Belleview Lakefront by Tahoe Getaways - Hot Tub, Pier, Buoy and Guest House

Photo gallery for Belleview Lakefront by Tahoe Getaways - Hot Tub, Pier, Buoy and Guest House

A wooden dock extending into a calm lake, surrounded by dense green forest and a few houses.
A bedroom with a large bed, a wooden headboard, a window with a view of trees, a wicker chair, and a chandelier.
A living room with a stone fireplace, leather sofa, and a television.
A cozy living room with a large window overlooking a forest and a body of water.
A spacious room with a large dining table, white chairs, and large windows offering a view of a lake and mountains.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Homewood, CA
  • Place, Homewood Mountain Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Alpine Platter Ski Lift
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Tahoe Maritime Museum
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Airport, Lake Tahoe, CA (TVL)
    ‪36 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bunkroom 4

2 Single Bunk Beds

Common Space

2 Single Beds

Guest House Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Guest House Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Guest House Loft

2 Single Beds

Primary Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

7 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet

Ensuite Bathroom- Primary

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Guest House Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Guest House Ensuite Bathroom Primary

Toilet · Shower only

Half Bathroom 1

Toilet

Studio Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Homewood

Located in Homewood, this holiday home is in the mountains and on the beach. Palisades Tahoe and Northstar California Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Emerald Bay State Park and Zephyr Cove Beach. Tahoe Maritime Museum and Olympic Valley Park are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Map
Homewood, CA

What's nearby

  • Homewood Mountain Resort - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Alpine Platter Ski Lift - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Tahoe Maritime Museum - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Happy Platter Ski Lift - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Madden Chair - 2 min walk - 0.2 km

Getting around

  • Truckee Station - 30 min drive
  • Lake Tahoe, CA (TVL) - 43 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Shadyside Lounge - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Savoie - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Chambers Landing Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Pete N Peters - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Za's Lakefront - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Belleview Lakefront by Tahoe Getaways - Hot Tub, Pier, Buoy and Guest House pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Belleview Lakefront by Tahoe Getaways - Hot Tub, Pier, Buoy and Guest House?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Belleview Lakefront by Tahoe Getaways - Hot Tub, Pier, Buoy and Guest House on 26 Sept 2027 start from AU$14,605, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Belleview Lakefront by Tahoe Getaways - Hot Tub, Pier, Buoy and Guest House?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Belleview Lakefront by Tahoe Getaways - Hot Tub, Pier, Buoy and Guest House?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Belleview Lakefront by Tahoe Getaways - Hot Tub, Pier, Buoy and Guest House?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Belleview Lakefront by Tahoe Getaways - Hot Tub, Pier, Buoy and Guest House located?

Nestled on the beach, this Homewood holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Homewood Mountain Resort and Tahoe Maritime Museum. Hurricane Bay and Ed Z'berg Sugar Pine Point State Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

7.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Bellview lake front

Thank you We had a very nice time The house is perfect for our family Hope we are allowed to stay next year
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Thank you for your recent stay with Tahoe Getaways. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would gladly have you back!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Belleview

House was great! Management responded quickly every single time even after hours!the house was beautiful beautiful views and such a gorgeous home
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing stay!

The property was perfect. There was so much room to be together and spread out for quiet time. The location was the best. It felt very private. The property managers were great and kept us informed on all the details. There is so much to do and not leave the property. Football, badminton, sun vathing, paddle board. Swimming, and kayaking.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2024
Thank you for the great review, Lisa! It was a pleasure hosting your party! Yes, this is an amazing property! We look forward to your next Tahoe vacation!!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Nice property on lake

Our stay was fine, house had everything we needed! The only problems were in one of the master bedrooms, the toilet was running and the shower door did not close. Also, the management property was not very helpful before our stay and would have to call them several times to get answers to our questions.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2023
It very unfortunate to read this negative review. We logged many hours finding the answers to the many calls we received prior to Sandra arriving. We believe we went above and beyond for this guest, even ensuring items would be available that we don't normally supply. I'm happy to see our team was able to resolve the issue with the toilet the same day it was reported. I think its safe to say, we are not a good fit for this guest in the future.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

December 22 - 28, 2022 stay with 13 family members

Although I gave the overall rating of 4 for our stay at Belleview Lakefront, the rating differs for various aspects. The location and view of the lake as well as the quality and responsiveness of the management company are 5's. The house and cottage were clean when we arrived. We enjoyed the hot tub and grill and found basics to be well supplied. The house and cottage are charming: we could tell that the family loves the home and enjoyed their personal touches. The stone fireplace and living room were delightful. We had dinners on the porch and the children loved the upstairs family room and sleeping area. However, the amenities of the house were lacking and are rated as a 2-3. The heat was poorly distributed such that the common areas were hot and the bedrooms very cold. As we reported, we lost hot water in the main house on Christmas night just as we were beginning to clean-up after dinner. (Management came first thing the next morning and jury-rigged power to the water heater which we very much appreciated.) One bathroom was quaint but had a toilet that needed monkeying around with to make it work and a flusher that was very hard to flush. There was only one hair dryer supplied for a 5 bathroom house. Some of the shades in the main house bedrooms did not work. Although well stocked with dishes, silverware, pots and pans and utensils, the kitchen had many outdated or broken items (hand mixers, coffee makers). Many light bulbs throughout the house were either burned out or missing. Of huge concern was the ice on the driveway. After two adults fell, we called management and they responded by spreading sand. In addition, it was impossible to find and get to the bear box where garbage was to go until management shoveled a path for us. The location of the bear box was poorly described in the House Instructions. $28,000 is a lot of money. We do not feel that Belleview Lakefront was worth the amount that we were charged.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Belleview Lakefront. We appreciate your valuable feedback and are glad to know that you enjoyed the location, view, and the overall atmosphere of the property. Our team works hard to create a memorable experience for our guests, and your comments help us improve our services.<br /> We apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay, especially with the heating distribution, hot water, and the condition of some amenities. We understand the importance of having a comfortable and well-functioning environment, especially during the holiday season. Rest assured, we have addressed these issues with our maintenance team to prevent similar occurrences in the future.<br /> We also apologize for the ice on the driveway and the confusion surrounding the bear box. We are glad our management team could assist you promptly, and we will work to improve our communication and documentation to avoid similar issues for future guests.<br /> Regarding the pricing, we strive to offer a fair rate based on the amenities, size, and location of the property.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Bellview

We go in knowing the pier conditions. This year the hot water situation was not great. You should know where all the home utilities are. When the heaters were finally found we were told there was only one. After repair man left I remembered similar problem at my home and we checked thermostat. We increased temperature which helped to increase available hot water. If heaters were in an accessible area the temp could be lowered when not in use. The lack of internet is also a big problem since some of us need to work.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We understand the importance of having reliable utilities and internet access during your vacation, especially when some guests need to work remotely. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the hot water situation. It is our responsibility to ensure that all utilities are functioning properly. We appreciate your input, and we have been sure to review the accessibility of the water heaters to prevent similar issues in the future. Additionally, we will made sure our staff is better trained to address these types of concerns promptly and efficiently. We understand that the lack of internet access was a significant inconvenience for you and your family. We are currently exploring options to improve the internet connectivity to better accommodate the needs of our guests who require it for work or personal use. Unfortunately, there is presently one provider in the area. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you and your family with a more satisfactory experience in the future. If you have any further concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Belleview

We had an amazing time, the property is amazing and well maintained. We could not have asked for a better place to host our team outing.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
hank you so much for your kind words and positive review! We are delighted to hear that you and your team had an amazing time at our property. Our main goal is to provide a comfortable and well-maintained environment for our guests, and it is truly rewarding to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is invaluable to us, as it encourages our team to continue working diligently to maintain the high standards we strive to achieve. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you and your team back for future outings or any other occasions that may arise. We are pleased to inform you that we offer a loyalty discount for returning guests. Should you choose to stay with us again, you will receive a 10% discount on your next booking. Please feel free to reach out to us for any assistance with your future bookings or inquiries. We are always here to help make your stay exceptional. Once again, thank you for choosing one of our properties, and we hope to see you soon!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Lakefront Happiness

We had a great family week staying at this property. It's beautiful and fun. Certain parts about the house are a bit more rustic for the price point, but we still had an amazing stay and enjoyed our time.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay. The house is a bit rustic which also brings a lot of it's charm! We hope to see you again in the future!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback