONB walking/cycling-Close to 3 beaches

Photo gallery for Old Smithy[Tyr Efail] Beautiful location AONB walking/cycling-Close to 3 beaches

A wooden deck with a bench and a table, overlooking a green field.
A stone fireplace with a chimney, a red cushioned bench, and a wicker basket on the floor.
A staircase with wooden handrails and a light fixture above.
A kitchen with a stove, refrigerator, and a large black appliance, possibly a microwave or oven. There is a wooden chair and a sink with a kettle.
A rural landscape with a green field, a small red building, and a car in the foreground.

Reviews

4.0 out of 10

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View map
Pwllheli, Wales
  • Place, Aberdaron Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Cardigan Bay
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, Porth Neigwl Beach
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

bunks

1 Single Bunk Bed and 1 Double Futon

Hall/lounge room

1 Crib

Main

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Pwllheli

Located in Pwllheli, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Clwb Golff Abersoch and Nefyn & District Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Llŷn and Aberdaron Beach. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and horse riding.
Map
Pwllheli, Wales

What's nearby

  • Aberdaron Beach - 3 min drive - 3.7 km
  • Cardigan Bay - 9 min drive - 4.4 km
  • Porth Neigwl Beach - 13 min drive - 7.4 km
  • Porth Meudwy - 15 min drive - 7.1 km
  • Whistling Sands - 18 min drive - 8.8 km

Getting around

  • Pwllheli Station - 41 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Caffi Top Cat - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Crasu - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪The Sun Inn - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Gwesty Ty Newydd - ‬2 min drive
  • Ty Pellaf Cafe

Frequently asked questions

Is Old Smithy[Tyr Efail] Beautiful location AONB walking/cycling-Close to 3 beaches pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Old Smithy[Tyr Efail] Beautiful location AONB walking/cycling-Close to 3 beaches?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Old Smithy[Tyr Efail] Beautiful location AONB walking/cycling-Close to 3 beaches?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Old Smithy[Tyr Efail] Beautiful location AONB walking/cycling-Close to 3 beaches?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Old Smithy[Tyr Efail] Beautiful location AONB walking/cycling-Close to 3 beaches located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.8 mi (1.3 km) from Aberdaron Beach and 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from Cardigan Bay. Porth Meudwy and Porth Neigwl Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

4.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 2 reviews

4.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

5.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice, however requires some further work

In general the cottage was well done in the lounge and bedrooms, the kitchen and bathroom could do with improvement. Kitchen - the cooker, while fine inside. has surface rust in front of the hob, and the toaster is also is in poor condition. Bathroom - there were signs of black mould embedded in the seal around the bath and that there had been water leaking past the shower screen. This problem would be best resolved by removing the bath and fitting a proper shower tray and screen and re-tiling. In conclusion the cottage was ideally located for some peace and quiet, it just needs some attention to the bathroom and the kitchen items.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Sept 2021
Hi John, I'm glad you had a good time. Its a lovely spot isn't it? nestled right within open countryside and a short walk to the sea. Thanks for your feedback on those issues we will look into it certainly. Wish you the best. Hope you return. Regards, Richard.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Hall Family Vacation

I can summarise my family’s experience renting this property as extremely disappointing. This Cottage needs totally revamping and is disgustingly dirty. From outside appearance to inside dirty and damp, my 10 year old granddaughter broke down in tears when she walked in and we had to convince her to stay. If it had not been for the week of good weather which enabled us to stay out we would have tried to find alternative accommodation. We did not feel that we could cook a meal on the disgusting dirty cooker. We came back from our first days outing and had to clean the outside table as it was filthy before we could sit down in the sunshine and gave a drink. I can go on in more detail to point out lots more disappointing issues, disgustingly dirty bathroom is one but I may run out of space. In summary I have taken lots of pictures and I am seriously considering taking my complaint to Trading Standards unless I receive some form of compensation for my families disappointment. I would like VRBO the agents to seriously consider removing this property from their list so that no other family endures the disappointing experience we endured. I would like VRBO UK to contact me to discuss.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2021
Sorry Derek - the cottage was not dirty as my cleaning company will confirm after 4 hours before your arrival. We have had good reviews throughout the summer from people who thanked us for their lovely stay. We hope you enjoyed your complimentary bottle of wine. I feel that despite you getting it at a good deal on instantbook- you may find in future your demands would be better served by a hotel...however that will be significantly more expensive.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback