Canalfront Home in Avon with Hot Tub, Private Boat Dock, Kayaks, and Game Room

Photo gallery for Canalfront Home in Avon with Hot Tub, Private Boat Dock, Kayaks, and Game Room

A wooden deck with a hot tub, wooden beams, and a view of a house across a body of water.
A multi-story waterfront property with a dock, outdoor seating, and a staircase leading to the upper levels.
A spacious living room with a red leather sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a fireplace. There is a staircase leading to another level, and a television mounted above the fireplace.
A modern kitchen with a central island, bar stools, and pendant lighting.
A wooden deck with a staircase leading to a covered area, overlooking a body of water and residential buildings.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Outer Banks Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Avon, NC
  • Place, Outer Banks Beaches
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Avon Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Studio 12
    ‪15 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

First Level Master

1 Queen Bed

Second Level Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Third Level Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Third Level Bedroom

1 Single Bunk Bed

3 bathrooms

First Level Master Bath

Second Level Bath

Third Level Jack and Jill Bath

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Avon

Located in Avon, this holiday home is on the beach. Cape Hatteras Lighthouse is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Outer Banks Beaches and Cape Hatteras National Seashore. Travelling with kids? Consider Ocean Air Sports and Hatteras Island Boardsports. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Map
Avon, NC

What's nearby

  • Outer Banks Beaches - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Avon Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Kinnakeet Clay Works - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Studio 12 - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Pamlico Sound - 15 min walk - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • Greenville, NC (PGV-Pitt-Greenville) - 174 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Froggy Dog - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Dirty Dick's Crab House - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Oceana’s Bistro - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Tico Taco - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪BROS Burgers & Shakes - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Canalfront Home in Avon with Hot Tub, Private Boat Dock, Kayaks, and Game Room pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Canalfront Home in Avon with Hot Tub, Private Boat Dock, Kayaks, and Game Room?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Canalfront Home in Avon with Hot Tub, Private Boat Dock, Kayaks, and Game Room?

Check-in begins at 6:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Canalfront Home in Avon with Hot Tub, Private Boat Dock, Kayaks, and Game Room?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Canalfront Home in Avon with Hot Tub, Private Boat Dock, Kayaks, and Game Room located?

Nestled on the beach, this Avon holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Outer Banks Beaches and Avon Beach. Pamlico Sound and Studio 12 are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 16 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place to stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 7 Oct 2026
Thanks so much for the kind words, Jarrett! We’re happy to hear Cast'n Crew - #623 was a great place to stay. We appreciate you vacationing with Surf or Sound Realty and would love to welcome you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Was a great house and great area to stay very convenient with everything around the house that you would need on a vacation.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2026
It sounds like Cast'n Crew - #623 was the perfect home base for your crew's vacation, Michelle! We're delighted you enjoyed the area and found the convenient location made your stay easy and enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house. The kitchen was one of the best stocked kitchens I’ve seen. The only issue was I didn’t know we needed to bring dish rags and towels. Which is minor. I would highly recommend this house to others. Thank you for the great communication.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2026
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cast'n Crew - #623, Brandi! It's wonderful to hear the kitchen had everything you needed and that our communication helped make your vacation experience seamless. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding the dish towels and rags. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back to Hatteras Island again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Fun

This was a wonderful place to stay, play and relax. Excellent location, amenities and the house was well cared for. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2023
Heather, thank you for the 5-star review of Cast'n Crew! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon at the beach! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Family Vacation Spot

We had the best relaxing vacation in Avon. Check in process was SUPER easy and the house was just perfect for our family. The kids loved the decks up high to see the sights, we were able to get to a ton of beaches easily and enjoy the house for cooking at home. This house was well stocked in the Kitchen which was SO nice for us! We love to cook even when on vacation. Thanks for the use of the kayaks the kids really enjoyed that experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Dec 2020
Hi Stacey, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We're thrilled that you and your family had such a nice stay with us in Avon. It's great to hear that the kids loved the decks and Kayaking. It's so nice to hear a 5 star experience from our guest. We hope to see you next year!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Lovely home

This was a great house on the canal. Perfect place for us to take our little sail boat. The game room was perfect for the teens. Good sized rooms, and very well appointed kitchen. Due to the 'Rona we cooked most if our own meals, and found everything we could need. Including Tupperware for leftovers. We reccomend this home. Beautiful decor.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Dec 2020
Hi Ellen, Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us this summer. We're so glad you enjoyed the home. It's great to hear we delivered a 5-star experience for you. We hope to see you again next year!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Avon Beach Vacay

Great experience at this property from check in to check out. On our way down. We were pleasantly suprised at how early we were able to check in. Had lots of contact with company checking in. The only issue was a missing balaster on the top deck that was a concern with the kiddos but someone was out to fix it within a half hour of notification. All amenities were as stated. Reasonble walking distance to the beach and just down from Froggy Dog. It worked out great!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re glad to hear your Avon beach vacation was a great experience from start to finish. It’s wonderful that early check-in and smooth communication added to your stay, and we appreciate you letting us know about the deck baluster — we’re happy it was quickly resolved. Sounds like the location and amenities were a perfect fit! We’d love to host you again anytime. -Erin, Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

loved it!

Loved the house and where it was situated on an inlet of sound. Only drawback was that check in wasn't guaranteed till 6 pm. That is a bit late. House was very clean though!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2020
Laura, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you loved the home & its location on the Canal. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Island again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Bad communication

The book mentioned by the owner with home information was not found. The tech coming to help us with the tv never came. The tv remotes need new batteries. With the pictures provided i expected the house fronted on the sound, not a canal. Very nice house with loads of kichen ware. Dont use the spare coffee maker as it overflowed all over the floor. Hot tub was great.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Sept 2024
We are glad to hear you found Cast'n Crew - #623 to be a very nice house and that you enjoyed the hot tub! Please accept our sincere apologies for not providing more assistance with the tv remotes.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice Home

The home was as advertised. Good..home was great close to eating and shopping. Bad...price on VRBO is not true as there is many extra charges for reality company.Thermostat is locked and we like it just a little cooler.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exactly as described

This house was perfect for us. Very clean. Furniture and beds very comfortable. Loved sitting on the deck. Would definitely stay at this house again.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful house and location!!

This house and property exceeded expectations. It is spacious and laid out well for a family group. Bedroom on ground floor, bedroom on second floor along with kitchen and living room area (hot tub is on deck on this level), and two bed rooms and a spacious game room on third level. Deck furniture on all four levels of decks, picnic table on deck for outside eating. Kitchen is extremely well stocked with dishes, pots and pans and utensils- it has everything you need! Bathrooms are spacious, new and clean, nice floors and very comfortable beds! Decor is very tasteful and calming. Hot tub looks new and is in a great location on deck. The dock and yard are perfect for relaxation and fishing. The location is great; walking distance to beach, the canals are clean and have lots of fish, with sound just a short kayak paddle away! Nice dead end quiet street in a good location for walking and biking on side streets. Walking distance on sidewalks to coffee shops, beach supply store, ice cream shop and bait shop, and just a short drive to Food Lion. We had such a good week and loved this house so much we already reserved it again for next year! Our only very minor complaint was that the kitchen/living room floors and kitchen chairs had crumbs and sand on them when we arrived and we didn’t get the check in text until after 6:30pm. That was easily remedied with a quick sweep and swifter mop in the closet and didn’t affect our impression of the house itself!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jan 2022
Hi Katie, We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Cast'n Crew - 623! The sound is really a wonderful way to spend time, especially fishing, kayaking, or kite surfing. We hope to see you again next year on Hatteras Island! - Your Friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

Central air throughout would have been noce but units on every floor! No real complaints!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jan 2022
Hi Jason, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cast'n Crew - 623! We look forward to seeing you back at Hatteras Island soon. - Your Friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cast n Crew

Nice canal front property where you can fish for a small catch for fun. Great views of the sound and yes you can see the ocean in between homes on the other side. Nice sized home with plenty to do and see even in the off season. Home is close to grocery and stores which is a definite plus.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with others, Charles. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and its views. Sounds like you had a great time fishing and enjoying the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the island very soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent Experience

When we arrived at the house it was completely spotless. Every bed was comfortable. There was plenty of room for all 9 of us so we weren't cramped on top of each other. The kids and adults all enjoyed the game room. We made great use of the dock in the backyard with our jon boat and the kayaks that were provided by the house. We enjoyed the beautiful sunset every night. The hot tub was great. I do not have anything bad to say about our experience there. Everything is close by. Shopping, eating and beaching. I highly recommend this home for your next vacation.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2020
Megan, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you & your family enjoyed the home & had an excellent vacation. Sounds like you had great weather too! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Island again soon!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Do not rent from Surf or Sound

Do not rent from Surf or Sound Realty We have stayed hundreds of nights in rental homes for vacation. This was the worst experience ever. The home was dirty upon our arrival, trash can was dirty, kitchen floor was dirty, countertops had dried stuff on them, bathrooms had pubic hair on the toilet, as well as fecal matter and urine. The tubs/showers had hair in them and had not been cleaned at all. Dishwasher left with dishes Dirty dishes in cabinets and drawers. I found a random pill under a dresser, so the floors were not vacuumed. Qtips and trash behind nightstands/beds. Pack of cigarettes behind a nightstand, pair of glasses, candy wrappers. I spent the first 2 days of vacation cleaning so I wasn't worried about health hazards for my kids. Who knows what diseases the prior renters left behind. Washer did not work the entire stay, dryer broke 4th day in. All major appliances in the home are outdated. 20 year old coffee maker is moldy inside. Property management is a joke. None of the concerns were addressed. Do not rent from Surf or Sound Realty. If anyone would like to contact me, I have some photos of things I described.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2020
We are truly sorry that the cleaning crew clearly did not do a satisfactory job on your home. There appears to have been an internal miscommunication between the cleaners and our management. We strive to provide a high level of guest satisfaction to our guests and obviously, we missed that mark here. We would have been happy to come out and re-clean for you. We realize it is a disruption to have the cleaners come after you have unpacked, but we are happy to do it if provided the opportunity. Again, we apologize for this disappointing start to your vacation and hope that any future trip you take to Hatteras Island is a pleasant one.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback