Located in Apollo Beach, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Tampa Bay and Manatee Viewing Center reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Florida Aquarium and Stephen J. Wortham County Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Benchmark International Arena, or consider a night out at Showtown Bar & Grill. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating, fishing and swimming nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours.
Benchmark International Arena - 33 min drive - 36.3 km
Tampa Riverwalk - 34 min drive - 37.0 km
Raymond James Stadium - 42 min drive - 45.1 km
Busch Gardens Tampa Bay - 48 min drive - 44.3 km
Getting around
Tampa Union Station - 37 min drive
Tampa, FL (TPF-Peter O. Knight) - 43 min drive
Restaurants
Planet Smoothie - 7 min drive
Finn’s Dockside Bar And Grill - 17 min walk
The Greyson-Apollo Beach - 7 min drive
Circle K - 5 min drive
First Watch - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Plunge into Joy & Bayfront Magic at Seaside Escape - Villa Seabird have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Plunge into Joy & Bayfront Magic at Seaside Escape - Villa Seabird?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Plunge into Joy & Bayfront Magic at Seaside Escape - Villa Seabird on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$2,814, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Plunge into Joy & Bayfront Magic at Seaside Escape - Villa Seabird pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Plunge into Joy & Bayfront Magic at Seaside Escape - Villa Seabird?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Plunge into Joy & Bayfront Magic at Seaside Escape - Villa Seabird?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Plunge into Joy & Bayfront Magic at Seaside Escape - Villa Seabird?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Plunge into Joy & Bayfront Magic at Seaside Escape - Villa Seabird located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.8 mi (1.2 km) from Tampa Bay and 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Apollo Beach Dog Park. Manatee Viewing Center and Ruskin Family Drive-In are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was really big and beautiful! A gorgeous view of the water and great space to get away with my family for a few days. The house was clean and communication with property manager was good! It doesn’t feel like many people have stayed there as the home is missing certain comforts you would expect like a hair dryer, a few kitchen basics etc. the WiFi was not great and thus streaming on tvs and all devices was glitchy. Nice neighborhood for taking walks and enjoying the views of downtown Tampa and St Pete’s!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jan 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the spacious, beautiful home, the water views, and the peaceful neighborhood, and that communication with our property manager was smooth. We also appreciate your constructive notes regarding the in-home comforts and WiFi, as this helps us identify areas to improve. Thank you again for your stay, and we’d be happy to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards, Roelens Vacations
Verified review
6/10 Okay
mary g.
20 Oct 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
The house was very nice however.… We did call and told them everything we found that was bad when we got there. Both bedrooms upstairs had queen size mattresses that were horrifying. Plus, they did not have mattress protectors on them. We had to go buy one and then they bought another one and brought it over. One of the showers upstairs and the master shower both had problems leaking like mad when you took a shower, the floors were soaking wet like a lake. We had to take a towel and put it on the outside of the shower door to collect the water. The door handles on two of the doors going out from the pool to the fire pit or the dock we’re both broken the cement blocks going down the stairs to the dock were broken my niece almost face planted on it. The upstairs ceiling fans did not work and both bedrooms. The pocket door in the bathroom upstairs would not open or close. The waterfalls in the pool were broken all in all they never sent anybody over to fix them. They finally did send over a mattress pad and some batteries because the remote controls either did not have batteries or they did not work. they were the remote controls for the blinds for the windows. As I said, they did not send anybody to come over and fix these things even though we called them in the first after the first couple days. They did bring over some batteries and a mattress protector, but they kept saying someone was coming and they never showed up. Many a day we had to stay there because we were waiting
Let me first say that the house is very nice, spacious, and the pool and outdoor area is amazing and very serene. I rented the house for a ladies trip (7 ladies) to celebrate my 55th birthday. We had an awesome time. The pool was a big hit. The complaints we had about the pool were the fountain never came on, which we really wanted to use, and the doors leading to the outside were broken making it difficult to come in and out. Upon arriving we did not have wash clothes and the upstairs bedrooms (2 bedrooms) were not cleaned well. There was a sock and eyelashes found from the previous guests. Hair that did not belong to any of my guests was found on the bed and the refrigerator filter needed replacing. It was very dirty. Also, the ice machine did not work.I will say that the property manager, Isabella, did respond in a timely manner by ordering washcloths and sending the cleaning service the same day. Unfortunately, we had purchased washcloths and washed the bedroom's linen prior to receiving the washcloths and the cleaning service coming over.Overall, I would recommend renting this house because I hope the owner and property management company takes this as constructive criticism. I would rent this house again. It was outside of Tampa however the commute was not bad when we wanted to do things in Tampa.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Pangda L.
26 July 2026
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
Thank you for the perfect 10/10 rating! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
We’re delighted you had a great experience and are grateful you chose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional getaway in the future!
Best regards,
Roelens Vacations