Condo

TMD204-Updated slope side condo!

Photo gallery for TMD204-Updated slope side condo!

A two-story wooden building with balconies, a central entrance, and a grassy yard.
A wooden deck with a glass door, a chair, and a small table.
A compact kitchen with wooden cabinets, a refrigerator, a sink, and a countertop with a coffee maker.
A sign for Slopeside Condos at Timberline Mountain.
A living room with a TV, a coffee table, and a sofa. There is a dining area with a table and chairs.

Reviews

6.2 out of 10

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Timberline Four Season Resort

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Gas barbecue
  • Internet access
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Davis, WV
  • Place, Timberline Four Season Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Canaan Valley Ski Resort
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, Blackwater Falls State Park
    ‪17 min drive‬
  • Airport, Elkins, WV (EKN-Randolph County)
    ‪50 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Davis

Located on a lake, this condo is in Timberline, a neighbourhood in Davis. Canaan Valley Ski Resort and Timberline Four Season Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Blackwater Falls State Park and Canaan Valley Resort State Park. Canoeing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Davis, WV

What's nearby

  • Timberline Four Season Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Canaan Valley - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Canaan Valley Ski Resort - 9 min drive - 9.0 km
  • Blackwater Falls State Park - 17 min drive - 23.0 km
  • Blackwater Falls - 18 min drive - 24.7 km

Getting around

  • Elkins, WV (EKN-Randolph County) - 55 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Slippery Slope Bar & Grill - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪The Applewood Inn and Breakfast Nook - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Canaan Valley Bbq - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Quenchers Pub - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Sirianni's Cafe - Canaan Valley - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is TMD204-Updated slope side condo! pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much does it cost to stay at TMD204-Updated slope side condo!?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at TMD204-Updated slope side condo! on 1 Dec 2026 start from AU$943, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at TMD204-Updated slope side condo!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at TMD204-Updated slope side condo!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at TMD204-Updated slope side condo!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is TMD204-Updated slope side condo! located?

Located in Timberline, this condo building is within 2 miles (3 km) of Timberline Four Season Resort, Canaan Valley and Sand Run Lake. Canaan Valley Resort State Park is 2.5 mi (4.1 km) away.

Reviews

6.2
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 14 reviews

7.0/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.2/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

7.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Visit for fall wedding

Overall good accommodations and stay. Area was quiet and fireplace was nice
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Oct 2024
Thank you for your stay. We hope you will return soon to Canaan Valley!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and perfect for a family of four

Property was well kept. The microwave was broken but they put a spare on the counter which worked. The kids really enjoyed the space and porch. We appreciated it being pet friendly as well. We will definitely revisit soon.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2023
Thank you for your stay. We hope you will return soon to Canaan Valley!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Canaan Valley Vacation

Room was okay, dated, but okay. For being charged a cleaning fee, the unit had cob webs in several placed, food stains on the wall where the trash can is. Also as apart of the check out process we were required to wash the towels, strip the beds and take the trash to the designated area at the reality office or be charged $35.00. Makes wonder why you are required to pay a cleaning fee. On a positive note, unit location to Dolly Sods, Blackwater Falls, and Seneca Rocks is close to each location.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

It's okay, if you expect a college dorm room experience

I stayed at a similar property at the same location 2 weeks ago near the slopes which was fine. This particular one, it said it had a stove and microwave. We brought a lasgna to cook in the oven. The cook top works, the oven doesn't work. Above the oven is a microwave, it turns on and does not heat the food no matter what setting is used. I thought it was odd that they had a separate mini microwave, small plates only, on the kitchen table, now I understand why. So, we had go out to eat after we already prepared food to bring that we couldn't eat. That alone we should have stayed in the hotel and save a hundred dollars each night. When I turned in my key, they I told them about the stove, they said you have to push the button, there is no button, then they said ohh, that one there is a trick, several people have callled about it. I said, why don't you leave directions on how to use if if others have had the problems. Then they said, well, we've told the owner numerous times about this and they won't do anything. Ohh, did I mention you have to hold the shower head up otherwise it just falls straight pointing down?
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great location, everything else is meh

The location was perfect, just steps from the lodge. The actual condo is in need of some repairs and a deep clean. However, we enjoyed our time and christened it “Hot Tub Time Machine” without the hot tub. The decor, appliances, and furnishings are really dated. As kids of the ‘80’s, we enjoyed the nostalgia and rolled with it. The management was great and accommodated our last minute change in date. All in all, a great time.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great location, needs work though

Condo was clean and great location. However, some $ needs to be spent to fix some things and improve others. The subscription to the sat tv has been cancelled. The oven and toilets are finicky. The queen mattress and the coach aren’t up to snuff anymore. Both are soft and springs are shot.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location!

Loved how close it is to the slopes.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thank you

Thank you for a great stay. Enjoy the season.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Dec 2021
Thank you for your stay. We hope you will return soon to Canaan Valley!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Not worth it - look elsewhere

Last minute change of plans so it was a "panic" reservation and in hindsight I wish I had done some more research. The good - can't beat the access to Timberline. great location. - The condo is spacious and roomy The Oh so bad - There is no wifi. NONE. Cable yes but no wifi unless password left was wrong. - When the heat comes on - super loud at night - small hot water tank. I can't imagine 6 adults trying to get ready to go out for dinner - queen mattress was unbearable - all springs. It was terrible. - Place was old and run down, missing blinds. needs some upgrades.. Other condos in the building seemed to be much more modern and clean. All of that is on the condo/owners. The REAL issue was with the management company. I hope the owners read this and consider changing. When we arrived later on a Friday night (7ish) the keys were where they said they would be and check in was easy. HOWEVER - The condo had clearly not been cleaned - other than a wipe down of bathroom sinks and a sub par wipe down of the kitchen counters, the floors were full of debris including popcorn kernels everywhere. Beds were unmade and sheets were in the washing machine still wet. Not knowing how long they had been in there (2 hours or 2 days) we chose to rewash. Set the washer on and went to grab a quick dinner. Came home to having to fold/put the towels in the dryer away, dry the sheets in the washer which took a long time (had to split into multiple loads), empty dishwasher, etc. By the time the sheets dried and we got to bed it was almost midnight. After all of this work, part of our check out requirement was to make sure a load of towels was washed and in the dryer before we checked out; Having used the very little bit of laundry detergent they left us in re-washing sheets , we had to go out and buy laundry detergent to avoid being charged a "cleaning fee" I will NEVER rent from a Canaan Realty again. I understand that some guests leave late and things are not always perfect but that does not excuse the state of floors and overall dirtiness of the condo. My daughter who has been dragged all over Central America since she was a toddler and has no issues with "really gross places" was actually wiping down the kitchen floor. We are in the market for property in the area - Canaan Realty WILL NOT be our management company. avoid them for any rentals. And owners - upgrade the joint, pay your wifi bill, ditch Canaan Realty
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar 2021
This is the first Canaan Realty is hearing of this. It appears that the condo had not been cleaned. We do not leave the units in this condition. With what you are saying regarding the laundry, dishes and floors, this must have been a mistake. We truly apologize for the unit not being cleaned before your arrival. If you would have contacted us, we would have either found another place for you or had our staff come out to clean it. This is not Canaan Realty's practice but we cannot correct if we are unaware.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Timberline

We were very happy with the Canaan reality company. Our condo was clean, there was no trash (as reported in a review), all dishes and towels clean. The condo does need some updates (doors, woodwork, blinds) the wifi was a problem especially since my son in law had to leave a day early to go home and do work since he couldn’t do it at the condo. We enjoyed the location very much! Cleanliness is a priority so we were happy!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Not Worth It

This condo's location is hard to beat if you are skiing at Timberline. We were disappointed, however, that the unit itself is very outdated. All of the beds (including the pull-out sofa) were incredibly uncomfortable. The soap dispenser in the dishwasher is broken so we arrived to many dirty dishes. The heat (forced air) sounds like a jet engine, so even if the beds were comfortable the heat constantly cycling on and off would wake you up. This unit needs a full makeover to justify the cost.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The place had the essentials. Internet kind of spotty.

Easy check in. The only thing what I think is odd is when checking out we have to take the trash to the rental office. There wasn’t a trash bin outside the complex. Overall it was quiet and comfortable
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

FALSE ADVERTISEMENT

Well to start off there was no internet/wifi, the beds are terrible and uncomfortable. I found trash under one. The pull out sofa bed was nothing but springs in my back. One shower shot up through the top of the faucet and sprayed every where. The fridge didn’t get cold at all, the ice maker in the freezer didn’t work. The TVs had no connection, the DVD player didn’t work. There was trash left from previously on the balcony and the grill was dirty and disgusting. Mirror lake was surround by geese droppings every where. Not a well sanitized area.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Relaxing peaceful place

It was nice
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback