Cabin

Cozy Cabin Tucked Away on the Mountain Side, Pet Friendly, Hot Tub, Lovely Views

Photo gallery for Cozy Cabin Tucked Away on the Mountain Side, Pet Friendly, Hot Tub, Lovely Views

A wooden cabin with a porch, stone foundation, and a red roof.
A wooden cabin bedroom with a bed, a dresser, a window with blinds, and a lamp.
A hot tub with a wooden deck and a red umbrella, surrounded by lush greenery and a mountainous backdrop.
A wooden interior with a sloped ceiling, a chandelier, and a wooden bench.
A rustic interior with wooden walls, a refrigerator stocked with beverages, and a bar area.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Popular amenities

  • Massages in spa
  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Newport, TN
  • Place, Pigeon River
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Woods Island
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Ryal Island
    ‪7 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

loft area

1 Double Futon and 1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

downstairs

Toilet · Shower only

loft area

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Newport

Located in Newport, this cabin is in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Douglas Lake. Kiwanis Park and USA Raft are also worth visiting.
Map
Newport, TN

What's nearby

  • Pigeon River - 5 min drive - 4.7 km
  • Brown Island - 7 min drive - 8.4 km
  • Woods Island - 7 min drive - 5.3 km
  • Ryal Island - 7 min drive - 6.0 km
  • Wilson Island - 8 min drive - 6.0 km

Getting around

  • Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 74 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Big Boys Country Kitchen - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Monterrey Mexican Restaurant - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪KFC - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Grill 73 - ‬13 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cozy Cabin Tucked Away on the Mountain Side, Pet Friendly, Hot Tub, Lovely Views pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.

How much is parking at Cozy Cabin Tucked Away on the Mountain Side, Pet Friendly, Hot Tub, Lovely Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cozy Cabin Tucked Away on the Mountain Side, Pet Friendly, Hot Tub, Lovely Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cozy Cabin Tucked Away on the Mountain Side, Pet Friendly, Hot Tub, Lovely Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cozy Cabin Tucked Away on the Mountain Side, Pet Friendly, Hot Tub, Lovely Views located?

Situated in the mountains, this cabin is 1.9 mi (3.1 km) from Vinson Island and 2.6 mi (4.3 km) from Pigeon River. Woods Island and Wilson Island are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 65 out of 75 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 75 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 75 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 75 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 75 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Beautiful, peaceful and cozy. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Beautiful property and the communication with the owners was amazing, will definitely be coming back!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent cabin

Neat little cabin tucked away in the hills, close to highlights but yet far enough away to be secluded... perfect 🥰
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Couple trip

Our stay was wonderful. The cabin was exactly what we were looking for. The views were picture perfect. The hot tub was also perfect. We will definitely stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great getaway

Small cozy place
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful

The views are amazing. It’s quiet, the owner is so nice! Very clean and just an overall great place to spend a couple of days.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ravens nest cabin

Great cabin. Very nice atmosphere. Owners were super nice and gave us a tour of the whole property! Very dog friendly and it’s very hidden and peaceful! I would definitely recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Birthday weekend

Quite, cozy and peaceful
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

First ever cabin

This cabin was perfect for me and my wife. Never had a cabin before but enjoyed every minute of this one. Nice and cozy in the mountains with a beautiful view
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Views

We loved the view from the front porch. Looking out over the fall foliage was amazing. The place was nice too, but the views and remoteness were the best. And of course, the hot tub was nice and clean!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Good stay

The trail going up to the cabin could use some improvements. We had a good time there. But you can only watch dvds.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome!

Clean, comfortable, cute, calming
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful mountain escape

We loved it! The cabin was well maintained and clean (it is a true log cabin). We spent hours reading and looking at the beautiful view. The hot tub was great. We are both 60 and had no problem climbing the narrow stairs to the lofted bedroom. The hot tub was very nice, and I can’t say enough great things about the staff. Very friendly and helpful.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing Weekend

Check in was easy. Beautiful views. Hot tub was very relaxing. Wish cabin could have been a bit bigger, but overall ok. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend for a couple only. Not for anyone up in age, due to having to climb a ladder to get to the bed in loft. Maintenance man was very helpful when we accidentally locked ourselves out.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice get-away

We wanted something that was seemingly secluded away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city, and this met those expectations. It was absolutely perfect for myself and my significant other. We were able to reset our minds, bodies and souls! The stairs are steep to the upper loft however, with caution they are managable. Hottub was perfect and the front porch allowed us to enjoy the sunsets.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Grest

It was great. Could have used a screen door. Other than that was a great time and will do it again
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Secluded and not crowded with nice views

We liked being away from commercial and busy side of Smoky Mtns. and this was a nice location near Newport, Tn and the Cosby Park with hiking and waterfalls. It's the farthest east in the Smokies. Ten minutes away in Newport was all the dining and grocery you need. Owner-Mgt is nearby and ready to assist. Hot tub worked great, views were wonderful, and place was good and clean. We did drive over to the Arts & Crafts Village loop for the day and it was a scenic 30 plus minute drive. Don't miss the Foothills Parkway overlooks nearby.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We can not day enough great things

I started off alone in the one of the other cabins and my husband joined me and we extended our stay to the Raven's Nest and it was just fantastic! It was chilly by the time we made it to the second cabin and the fire place was a great addition. It ran out if propane at some point which was ok because it did the job beforehand and then without asking maintenance came around while we were out exploring the day away and refilled it! Please take the leap and rent from them! This was just a great time and we literally reconnected and saved our marriage because of this place and the peace and privacy! Don't forget the peace pagoda at the top of the mountain!!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Dinghy and old

The property needs cleaned and a lot of TLC. The sheets and pillows are so old it was disgusting. We had to go buy sheets and pillows. The shower door had mold and they were falling out of the track. The towels and wash cloths were very old also and stained. The hot tb cover is all torn and falling apart. Cushions on the porch rocking chairs were stained and dirty. The pictures on lune must have been taken several years ago.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2023
Dear Tina, We would like to extend our sincere appreciation for your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your input is highly important to us as we continuously strive to improve our services and ensure a pleasant experience for all our guests. However, we are disheartened to learn that your stay at the beautiful Smoky Mountains did not meet your expectations due to certain issues that you stated in your review. Upon your early arrival, maintence warmly welcomed you and addressed the concern you raised about a leaking toilet. Although maintenance inspected the issue and found no leaks, we understand that you may have experienced some discomfort. We genuinely regret any inconvenience you may have faced and wish you had reached out to us during your stay. We were only a phone call away however, while wait to write a negative review upon check out? Our dedicated staff would have been more than happy to promptly address any concerns and rectify the situation for you. We assure you that we take your feedback seriously, and we will use it as an opportunity to improve any issues at hand. We value each and every guest, and it is our utmost priority to ensure that everyone has a memorable and enjoyable experience during their stay. Best regards, TammyJean
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Pictures Are Deceiving

The cabin was beautiful but the pictures are deceiving. The stairs are basically a ladder because of how steep they are. Had that been in the description I would've never chosen this cabin. My poor grandmother can not climb up and down a ladder so she was forced to sleep on the futon instead of the big bed located up stairs. I was not happy about that. They are pet friendly which is wonderful but because of the steep stairs my dog was unable to get down by herself and she literally fell from the top to the bottom. Scared me to death. The parking is a slim spot on the side of the hill which is hard to tell in the pictures and the view of the mountains isn't very big due to all the trees by the cabin. My teen was aggravated that the hot tub was not as warm as it should've been. Over all our mountain getaway was less than expected and we will do more research before we take our next vacation to the smokies. The owners were nice though but I'd say that was the only good experience we had during our trip.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2023
Cody We are terribly sorry you had such a horrible one night visit. Being summer and the temperatures are up in the 90s we turn the hot tubs down, you could have easily turned it up to the 104°. The loft area has side rails to walk up and down. We wish you would have contacted us about all of these issues we could have accommodated you in another cabin. All the best TheStuetzTeam
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, location

Not what you think, description is deceiving

We arrived 25 minutes before checking. We walked up to the door with the key already in the lock. No one was around so we brought our luggage in. As we come out a lady came up to the door saying that she had a few more things to get done. I did advisor that looked like the bed was made upstairs so someone could have already cleaned. She asked if we have bath towels there was only two in there she gave me more and asked if there was a bath mat on the floor which there was. After she left we looked at the bathroom and the bed and noticed that they had not been cleaned the linens were dirty from the people before but they must have made up the bed before they left. I noticed there wasn't a girl so before the lady left I did ask for a grill. We never got one on our stay. We were not able to use the hot tub as we could not take the top fully off of it. There was no where to place it. There should definitely be a warning on the road up to the cabin, it's not the best of terrain. The walls definitely need to be dusted from the fans and the AC unit needs to be cleaned. Not much of a parking spot but we were able to manage. Also they say there is a walking trail there but there is no walking trail, it is very short-lived. It is a cute cabin but where the location is and the uncleanessness of the place we would not visit again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Disliked: Check-in

No privacy

The cabin was nice. The owner or whoever I talked too said we could check in at 1pm instead of 4pm. When we got there we could not check in the cabin until 330. The cleaning people were there. Owner did not notify us about that. And also during the day during our stay maintenance was sitting in front of the cabin and talking. So NO privacy at all. Alot of traffic on that small dangerous road. Again the cabin was nice but VERY pricey.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

Had a great experience staying at the Ravens nest with my wife for a few nights. Property was clean and we'll maintained, had everything we needed. Thanks!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

These views are breathtaking!!

Check in was easy! The cabin is super clean, nice quiet location and the views at sunset are gorgeous 😍 I'd definitely recommend this cabin, but I will say if you have any trouble walking or are disabled the steps to the loft bedroom will definitely be a challenge but other than that it was great!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Not private

Good 50 minute drive to Gatlinburg and or piegon forge. Steps very steep to climb to get to loft. Not really private. It's a road to more cabins in front of the cabin. Small spot to park a car off of drive. Drive wave leading back to cabin needs some gravel. Very uneven ground. Electric tape on upstairs lamp. Some of the cook ware needs thrown away. Coating was peeling off. Despite cleaning fee there was Dead bugs on window sill along with some trash left behind from the previous renter.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback