Entire home

Home away from Home-YYZ Airport

Photo gallery for Home away from Home-YYZ Airport

A single-story house with a snow-covered roof and a brick exterior.
A room with two beds, a white door, and a curtain.
A bedroom with a bed, dresser, TV, and two doors.
A bedroom with a bed, dresser, and a television.
A bedroom with two beds, one with a floral bedspread and the other with a patterned bedspread.

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Games
    A rare find - enjoy a variety of games available on-site.

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View map
Mississauga, ON
  • Place, Goreway Golf Club
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Malton Community Centre
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Sikh Heritage Museum of Canada
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, Toronto, ON (YYZ-Pearson Intl.)
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1 - Twin & Double Bed - Sleeps 3

1 Single Bed and 1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Mississauga

Malton, a neighbourhood in Mississauga, is home to this holiday home. Vaughan Mills Mall and Yorkdale Shopping Centre are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Downsview Park and High Park. Check out an event or a game at Rogers Stadium, and consider making time for Canada's Wonderland, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Mississauga, ON

What's nearby

  • Goreway Golf Club - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Malton Community Centre - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Sikh Heritage Museum of Canada - 7 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Rogers Centre - 27 min drive - 37.4 km
  • CN Tower - 28 min drive - 37.8 km

Getting around

  • Malton Station - 5 min drive
  • Humber College Station - 7 min drive
  • Toronto, ON (YYZ-Pearson Intl.) - 13 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Chicken 'N' Tings - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Punjabi Haveli - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Home away from Home-YYZ Airport pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much does it cost to stay at Home away from Home-YYZ Airport?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Home away from Home-YYZ Airport on 9 Nov 2026 start from AU$333, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Home away from Home-YYZ Airport?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Home away from Home-YYZ Airport?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Home away from Home-YYZ Airport?

Checkout is at noon.

Where is Home away from Home-YYZ Airport located?

Located in Malton, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Pearson Convention Centre, The International Centre and Wet 'n' Wild Toronto. IRange Toronto and BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was as expected. Great location for our event.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was very prompt. Rooms were very clean.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfortable place

"We had a good time. The house was spotless, comfortable, and roomy. Emerald Steele was incredibly responsive and helpful throughout our stay. We would highly recommend this place!"
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Apr 2025
Thank you Maria. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. Wonderful guests, very pleased overall. Followed house rules and was very clean. I look forward to hosting you and your family anytime.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place for a pre-flight layover. The beds are a little hard and light on the bedding with the rest of it is exactly as described. Thank you very much for the host of doing a great job.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated how responsive and helpful the host was throughout our visit. We were pleasantly surprised to have a case of bottled water delivered at check-in, which was especially thoughtful and much appreciated during the extreme heat.The house was well stocked with plenty of towels, and the kitchen was nicely equipped for preparing meals. We did encounter one issue upon arrival: the sofa bed was broken, which left our group one bed short. A couple of the kitchen chairs were also not quite the right height for the table.The downstairs tenant could be a bit noisy at times, and the cleaning staff arrived a little before checkout, so be sure to be packed up and ready to leave by the checkout time.Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend this property. The attentive host and comfortable accommodations made for an enjoyable visit.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in

Review

The place had a horrid smell, I inference the owner knew because there were fabreeze and Lysol bottles everywhere.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Feb 2025
The smell was a result of a backed up pipe issue that actually required the city to repair and beyond our control. I was not aware prior to you letting me know of a smell coming from the vents upon checkout. I immediately thanked you for letting me know and advised that I was going to have it looked into, which it was by a plumber coming out the same day and the plumber realizing that the city would have to be contacted. Lysol and air fresheners are always onsite and available in the home as many homes I know usually have air fresheners accessible to anyone who wish to use them. There is 1 air freshener in each bathroom and 1 in the kitchen and plug in air fresheners in each room. I wouldn’t say that’s an excessive amount.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness

A Solid Stay on a Budget

The host was helpful and communicative, just don't expect a luxurious experience. I might not recommend for longer trips given minor issues like a broken dishwasher, lack of cookware, etc, but the home was perfectly suitable for a quick two night stay where we found ourselves exploring most of the time. We had no issues accommodating 12, even with a handful of cars, and the price was almost impossible to beat. The nearby train station also makes Toronto much more accessible than the driving directions may suggest.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in
om arrival the house was not clean we had to leave the house for few hours to get the house clean
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2025
Unfortunately as mentioned we had an issue were the cleaner did not arrive and I was as not aware. A different cleaner was contacted immediately. I offered and sent a partial refund. Also advised that the cleaner will arrive and clean without interrupting your space. You advised that you were going out for a few hours. The cleaner cleaned the property while you were out. Once again, we apologize for this experience upon arrival as we were not aware that the property was not cleaned prior to your arrival.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 1 night in May 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback