Apartment

GuestReady - Relax and Recharge in Funchal

Photo gallery for GuestReady - Relax and Recharge in Funchal

A room with a sliding glass door leading to a balcony with a table and chairs, a TV on a wooden stand, and a view of buildings and a cloudy sky.
A modern kitchen with black cabinets, a red backsplash, and a large window providing a view of the outdoors.
A hotel room with a large bed, a view of a coastal town, and a framed picture on the wall.
A modern living room with a sofa, a TV, and a dining table.
A modern living room with a wooden dining table, grey chairs, a sofa, and a TV stand.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Funchal Marina

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Funchal, Portugal
  • Place, Praca do Municipio
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Funchal Marina
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, CR7 Museum
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Funchal (FNC-Cristiano Ronaldo)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Funchal

Located near the beach, this apartment is in Sao Pedro, a neighbourhood in Funchal. Church of Sao Pedro and Fort of Sao Tiago are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Funchal Marina and Blandy's Wine Lodge. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Estádio do Marítimo or Madeira Stadium. Windsurfing and surfing/body boarding offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking nearby.
Map
Funchal, Portugal

What's nearby

  • Funchal Municipal Garden - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Praca do Municipio - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Funchal Marina - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • CR7 Museum - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Funchal Farmers Market - 10 min walk - 0.9 km

Getting around

  • Funchal (FNC-Cristiano Ronaldo) - 24 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Arrifes Café e Mercearia - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Rise & Dine - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Trigal - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Restaurante Londres - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪O.Giro - ‬3 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is GuestReady - Relax and Recharge in Funchal pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at GuestReady - Relax and Recharge in Funchal?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at GuestReady - Relax and Recharge in Funchal on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$306, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at GuestReady - Relax and Recharge in Funchal?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at GuestReady - Relax and Recharge in Funchal?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at GuestReady - Relax and Recharge in Funchal?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is GuestReady - Relax and Recharge in Funchal located?

Located in Sao Pedro, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Frederico de Freitas Museum and Funchal Marina. Church of Sao Pedro and Universo de Memorias Joao Carlos Abreu are just steps away.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 3 reviews

Reviews

From a partner site

8/10 Good

Positive: 2 bathrooms, one is en suite, perfect for family. Amazing views and location. Easy check i

: 2 bathrooms, one is en suite, perfect for family. Amazing views and location. Easy check in and check out. Really enjoyed our stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2026
Thank you, Richard, for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that the accommodation was perfect for your family and that you enjoyed the amazing views and convenient location. It's great to know that the check-in and check-out process was smooth and that you had an enjoyable stay overall. We always strive to provide the best experience for our guests, and we're glad to have met your expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Safe travels! GuestReady Team
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

The apartment was great: modern, clean and spacious for 2 couples, with a lovely view from the balco

The apartment was great: modern, clean and spacious for 2 couples, with a lovely view from the balcony, we had a lovely stay. However, on arrival, we couldn't get into the apartment as the lock box code given was wrong and having phoned GuestReady who were helpful, we had to wait a couple of hours for someone to come and force it open. Also, communication in general wasn't always clear, e.g. we requested a second key which we never got and messages about a later check-out (which wasn't possible) were confusing. Other than that, all fine.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2026
Thank you, Marta, for your lovely review. We're delighted to know you enjoyed the modern, clean, and spacious apartment and appreciated the beautiful view from the balcony. Our team sincerely apologizes for the inconvenience you faced with the lockbox code and any confusion regarding communication. We're currently addressing these issues to ensure a seamless experience for future guests. We understand the importance of clear communication and a smooth check-in process. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again for an even better experience. Warm regards, GuestReady Team
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Guest Review – Calçada de Santa Clara, Funchal, Madeira The condo itself is nicely updated and has s

Guest Review – Calçada de Santa Clara, Funchal, Madeira The condo itself is nicely updated and has several great features, including air conditioning, a balcony with an ocean view, an elevator, and a good location. The building also feels safe and secure. Unfortunately, our overall experience was overshadowed by significant issues with check-in, parking, communication, and the lack of timely assistance from GuestReady. Check-in and Communication Self-check-in was scheduled for 15:00, and guests should reasonably expect the cleaning staff to have finished and vacated the unit by that time. We arrived at approximately 15:10, only to discover that the cleaning staff had arrived at roughly the same time and were still cleaning the apartment. We had not been notified of any delay and only realized what was happening after going upstairs and finding them inside with the door open. We were told cleaning would take another hour. After traveling for over 24 hours without sleep, we were exhausted and had nowhere to comfortably wait with all our luggage. We ultimately entered the unit and waited on the balcony until the cleaning staff finished. I had previously requested an early check-in, which was not guaranteed, although GuestReady said they would try to accommodate us. I also asked well in advance whether we could simply park our rental car in the designated parking space a few hours early. This was denied, and we were told we had to wait until the official check-in time. I understood that check-in times are generally strict, but it was frustrating to be denied access to an apparently unused garage space, only to arrive at the scheduled check-in time and find the apartment still being cleaned. Being able to park early would have been extremely helpful, as finding parking in Funchal can be very difficult. Parking and Key Instructions The instructions for accessing the apartment, operating the keys, and using the garage need significant improvement. Clear, step-by-step directions accompanied by photographs or videos would make a substantial difference, particularly for international guests unfamiliar with the local locks and equipment. For example, the so-called “skeleton key” requires a particular method of operation that may not be intuitive to someone who has never used one. Several keys were attached to the key ring without any indication of what each key opened. Labeling the keys and providing visual instructions would eliminate unnecessary confusion. The designated parking space was also never clearly identified before our arrival, despite my asking for clarification. After the cleaning staff left and we had settled in, I messaged GuestReady for help understanding the front door key and locating our assigned garage space. The instructions were still unclear, and the garage remote would not operate the garage door, even though the same remote successfully opened the front gate. Unable to access the garage and unsure where we were supposed to park, we left the car in an apparently unoccupied space in front of the building. I had finally managed to get to bed when a police officer knocked on our door and instructed me to move the vehicle. Urgent Support and GuestReady's Response This is where the experience became particularly frustrating. I immediately contacted GuestReady for urgent assistance, but the support I received was inadequate. Guest Ready repeatedly requested video evidence of the problem rather than taking ownership of the situation and helping us find an immediate solution. The responses felt automated, and it was difficult to get meaningful assistance from an actual person. When guests are in a foreign country, facing a language barrier, and dealing with an urgent parking issue involving the police, timely human support is essential. Guests should not have to spend hours repeatedly explaining a problem or providing evidence when they need immediate practical assistance. The issue was not resolved until 15:12 the following day, a full 24 hours after our scheduled check-in time. Having to remain preoccupied with this unresolved situation instead of enjoying our vacation was extremely stressful and nearly derailed our trip. GuestReady needs a more effective escalation process for urgent situations, with access to a real person who can take responsibility and resolve problems promptly. Clear instructions identifying the exact garage space, including the garage unit number, are essential. The listing should also provide a clearly defined vehicle size limit rather than simply suggesting that guests bring a small car. A video demonstrating how to enter the garage and park a suitable vehicle would be an excellent solution, allowing guests to select an appropriate rental car in advance. Additionally, the instructions should explain where the gate sensor is located and how far forward a vehicle should stop. Pulling too far forward blocks the sensor and prevents the gate from opening, something that is not obvious without prior knowledge. Apartment Supplies and Maintenance Although the condo is attractive and generally well updated, several basic household supplies and maintenance items need attention. * Cutlery and cooking utensils: There were only two forks, and the existing cutlery needs replacing. One of the plastic handles came off a spoon. An additional cooking spatula would also be useful. * Kitchen starter kit: The mini kitchen kit was appreciated, but the tiny single-use packets of oil, salt, and pepper were insufficient for more than one meal. Providing larger quantities or additional packets would make the kitchen much more practical for guests staying several days. * Towels: For a two-bedroom apartment, the provision of just one bath towel and one hand towel was inadequate. At a minimum, two bath towels per bedroom should be provided, along with washcloths. * Clothes-drying line: The clothes-drying line came untied or broke while we were hanging clothes to dry. Our laundry nearly fell onto the dirty driveway several floors below. This needs to be properly secured and checked to prevent a similar incident. I would strongly recommend that cleaning staff complete a full property walkthrough using a checklist after every turnover. This should include checking the keys and locks, testing the garage remote and gate, verifying batteries, inspecting fixtures and drying lines, and confirming that adequate towels, cutlery, and kitchen supplies are available. Noise There is a primary school directly next door. When the children are outside playing, the noise can become extremely loud because the surrounding buildings amplify and reverberate the sound. This is worth noting for guests who are sensitive to noise or planning to spend time resting in the apartment during school hours. Overall Impression The condo has a lot of potential. It is nicely updated, has air conditioning, a balcony with an ocean view, an elevator that is especially convenient on the third floor, a good location, and a building that feels safe and secure. Unfortunately, the serious shortcomings in check-in coordination, parking instructions, property readiness, and customer support significantly detracted from our stay. The most disappointing aspect was not simply that problems occurred, but that straightforward and urgent issues were not resolved promptly, leaving us to manage an unnecessarily stressful situation in an unfamiliar country. Upon check out the instructions were to leave keys and remote inside the apartment which I did against my better judgment. As suspected when trying to leave and entering the code manually on the gate as instructed it only opens the small side pedestrian gate not the actual gate to drive out. Thankfully another resident saw us struggling to get car out and opened the gate for us with their personal remote. With better communication, clearer visual instructions, reliable parking access, improved supplies, routine maintenance checks, and responsive human support, this property could offer a much better guest experience. As things stand, the apartment itself has many positives, but the management and guest support need substantial improvement.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2026
Thank you, Mariel, for sharing your detailed feedback about your stay. We’re pleased to hear that you appreciated the condo’s features like the ocean view, air-conditioning, and location. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you faced with check-in, parking, and the overall communication. We understand how frustrating these experiences can be, especially after a long journey. We are currently addressing these concerns to ensure clearer instructions and improved support for future guests. The points you raised about supplies and maintenance are being looked into to prevent similar occurrences. Your suggestions regarding visual aids and enhanced communication will certainly be considered in our ongoing efforts to improve guest experiences. Please know that we value your feedback and are committed to making the necessary changes to ensure a more seamless experience. Thank you once again for highlighting these areas for improvement. GuestReady Team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback