Located in Laguna Beach, a neighbourhood in Panama City Beach, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Panama City Beaches and Carillon Beach. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Frank Brown Park and Shipwreck Island Waterpark. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
Thomas Donut & Snack Shop - 17 min walk
Taco Bell - 5 min drive
The Salty Bottle & Brew - 5 min drive
Coconuts - 4 min drive
Muy Wayneo's - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does "Great White" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at "Great White" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at "Great White" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool on 6 Jan 2027 start from AU$8,402, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is "Great White" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at "Great White" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at "Great White" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at "Great White" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is "Great White" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool located?
This family-friendly Panama City Beach holiday home is located on the beach, within 3 mi (5 km) of Panama City Beaches, Powell Lake and Escape the Room PCB. Museum of Man in the Sea is 2.9 mi (4.7 km) away.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We love the convenience of being directly on the beach in a house that can accommodate our entire crew!
I would suggest a partial cover on the deck would be a nice addition to escape the full sun.
Stayed 11 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Oct 2023
Thank you for your review, Sonya. We are glad to hear the property met your expectations! We will be sure to forward your feedback to our team. We hope to see you and your family back soon!
Perfect location, kitchen not quiet as clean as expected, we eat all meals in house so this is important to us. Street traffic noisy at times.
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct 2022
Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave us a review. We apologize for any cleanliness issues and this feedback has been sent to our cleaning team.
Nice house, not alot of privacy for the price if someone is next door you have to share the walk way to the beach. Plus christian Academy across the street 500 plus kids will be there at all times behind the house on the beach. If your looking for privacy not the place for the price. But nice house and clean if you have a big group and dont care about the privacy great house for you.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2023
Hi Manuel! We apologize for the inconvenience the Christian Retreat caused you but we're glad to hear you enjoyed the house despite the lack of privacy.
This is a fabulous house! Tons of room and beautiful views. Huge balcony on every floor. We had plenty of room to spread out and lots of room to cook meals in a kitchen that had everything we needed. All bedrooms had nice closets and built ins for your clothes. All the beds were comfortable and the home is well decorated with seating for many on every floor. Management is attentive and very polite every time I’ve ever spoken to them. This is our 2nd time to rent from them.
This home is located on the far west end of the PC beach which I like. However, be aware that it is right beside a public beach access and across the street from a large Christian retreat. The rooms on the street side face the retreat and it was a bit noisy few times at night when the kids at the retreat were outside and some of our family was ready for bed. We also had someone walk onto our back deck from the street and use our walk over to get to the beach. Not a huge problem, just something to be aware of.
This is a great house and Holiday Beach Rentals is very nice to work with!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2022
Thank you so much for the review Darcy, we are happy you trusted us with another Panama City Beach vacation :)
Can’t recommend this house enough. Holiday beach rentals is extremely accommodating and great to work with!
The house is decorated and furnished beautifully. Everything is 5-star.
2 fridges and 2 dishwashers just on the 1st floor kitchen made it so convenient for our large group.
The kids enjoyed the pool in the morning, and then the beach in the afternoon.
It is just a perfect setup and you will not be disappointed!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2021
Good Morning Michelle,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay in any of our homes!
We had a great time at this house on the beach. We had 24 people ages 3 to 79 and plenty of room. Every bedroom has it own bath. Three full size fridges, 3 ovens and 3 dishwashers made it easy to make meals for all of us. Loved the ice maker. The home was decorated really fun, so many interesting 3D decorations on the walls. Loved that it was right on the beach. Loved the private pool, the pool was not huge but we had all 11 kids (ages 3 to 13) in there several times. The hardest thing was all the stairs and no elevator, those staying on the 4th floor had sore legs the first couple of days. We never assigned the bedroom on the first floor because it was small and connected to the hall bath so not as private as the other bedrooms. But having a kitchen on the 2nd floor made it so grandma didn't have to go down the stairs as often. They had plenty of plates, glasses, flatware on each level for all of us. The only problem we had was the washer and dryer seemed to take forever to dry clothes, but we called management and they came and looked at them. I would recommend you bring quick dry beach towels as the home does not provide beach towels and we brought huge beach towels that we had to wash and dry every day. I think we are just used to a drier climate and all those huge beach towels would never dry if we hung them up. I would say we would go again, but we try to never go to the same place twice. We would try another home on a another beach even though this is one of the nicest homes on one of the nicest beaches we have ever visited. Our kids and grandkids had tons of fun!!!!
Stayed 9 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Apr 2021
Hello Paula!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We really appreciate it. Nothing beats our soft white sandy beaches and emerald green waters. If you decide to vacation with us again we would love to welcome you back.
Thank you Brian for taking a moment to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you,
Holiday Beach Rentals
The house is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures. Overall we had a great time and good experience. Only concern was the pool heater. Apparently the temperature of the pool should be at least 89 degrees, specially in winter time. First day the pool didn’t warm up at all. They had set it up at 70 degrees. The following days the temperature got better as we called to complain. All I can say is that management should make sure heater works properly as it is an add on expense on top of the rental. Other than that they were very nice and responsive.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jan 2021
Hi Cristina,
We do apologize if the pool heat wasn't heating up to an ideal temperature on your first day, glad we could get it up to par for the remainder. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. However, we did note that there was some sort of bird staying in the home due to the seeds and feathers left on the floor in one of our bedrooms and our cleaning staff also reported crayon markings on our dining tables and chairs. Because of this violation of the rental agreement, we are unable to accommodate any future reservations for you.
-Holiday Beach Rentals
Overall we enjoyed the house. The pool / spa was broken and the AC is set to where you can’t adjust it. I would say that the house is still settling because some of the doors are hard to close. The cleaning fee is a little high at 900 per week the ceiling fans and vents could be cleaned better. I would also suggest having a water hose available so that guest can spray off the deck area and have a broom so that we can sweep the sand in the house during our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Oct 2020
Hi Angela,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at "Great White". However, we do apologize for the inconveniences you listed in your review. We will make sure to get a property manager out there ASAP to do a full check on the items you mentioned.
Holiday Beach Rentals
A group of our friends stayed here for my husband’s 50th birthday and it was Absolutely amazing! Everything in the house was beautifully decorated, tons of space and gorgeous views! We loved hanging by the pool and being so close to the ocean. Would for sure stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Sept 2020
Thank you for choosing "Great White" for your birthday celebration, Kelly! We enjoyed hosting everyone and hope to be able to do so again on your next visit to Panama City Beach!
-Holiday Beach Rentals
We had 27 and the bedroom configuration made placing everyone easy. Folks at Holiday Beach Rentals were great to work with. The living dining space on 2 floors was ideal! Enough room for everyone.
The only issue we had was that this property is across the street from a large church camp. Occasionally, several hundred youth would be on the beach all around us. However, for the most part, we set up right in front of the Great White with little issue.
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar 2020
Hello George,
Thank you for you review and for sharing your experience at Great White with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that the house accommodated the size of your family well. We are also glad we could go ahead and get you booked for next year while you were here. We strive ourselves to be a 5-Star property management company, therefore, we want our guest to feel that we have met and exceed their expectations in every aspect of there stay with us from beginning to end. We hope to see you again soon!!
Thank you,
Holiday Beach Rentals