The Oasis: A Tranquil Retreat Overlooking Carters

Photo gallery for The Oasis: A Tranquil Retreat Overlooking Carters

A house surrounded by dense forest with a lake in the background.
A spacious living room with a large sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a dining area with chairs. A staircase leads to an upper level.
A cozy living room with a stone fireplace, a comfortable sofa, and a patterned rug.
A wooden deck with a metal railing overlooking a forested valley and a body of water.
A spacious living room with a large sofa, a coffee table, and a dining area with chairs and a table.

Reviews

7.0 out of 10
Good

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Ranger, GA
  • Place, Carters Lake
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, Salacoa Creek Park
    ‪17 min drive‬
  • Place, Engelheim Vineyards
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Ranger

Located in Ranger, this holiday home is in a rural area. Fields Ferry Golf Club and Engelheim Vineyards are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Gilmer County Fairgrounds and Ellijay Marketplace.
Map
Ranger, GA

What's nearby

  • Carters Lake - 10 min drive - 7.2 km
  • Salacoa Creek Park - 17 min drive - 19.4 km
  • Engelheim Vineyards - 23 min drive - 24.8 km
  • Cartecay River - 30 min drive - 40.6 km
  • Ellijay Marketplace - 32 min drive - 41.9 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Miller's Strawberry Farm - ‬32 min drive
  • ‪Lakefuckers - ‬58 min drive
  • ‪todds shack - ‬45 min drive
  • ‪Top Of The Mountain - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Sherif Chicken Alarm - ‬38 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is The Oasis: A Tranquil Retreat Overlooking Carters pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Oasis: A Tranquil Retreat Overlooking Carters?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Oasis: A Tranquil Retreat Overlooking Carters on 5 Jan 2027 start from AU$830, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Oasis: A Tranquil Retreat Overlooking Carters?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Oasis: A Tranquil Retreat Overlooking Carters?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Oasis: A Tranquil Retreat Overlooking Carters?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Oasis: A Tranquil Retreat Overlooking Carters located?

Situated in a rural location, this holiday home is within 20 miles (32 km) of Carters Lake, Harris Branch Recreation Area and Fields Ferry Golf Club. Chattahoochee National Forest and Doll Mountain Recreation Area are also within 25 miles (40 km).

Reviews

7.0

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 7 reviews

7.2/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

6.6/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wedding

Rented this for my wedding and it was so pretty, the home needs a little tlc just to fix a few things but overall it was clean and communication was great
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy

Not worth it

They don't tell you that there are 2 units downstairs that are occupied, they smoke out in the deck downstairs and smoke goes up, you can't sit and enjoy the view or even keep window open, Two parking spaces are taken by tenants, you only get one, no toiletries, no trash bags no trash bins outside to take trash out, gas fireplace is not working, grill on the deck was rusted out and not working, couldn't grill anything, host promised to bring a new grill, but never did, over all house needs updating. View is nice but trees are in the way, wouldn't stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Very nice location, but a lot of flaws

I will say that the location and view is beautiful, but maintance of the place needs improvement. The place was dirty (crumbs on the couch, master bedroom shower glass was not cleaned at all) and a lot of broken things, the cabinet in the kitchen, the ice maker was broken (and no trays to make some), coffee table was missing a glass part. Master bedroom closet was locked so no where to hang the clothes. One of the upstairs closets had no light. And small details like only one roll of toilet paper per bathroom, out of the toiletries only hand soap provided. There was an unisolated cord hanging out of the was in master bedroom, which is a hazard if you are traveling with kids. The property manager was not good at communication at all. After pointing out multiple things, I received one call and no solution.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jan 2023
We tried reaching out to you several times because of complaints from neighbors of you trespassing and snooping around on there property. You never once mentioned any of your complaints to me when I asked you to stay off other neighbors property. We would have been happy to address any of these issues but you said nothing.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Great house, but pricey for what you get

If you want complete solitude, this is a fantastic house. It's a solid 25 minutes from downtown Ellijay, but a beautiful drive. No hot tub, and the fireplace hasn't worked the past two years we've been there. All that said, the view is incredible and the house itself is beautiful. If you like to hike, walking up and down the mountain is an incredible workout. Great walking trail at the bottom of the mountain too.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thank you!

The view to the plenty of space. Everything is perfect
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Great for quiet weekend away

PROS: Away from it all. House was clean, and the ground floor had lovely views of the reservoir; we could see many foothills in the distance. Plenty of space for all of us to spread out - the three sitting areas were a bonus. Kitchen is well stocked (except for only one pan) with cookware, dining ware, and cooking utensils. Beds were pretty comfortable. CONS: Pillows were very flat. The upstairs toilet handle had to be pushed down so hard to flush that we were afraid of breaking the toilet. Several lamps and/or outlets were not working upon our arrival (not a big deal though). The upstairs AC seemed to give out the last night of our stay; fortunately, ceiling fans mostly kept us cool. Despite contacting owner, no check-out instructions were given; we had to initiate contact to receive check-in instructions and gate and lockbox codes. OTHER: If you like to walk or run, you'll have to drive down the mountain from the property to do it; the road is simply too steep and curvy. No views from the second story; all windows face out the front or side of the house (though ground-floor master does have a view).
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

House needs upkeep

The location was exactly what we wanted. The condition of the house was a bit disappointing and lack of upkeep for the cost was frustrating.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback