Located in Springbrook, this holiday home is in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Springbrook National Park and Gondwana Rainforests of Australia, while Gold Coast War Museum and Mudgeeraba Heritage Centre are cultural highlights. Springbrook Research Observatory and Skirmish Gold Coast are also worth visiting. Swimming offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and hiking nearby.
Crystal Creek Estate Cafe & Nursery - 48 min drive
Slow Tea - 8 min walk
Dancing Waters Cafe - 6 min drive
Flutterbies - 41 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Pet-friendly home surrounded by National Park with Spa & Sauna. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 25 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Pet-friendly home surrounded by National Park with Spa & Sauna.?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pet-friendly home surrounded by National Park with Spa & Sauna. on 3 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,474, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Pet-friendly home surrounded by National Park with Spa & Sauna.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Pet-friendly home surrounded by National Park with Spa & Sauna.?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Pet-friendly home surrounded by National Park with Spa & Sauna.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Pet-friendly home surrounded by National Park with Spa & Sauna. located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is steps away from Springbrook National Park and Gondwana Rainforests of Australia. Goomoolahra Picnic Area and Bilbrough Falls are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The beds were incredibly comfortable, every possible thing a family of 9 could need. Weather was shocking but the fire places warmed us. Just needed an ironing board as we had a wedding to go to. We all wished we had booked for longer
We had an amazing weekend getaway here. The house was so lovely, spacious and kitchen had everything you could need. Such lovely communication with the host and welcome card on arrival with chocolates. The spa and sauna were amazing after a hike in Springwood. Our dog Lulu enjoyed exploring the fenced area. Absolutely loved our stay! Thank you.
Negatives - 1 of the kids stepped on glass and cut themselves. We swept floors and vaccumed 3 rooms within a few hours of arriving. We found a large piece of broken glass and large amount of dirt and hair collected from the rooms. Loose wiring of some kind behind a couple of furniture items (not sure if live wires). Kitchen was grubby in places, dirty sinks, dishwasher with food in it etc and found 4 dirty plates (rewashed everything before use)Bathrooms with mould buildup, hair and pubic hair found. Alot of areas not dusted, cob webs left, plus more things not mentioned. Definetely not up to full hygenie standards by any means. I own holiday accommodation and my daughters are professional cleaners, we know what cleaning should be done and areas to look out for. For the cost we paid for 5 nights and wanting a relaxing holiday, this definetly wasn't the way we wanted to start and end our stay. Especially when the 'ick' feeling was there for a couple areas of the house. Positives - a lovely big & historic spacious home with beautiful gardens.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Marie. We sincerely apologise that the cleanliness of the property did not meet expectations during your stay in January.
We acknowledged your concerns at the time and immediately refunded the full $300 cleaning fee on your check-in date. We also took your feedback very seriously and have since thoroughly reviewed and improved our cleaning procedures and quality checks to ensure our property is consistently presented to the standard our guests deserve.
Your stay occurred during an exceptionally busy school holiday period, when we were managing back-to-back bookings with same-day check-outs and check-ins. While this does not excuse the issues you experienced, it highlighted the challenges of maintaining our usual standards during such tight turnovers. As a result, we have reconsidered accepting same-day turnovers to allow sufficient time for thorough cleaning, inspections and property maintenance between guests.
We also apologise for the delay in responding publicly to your review. We have been hosting intermittently on Stayz over the past 10 months, but wanted to take the opportunity to acknowledge your experience and share the improvements we have made since.
We appreciate your kind comments about the home’s historic character, spaciousness and beautiful gardens. Thank you again for your feedback, which has helped us make meaningful improvements to the experience we provide our guests.