Mtn-View Home w/ Dock on Lake Glenville!

Photo gallery for Mtn-View Home w/ Dock on Lake Glenville!

A lakeside patio with Adirondack chairs and a table, surrounded by trees and a dock.
A picnic table with a yellow umbrella, surrounded by a stone patio, a grassy area, and a lake view.
A spacious living room with a high ceiling, wooden flooring, a green sofa, a plaid armchair, a television, and a large window.
A spacious living room with a large wooden coffee table, a plaid armchair, and a television on a green cabinet.
Interior

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Lake Glenville

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Dryer
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Cullowhee, NC
  • Place, Lake Glenville
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Old Edwards Club
    ‪16 min drive‬
  • Place, Western Carolina University
    ‪37 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bed and 1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Half Bathroom

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Cashiers

Located in Cashiers, this holiday home is on a lake. Old Edwards Club and Signal Ridge Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Highlands Biological Station and Gorges State Park.
Map
Cullowhee, NC

What's nearby

  • Lake Glenville - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Old Edwards Club - 16 min drive - 11.4 km
  • Sapphire Valley Ski Resort - 19 min drive - 17.8 km
  • Whitewater Falls - 30 min drive - 36.3 km
  • Western Carolina University - 37 min drive - 44.7 km

Restaurants

  • ‪The Local - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪The Tavern @ High Hampton - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Wildcat Cliffs Country Club - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪Buck's Coffee Cafe - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Mica's Restaurant - ‬17 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Mtn-View Home w/ Dock on Lake Glenville! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Mtn-View Home w/ Dock on Lake Glenville!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Mtn-View Home w/ Dock on Lake Glenville!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Mtn-View Home w/ Dock on Lake Glenville!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Mtn-View Home w/ Dock on Lake Glenville! located?

Situated on a lake, this holiday home is steps away from Lake Glenville and Nantahala National Forest. Chattooga River and Cashiers Farmers Market are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful location and property. We will be back!!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2025
Jessica, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time in the area. Hope you visit again soon.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Jayson

We had an awesome stay. The property is amazing. We fished and swam every day as well as took a quick trip to Highlands. Would highly recommend this property.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2025
Jayson, thank you for your kind review and recommending the property. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed spending time on the lake, and hope you visit again soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
I feel that we were over charged for our stay, the house was not worth the price we were charged per night. The house needs items like condiments, spices, colander, vegetable peeler, beach towels and the ad has that there are compliment toiletries which there was none. There are no cleaners in the house so if you spill something there is nothing to clean it up with.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Sept 2025
The right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:- We’ve confirmed with our cleaning team that toiletries were placed out before check-in, but we’re sorry if they weren’t easy to locate—this will be addressed with the team.- We provide bath towels as part of the standard setup, though beach towels aren’t included in the home’s amenities.- The kitchen is stocked with essential tools and cookware, but we don’t supply pantry staples like oil or spices. We’re reviewing the inventory to make sure it better supports guest needs.- The home is accessed via an unpaved road, which is common in this area. We’re reviewing the listing to clarify this detail for future guests.Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback