Apartment

Chic 2BR Near Le Louvre & Palais Royal

Photo gallery for Chic 2BR Near Le Louvre & Palais Royal

A breakfast table with croissants and orange juice, set against a city view.
A bedroom with a bed, a bedside table, a nightstand, a window with blinds, and a clothing rack with towels and robes.
A modern living room with a blue sofa, a dining area with a pink chair, and a kitchen with white cabinets.
A modern living room with two blue sofas, a round coffee table, and a view of the city through large windows.
A modern living room with a blue sofa, a coffee table, and a kitchen area with a dining table and bar stools.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Rue de Rivoli

Popular amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View map
Paris, Île-de-France
  • Place, Les Halles
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Rue de Rivoli
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Notre-Dame
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Airport, Paris (CDG-Roissy-Charles de Gaulle)
    ‪55 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Paris

Paris City Center, a neighbourhood in Paris, is home to this apartment. Notre-Dame and Palais Garnier are notable landmarks, and some of the area's popular attractions include Luxembourg Gardens and Tuileries Garden. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Accor Arena or Stade de France.
Map
Paris, Île-de-France

What's nearby

  • Les Halles - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Rue de Rivoli - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Seine - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Notre-Dame - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Louvre Museum - 12 min walk - 1.0 km

Getting around

  • Châtelet-Les Halles Station - 3 min walk
  • Chatelet Station - 3 min walk
  • Orly Airport (ORY) - 44 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Duc des Lombards - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Hideout - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪The Labo - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Fresh Noodle - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Le Black Dog - ‬1 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Chic 2BR Near Le Louvre & Palais Royal pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Chic 2BR Near Le Louvre & Palais Royal?

This property doesn't offer parking.

What time is check-in at Chic 2BR Near Le Louvre & Palais Royal?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Chic 2BR Near Le Louvre & Palais Royal?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Chic 2BR Near Le Louvre & Palais Royal located?

Located in Paris City Center, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Rue de Rivoli, Notre-Dame and Louvre Museum. Luxembourg Gardens and Place de la Bastille are also within 1 mile (2 km). Chatelet Station and Châtelet-Les Halles Station are within a 5-minute walk.

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 18 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent location. Apartment was lovely. Little things missing such as internet and extra toilet paper...Easy to get to and convenient to tourist locations.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Sept 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the apartment’s setting. Your comments have been carefully reviewed and taken into consideration as we continue to enhance the experience for our guests. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location for visiting Paris. Metro, RER, bikes, all close. Major attractions close by, Notre Dame, Saint Chappelle, Louvre, Palais Royale, Marais. Great location and nice property. Live Jazz clubs in the next block, and bistros, Brasseries, all at your doorstep. Highly recommended and would visit again
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept 2026
We’re glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the apartment and its surroundings. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we would be delighted to welcome you again for another visit to Paris in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Room was very clean and location was excellent.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2026
Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear you appreciated the cleanliness of the apartment and its excellent location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Excellent place to stay in Paris for a couple of days
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property is advertised and in a great location. They do not accommodate early check in or late check out.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the property and its setting. We always aim to provide clear information and a smooth experience for our guests throughout their stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Beautiful, clean centrales located place with a great view and very easy check in/out. The host was organized and communicative. Would highly recommend and would stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 June 2026
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed the stay and found everything to your satisfaction. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was perfect! Close to all the sights and some wonderful restaurants. Easy to get to by train. The unit was clean and tidy. We were out most of the time and really only slept here but it was quiet and very comfortable. We did have concerns with the wifi which we were not able to resolve. I think it was a case of the password being excessively long and our phones wouldn’t accept it. Other than that it was wonderful. I did have to leave a large damage deposit and I am still waiting for the refund of that. It has been 20 days since I checked out so hopefully soon. I will definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Sept 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the apartment’s setting and overall comfort. Regarding the damage deposit, it is handled according to the communicated procedure and processed following the standard verification process after check-out. Your feedback has been carefully reviewed, and we continue to improve our processes to provide a smooth experience for all guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
We never met a human host, and I don’t believe one exists. The directions for unlocking the door were incorrect and we could not get into the apartment for three hours, until a young woman in a downstairs mailroom took pity on us and rode up with me to give it a try. Our “host” corresponded only online at intervals in useless ways. The WiFi didn’t work for three days after we did get in, and again, our “host” was not helpful. The apartment itself is lovely and well-located, but noisy nightlife continues until 3:00 a.m. on the street below, boulevard de Sebastopol. I would not choose this place or this “host” again.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct 2026
We appreciate your acknowledgement of the apartment and its central location. We take your feedback seriously and understand that certain aspects of your stay did not provide the experience you had anticipated. Your concerns have been carefully reviewed, and the relevant matters have been addressed to improve our guests' experience. Our team remains committed to providing clear communication, reliable assistance, and a high standard of hospitality throughout every stay. We appreciate you sharing your observations.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful 3rd floor secure 2 bedroom apartment with an elevator in the 1st arrondissement. Layout is a little quirky, but that is part of the charm and to be expected in beautiful old Parisian buildings. There apartment is surrounded by Parisian bistros, boulangeries, patisseries, cafes, various shops and street vendors, hidden cobblestone walkways, and has a supermarket a few doors down. Highly recommend starting the day with an espresso and pastry at Maison Courcelle as Paris wakes up. Notre-dame, St Chapelle, the Seine, Seine River cruises (recommend Le Calife), the Louvre, the metro, train stations, hidden architectural gems, and more are a few minutes walk. This apartment allows for a truly immersive Parisian experience with the added bonus of being able to relax in a lounge room in between exploring; Durning quieter moments open the windows, lounge with a bottle of French champagne, and immerse yourself in the history and sounds of Paris.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed your time in Paris and would love to welcome you back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a simple yet beautiful place. Right in the middle of everything, options are all around. The host was quick to address any concerns, which I much appreciated, while being very professional. I would rent again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and felt well supported by our team. We truly appreciate your kind words and would be happy to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to the area again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic location (but watch the bike lanes!) with a market just downstairs. The Marais, Ille de la Cite and the Louvre just blocks away. The microscopic elevator never failed us, which is important with an elderly person. We lived like Parisians!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
The location is good. Unfortunately the apartment was not clean when we arrived - there were smears of mud on the floor. There was very little handsoap and less than half a roll of toilet paper, which is unhygienic.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the cleanliness and preparation of the apartment did not meet expectations upon your arrival. This is not the standard we strive to provide, and we have shared your comments with the relevant teams to ensure these issues are addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Based on the price and the pictures, I had higher expectations about this property. Pluses were: the windows were double pain so being that we were right in the busy city center, with the windows closed, it was quiet. The host was very responsive. It was easy to access the city on foot or by the metro. There was a grocery store right next to the building. Minuses - the booking process was cumbersome, there were very little dishes to make a meal, there was no dishwasher or laundry onsite or in the building. Laundry was about a 10 minute walk to a laundromat. The unit is a bit weathered, the bathroom shower pretty small and the bedroom AC unit was leaking during our stay. We went back and forth with the property management company and it felt cumbersome so we told them not to fix it. If we returned, we'd seek out another property.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2026
We appreciate your detailed and constructive feedback. We regret that the experience did not fully meet your expectations. Following your stay, the matters raised were reviewed and resolved, and your comments have helped us further improve our service.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
I have stewed on this review because I don't want to leave a bad one, but here it goes. We stayed at this place Monday - Friday.Good - It was clean, and the location cannot be beat. Check in and out went well.NOT GOOD - No toilet paper or hand soap- we bought our ownNo Wifi for the first 24 hours until we figure it out ourselves (owners were not helpful)NO ELECTRICITY from Wednesday at noon and still off when we checked out on Friday morning. No electricity no wifi, no lights, no a/c and it was hot, no plugging in phones or hearing aids (had to do that our in the hallway of the apartment complex), no refrigerator so our food went bad and we had to eat out and spend more money, no microwave, no hot plate to heat food, and by the last day, no warm water to shower with.Back and forth with the owner or Verbo, whoever they were. We were told , "We know this is difficult, thank you for your patience." Nothing was resolved. They had a guy come out to look at it but he just looked and didn't know what to do. We got the feeling they didn't pay their bill on time.AND - no refund has been offered. NO word from them since our departure. I would not recommend this place. We paid - for what? a place to sleep and keep our luggage. We had to use our phones for light to do anything (bathroom, walking around the place at night, putting makeup one, showering....) It all could have been so nice if the electric didn't go out or they fixed it for us.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 11 Oct 2026
We are pleased that you appreciated the apartment's cleanliness, convenient location, and smooth arrival experience. We sincerely regret that your stay was affected by circumstances that fell short of your expectations. We understand the inconvenience this caused and appreciate your patience throughout the situation. Your concerns have been carefully reviewed, and the relevant matters have been addressed. Providing a comfortable and reliable experience for our guests remains a priority, and we regret that this was not fully reflected during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hospitality in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Excellent location and checking in was easy. There is a small lift for taking up luggage.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Sehr zuvorkommender Gastgeber, angenehmer Aufenthalt. Die Wohnung ist groß, schön und sauber sowie sehr gut gelegen.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2026
Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt und die Wohnung sowie die Lage genossen haben. Es war uns eine Freude, Sie als Gast zu haben, und wir würden Sie jederzeit gerne wieder willkommen heißen.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Bel appartement, spacieux et très bien placé (10-15 min à pied du Louvre et de Notre Dame). Quartier animé avec plein de bars et restaurants. Idéal pour un WE à Paris. Retrait et dépôt de clés ultra simple. Je recommande !
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2026
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis ! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié l’appartement, son emplacement et la simplicité de l’arrivée et du départ. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau lors d’un prochain séjour à Paris !
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback