Condo

🌊🎣 Relax and catch a couple fish- Happiness comes in waves. 🎣🌊

Photo gallery for 🌊🎣 Relax and catch a couple fish- Happiness comes in waves. 🎣🌊

A balcony with a view of a beach.
A rectangular pool with a white metal railing, surrounded by a tiled deck.
A courtyard with palm trees, a pathway, and a building entrance.
A living room with a red sofa, a glass coffee table, and a patterned rug.
A hotel entrance with a sign reading 'Island Shores 421' and a parking lot in front.

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Onsite parking available
    Convenient and secure on-site parking, a rare amenity in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Gulf State Park

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony or patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Onsite parking available
  • Air-conditioning
  • Free internet

Explore the area

View map
Gulf Shores, AL
  • Place, Gulf State Park
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Hangout Music Fest
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Gulf Shores Beach
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Airport, Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards)
    ‪7 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Gulf Shores

Located in Gulf Shores, this condo is near a water park and on the beach. Shoppers can check out The Wharf, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Orange Beach Tennis Center or Foley Sportsplex. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and hiking.
Map
Gulf Shores, AL

What's nearby

  • Gulf State Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Hangout Music Fest - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Gulf Shores Beach - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Orange Beach Beaches - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Gulf State Park Fishing Pier - 2 min drive - 1.4 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 7 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Hangout - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Sunliner Diner - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Pink Pony Pub - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪The Catch - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Waffle House - ‬3 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does 🌊🎣 Relax and catch a couple fish- Happiness comes in waves. 🎣🌊 have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at 🌊🎣 Relax and catch a couple fish- Happiness comes in waves. 🎣🌊?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 🌊🎣 Relax and catch a couple fish- Happiness comes in waves. 🎣🌊 on 28 Feb 2027 start from AU$1,293, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is 🌊🎣 Relax and catch a couple fish- Happiness comes in waves. 🎣🌊 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 🌊🎣 Relax and catch a couple fish- Happiness comes in waves. 🎣🌊?

Limited spots are available.

What time is check-in at 🌊🎣 Relax and catch a couple fish- Happiness comes in waves. 🎣🌊?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 🌊🎣 Relax and catch a couple fish- Happiness comes in waves. 🎣🌊?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 🌊🎣 Relax and catch a couple fish- Happiness comes in waves. 🎣🌊 located?

Nestled on the beach, this Gulf Shores condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Wade Ward Nature Park, Gulf Shores Beach and Orange Beach Beaches. Shrimpy's Grill and Golf and The Hangout are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 31 out of 74 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 15 out of 74 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 17 out of 74 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 8 out of 74 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 74 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Staff & service

8.0/10

Amenities

4.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great views. Nice rooms.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The good: Great location with a great elevator. Furniture was comfy enough. We had plenty of towels and housewares to have a good visit. FREE PARKING! Everything was clean but,The not so good: It’s time for a remodel. The floor is in bad shape with discolored grout and cracks. The floor looked dirty but was actually pretty clean. Overall my stay was good due to the location and easy access to the beach. Had to pickup physical keys at the office in town.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a great time. Just my husband and I. Condo is nice - nothing special. May need a little updating. We enjoyed our stay and plan to use Poole again real soon.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
Thank you for the perfect 10/10 rating! We’re so glad you had a wonderful stay and truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great condo and location! The living room furniture needs to be updated. The couch in the most uncomfortable couch ever. Springs are sticking up. The foot rest is all tore up. Pictures fell off the wall before we got there.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
N/A
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
Thank you for your rating! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are glad you had a positive experience. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This particular unit has a key so you have to go pick up the key and drop it back off at the main office. The doors for the balcony have no curtains so unit gets hot. First night unit was very cool but our last night when we got back it was muggy and 77 degrees in the unit. We stayed 4 nights
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience. We’re sorry that the key pickup and drop-off process was inconvenient and that the temperature in the unit affected your comfort during your stay. We understand how important a smooth arrival process and a comfortable indoor environment are for a relaxing vacation. We appreciate your comments regarding the balcony doors, lack of curtains, and the AC concerns, and we will share these details with our team for review. Thank you again for your feedback. We value your input and hope to have the opportunity to provide a more comfortable experience in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

The elevator went out. We.were on the sixth floor. Not good
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the elevator outage impacted your stay, especially while staying on the sixth floor. We understand how inconvenient and frustrating that situation can be. We appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention and will share your feedback with our team for review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide a smoother experience during a future visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful view right off the beach.

My family and I enjoyed the stay. Convenient by beach and also restaurants. Will stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Hello, We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Island Shores is convenient to everything downtown offers. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Awesome location, the condo was mostly clean. Furniture was so dated and uncomfortable, but didn't take away the charm.
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the location and overall charm of the condo. We appreciate your notes regarding the furniture and will take them into consideration for future updates. We’d love to welcome you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun in the sun

Good location, good parking, easy access to the pool and beach. Room was perfect for my family. Well kept property. We will be staying there again!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re delighted to hear that the location, parking, and easy access to the pool and beach made your stay enjoyable. It’s wonderful that the room was a perfect fit for your family. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back for many more fun in the sun vacations!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great beach spot

Great location on the beach. Good value.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. We would love, to have you stay with us again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Recommend

Great place close on the beach
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2025
Thank you for the great recommendation! We’re glad you enjoyed the location close to the beach and hope to see you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gulf shores 25

Had a great time and loved the Condo amd the view was unforgettable. Thank you so much.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled you had a great time and enjoyed the condo and unforgettable view. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short getaway

My girls and I booked last minute trip to go for a long weekend and see Kenny Chesney at the Wharf and spend Memorial Day, great location and very clean. Highly recommend for small group.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so glad you had a great memorial day with us! We appreciate your recommendations!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach time

Our place was clean and comfortable. Poole & Associates customer was phenomenal. I will definitely book with them again.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Hello Caroline, We are so glad you enjoyed your time at this location. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Room was not clean behind night stands and under the bed. Furniture is so old and frumpy and the foot rest/ table in front of the couch is terrible!!! We were on the 6th floor and the elevator was down and so it was 10 flights of stairs to go up and down and with luggage we had to make extra trips. We talk to another person staying there and her AC was out. The whole place needs some upgrades, so for me, I will never stay there again. I picked what was medium priced thinking it should be okay… nothing fancy but clean…
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered, particularly in areas that should have been properly addressed prior to arrival. This is not the standard we aim to provide, and we have shared your comments with our housekeeping team for immediate review. We also regret the inconvenience caused by the elevator outage during your stay, especially given the difficulty of managing luggage and the impact this had on your overall experience. Additionally, we are sorry to hear about the maintenance concerns and other guest experiences you mentioned. Your feedback regarding the condition of the furniture and overall upkeep of the unit is also appreciated and will be shared with the appropriate teams for consideration as we continue to evaluate improvements to the property. We understand your disappointment and regret that your stay fell short of expectations. Thank you again for your honest review.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Check in was great, even though it’s at a different location. The kitchen was Okay, minus they only had 3 coffee cups! LolFurniture was definitely well Loved! The patio only had 2 plastic lawn chairs, which is not enough for a 2 bedroom rental on the beach. Location was great! The rental was very clean, which is a plus!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re glad you found check-in smooth, the location great, and the rental very clean. We appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen cups, furniture, and patio seating, and will share it with our team for consideration to improve future stays. We’d love to welcome you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pleasurable experience

Great communication
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Hello Robert, Thank you for your 5 star review!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Snow bird trip

The unit had a washer and dryer in the bedroom and it was not vented. Also it is past time to update the faucets, floors and paint.
Stayed 20 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr 2025
Thanks for sharing your thoughts! It sounds like there are a few areas that could use attention to improve the overall experience. Hopefully, the property management will take note of the need for updates and repairs. I’m glad you had the opportunity to enjoy your trip despite those concerns!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Very dusty, visible dust on glass surfaces. Cobwebs in most corners, on light/fan pull down controls. Outdated. Does NOT look like pictures.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Dec 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry your stay did not meet expectations regarding cleanliness and décor. We take comments like yours seriously and will review these areas to ensure improvements are made for future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great vacation!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean, new furniture (different from the pictures and nicer) and the view was amazing. Great area as everything you need is walking distance. Sea n Suds oyster bar and grill next door and grocery store and souvenir shop across the street. The only minor drawback was the construction workers working on the roof at the time and the elevator quit on our last day and we were on the 6th floor. Other than that, everything was great! We will definitely come back!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us! Be sure and check out our great off season rates! The construction from Hurricane Sally is mostly complete!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy

Condo

Showerhead was broke in main bath. Multiple lights were not working. Generally dirty.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the showerhead, lighting, and overall cleanliness. Your comments have been shared with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure these concerns are addressed for future guests.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, ok condo

The furniture is dated and one of the kitchen chairs could not be used due to the seat splitting apart. There was quite a bit of sand still on the floor when arriving and the whole unit could’ve been cleaner. It wasn’t bad but not the best either. Location was great along with the beach access!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Hello Valerie, We will have our team check on the dated furniture and the splitting seat. We will be coaching our cleaning staff on these issues. We are glad you enjoyed the location and the beach access. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Archival

8/10 Good

Great location but it needs newer furniture and the elevator needs maintenance.

The view is outstanding! I sat on the balcony, drinking my morning coffee, and watched the dolphins. The dolphins swam by around 7 o'clock. It's a 1/2 mile walk to the Hangout, not too bad. The elevator is very slow and sometimes doesn't work at all.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location!

We love staying in this area. Condos in this complex are generally a little less expensively priced than others. Think this results from being a somewhat older building. However, the overall facilities are well kept. Each individual apartment depends upon the owner of that specific unit. We've stayed couple places in this complex and find the specific units to be pretty nice. Not fancy and perhaps somewhat dated...but clean and very workable. We were there for two weeks Jan/Feb 2025. And of course....GREAT LOCATION.
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr 2025
It sounds like the location really made the stay enjoyable! Being in a great spot can make all the difference, especially when you’re able to easily access the beach and local attractions. It's great to hear that you’ve found the complex to be well-kept overall, even if some units are a bit older. Have you had the chance to explore any new spots in the area during this trip, or is it more of a routine getaway for you?
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback