Located in Pensacola Beach, this condo is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Pensacola Beach Beaches and Casino Beach, while Saenger Theatre and National Museum of Naval Aviation are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Pensacola Bay Center, or consider a night out at The Sabine Sandbar. Scuba diving and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Pensacola Beach, FL
What's nearby
Pensacola Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Pensacola Beach Boardwalk - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Quietwater Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Casino Beach - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Pensacola Beach Gulf Pier - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Getting around
Pensacola Station - 28 min drive
Pensacola, FL (PNS-Pensacola Intl.) - 31 min drive
Restaurants
โชCrabs We Got 'em! - โฌ10 min walk
โชFlounder's Chowder House - โฌ10 min walk
โชThe Dock - โฌ12 min walk
โชCasino Beach Bar - โฌ14 min walk
โชHilton Pensacola Beach - โฌ6 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Beach Club 1406 - ๐บ๐๐๐๐๐ ๐ ๐บ๐๐๐๐๐๐๐ have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Beach Club 1406 - ๐บ๐๐๐๐๐ ๐ ๐บ๐๐๐๐๐๐๐?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beach Club 1406 - ๐บ๐๐๐๐๐ ๐ ๐บ๐๐๐๐๐๐๐ on 16 Aug 2027 start from AU$2,238, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Beach Club 1406 - ๐บ๐๐๐๐๐ ๐ ๐บ๐๐๐๐๐๐๐ pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at Beach Club 1406 - ๐บ๐๐๐๐๐ ๐ ๐บ๐๐๐๐ ๐๐๐?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beach Club 1406 - ๐บ๐๐๐๐๐ ๐ ๐บ๐๐๐๐๐๐๐?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beach Club 1406 - ๐บ๐๐ ๐๐๐ ๐ ๐บ๐๐๐๐๐๐๐ located?
Nestled on the beach, this Pensacola Beach condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Santa Rosa Sound, Pensacola Beach Beaches and Pensacola Beach Boardwalk. Casino Beach and Pensacola Beach Gulf Pier are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We love this property! Great rooms, great space, nice amenities! And you cannot beat being right on the beach. The only downside is definitely NOT this unit, which was wonderful, but the fact that they are building right beside this lovely property - ongoing construction. It will make the beach a bit more crowded and is just disruptive. Prices at this property are also a bit higher compared to others, especially during a holiday weekend, but a very nice stay.
This was a beautiful property in a high-end resort. Check in was a breeze and communication with the property manager was great. The condo was beautiful and was stocked with everything we needed for a long weekend. The amenities were amazing at the resort. We will definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Pam C.
2 Oct 2018
Fantastic
Great management company! This condo is beautifully maintained. We loved our visit.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
Thank you, Pam! We agree...1406 is a beauty. :) We hope to host you and your family again in the future.
We truly enjoyed staying at this beach property with friends. The resort was just as described and we utilized the pool, spa, workout centers and the beach! Great location and the views are incredible. The BB staff was extremely helpful and easy to reach. We would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
Thank you, Sarah! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to know what would have made the experience 5 stars! Next time you want to visit, book with us directly and get your returning guest discount.
The property was beautiful and perfect for three couples. The floorplan was perfect for all of us to not be in each other's way and each bedroom had it's own private bathroom. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking and entertaining. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
Terrific! We're thrilled you guys found Beach Club 1406 to meet all your expectations. I hope you guys got some beautiful sunset pics! We look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Mai T.
21 June 2021
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice getaway
The property was beautiful and well stocked. The location was wonderful and beach view was incredible from balcony. We were a bit turned off when we had to do a late check in due to damages done to the property by previous tenants and the chemicals used to clean out was awfulโฆbut we were compensated for the inconvenience, so the start of our vacation was a bit sadโฆbut overall it was a nice experience. Hope to stay there again and hoping for a smoother transaction.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
Thank you, Mai! We hate that we had to delay you until 4:45 but cleanliness is a priority for us- thank you so much for your patience. We really appreciate guests who take care of our properties, like you did. Rest assured, the guest before you is NOT welcome back, ha. :) Next time, contact us directly and we'll take care of you.
Had everything we needed, from cooking to leisure activity. m
Indoor pool, outdoor pool, beach, bbq grill on the patio, great scenery from the balconyโฆ. Didnโt have to leave the property except to get groceries.
Only negative I can think of is that the indoor pool is a little to strict on children hours and child activity such as no toys or balls allowed.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
Thank you, Craig & Deb! Glad you guys had all you needed.
Yes, just the indoor pool allows kids from 10-6 only daily. The outdoor pool does not have those restrictions though.
Comfortable. One drawback is the loading dock, and dumpsters being emptied loudly in the wee morning hours at the hotel next door , just outside bedroom windows. A view of their rooftop AC units too. Furniture and lighting is a bit dark and outdated, and primary bedroom curtains were dirty.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Feb 2025
Thank you for your candor, Jennifer. Being on the 14th floor you can see quite a bit from the neighboring buildings. The furniture is exactly what is seen in the pictures and there are pieces on the darker side as the owners' preference. Each condo is individually owned at Beach Club; the next time you visit, let's look at all the options. ๐
Verified review
8/10 Good
tracy s.
1 Nov 2019
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Nice but could have been a little cleaner
It was not as clean as I would like.... All cabinets door handles were sticky and floors were not the cleanest. The place was over all nice. There was not enough cushions for the outdoor furniture either.
The staff was amazing and very helpful and attentive !
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
Thank you Tracy, we do appreciate honest feedback- it's how we get better! After a busy Summer season, we are now in the process of deep cleaning floors! There were some issues with your party and missing items from the rental after your departure, which we've tried to reach you about. If you see this, please call us.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kathy E.
18 May 2022
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
Very Disappointing
We love the Gulf Coast, and have been going to Destin and Pensacola Beach for 24 years. This is the first negative review of a house/condo location I have ever written.
Before we booked this unit in January, I called the management company to ask about the 2 car rule. We were looking at 6 adults in a 4 bedroom unit, and coming from 3 locations. They assured me we could have the additional car, and would make note when the booking came through. Instead, upon arrival, I was told they needed an $56, right then and there for our 3rd car, and they had no idea who I had talked to when I booked.
Upon entering the unit, the first thing we were hit with was the overwhelming smell of mildew, and master closet odor was even worse. The air conditioning vents were dripping condensation onto the floor and kitchen counter, so we had utilze towels during the day. It subsided during the evenings.
Our wrap-around porch view (which we specifically searched for in a booking) would indeed have been excellent, except that there was construction going on directly next door, and our view on that side was a crane and construction all day, which began with pounding each morning at the crack of dawn. I understand construction happens, but this should have been in the VRBO write-up by the owners or management company. When people spend this kind of money for a vacation with wrap around views, this should not happen, nor should they be jolted awake each morning.
Lastly, the unit was dirty. The trash can had trash on the outside. The master bedroom bed was disgusting, the filter was black. and I took photos I will be posting in other locations, as well as sending to the management company.
After 5 nights we transfered to a condo in the Hilton on Pensacola Beach for 4 nights, which was immaculate and beautiful! It was more money, but we have already booked it for this August and next year.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2022
Thank you for taking my call Ms. Kathy. I look forward to getting your pictures and following up with each and every concern.
The condo was amazing! The location was great for us, we were able to walk to restaurants and shops!
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
Yes! Beach Club is just across from most restaurants and shopping- great location! Thank you for staying with us, Carolyn; it was a pleasure to host you. We look forward to your return (don't forget to book direct to get your returning guest discount too)! :)
Everything is well summarized and complete online. The condo is beautiful, but toilet paper and kleenexes are in short supply. Shampoo, conditioner, and bar soap were in two of the four rooms, so bring prepared, otherwise it is well stocked. It is well furnished, and the view is gorgeous !!! We are planning to get the return visitor discount!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
Hi Elaine! Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to hosting you again. <3
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jennifer W.
16 July 2020
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Beach Club Unit 1406
The Beach Club unit 1406 property was excellent. I would definitely rent this unit again. Perfect view of the beach and the bay. And we loved how centrally located it is to everything.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
Thank you, Jennifer! We would love to know what would have made the difference between 4 & 5 stars- feel free to email us more feedback for improvement!
Getting into the resort is the first annoyance. Just a code to do everything. Even use an elevator after you just entered one to get in the front door.
Walked in the room and an overwhelming mildew urine type smell just smacks you in the face. Had to open balconies to air it out.
Pans for kitchen are not non stick and furniture is old and worn. Pretty cheap for such a โniceโ condo.
Outdoor pool is not heated and indoor pool has select hours your kid can swim. Kinda stupid for a family condo.
Upon checking in we had two key fobs in the bucket and we put those two back. I get a message saying Iโm charged for two more. Yet they were never there. This is ridiculous and I still hope that gets addressed. Iโm told she will speak to housekeeping which makes no sense as they wonโt take the blame on that and get charged. Dumb.
On top of this the keypad on the door kept failing and locking us out of the room. Happened several times and even late at night after coming home after a late dinner and some drinks. It would go in privacy mode on its own and say โplease try again laterโ
Had to call the owner who took a long time to answer. She was able to let us in with the App on her phone. Having to do this several times sucked and is an inconvenience. Then the AC has a lock on it so that you canโt turn below 69 degrees.
The sink makes crazy gurgling noises all day long, the ice machine is super loud. And you can also hear people all around you doing their laundry as the whole building shakes.
Iโve stayed at the Portofino 3-4 times a year and only booked this as a last minute decision due to the larger size. Iโd rather just get an extra room next time and avoid this all together.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
Stephen, Beach Club is a secure property and one of the nicest on Pensacola Beach offering many amenities. With it being within walking distance of the heart of Pensacola Beach, they definitely take extra measures to ensure the public isn't using the property. When we spoke you mentioned you've stayed at Emerald Isle and loved it, however that has the same format of entry with codes. Unfortunately, this review came out of anger for being charged for the two reported missing fobs after your departure. The threat of a terrible review followed if we did not refund. Most of the things mentioned in the review were verbalized when we communicated before you posted this review so we did take each seriously and investigate; we likely will be replacing the pots/pans soon. As for the lock on the door, it did not fail. The privacy mode on the lock can only be enabled from inside the condo by holding down a button- because it's a wifi lock we are able to see each time it's locked and unlocked and during your stay, there was a lot of activity. Stephanie personally answered your call late that night and opened it by app because you could not enter and reported no one inside. We checked it the following morning (after 12pm per your request) and had no evidence or malfunction and could not get it to replicate the issue. We have not had an issue with it since. In the end, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. You mentioned your wife and child were staying in a different condo, so I hope that they enjoyed that one without issues.
We couldnโt have asked for a better location. The view does not get old and watched many sunrises and sunsets from the balcony. It was so nice to be able to relax. The inside was just as described. Everything was clean and perfect when we checked in. We were greeted with a nice note and candies which was a sweet touch. Beach Bum was super responsive and came out to change the battery to the keyless entry when it was saying low battery immediately. They were always super helpful the whole time and answered all my questions. The pool and gym were also very nice. No complaints perfect trip
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
A perfect trip?! Yes!! We are ecstatic we could host you and your family in Beach Club 1406 and that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to your return.