Located in Windy Hill, a neighbourhood in North Myrtle Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Ripley's Aquarium and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are not to be missed. Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding nearby.
North Myrtle Beach, SC
What's nearby
North Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Windy Hill Beach - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
Barefoot Landing - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
House of Blues Myrtle Beach - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Alabama Theatre - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 4 min drive
Restaurants
Dairy Queen - 16 min walk
Blueberry's Grill - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 17 min walk
House of Blues - 19 min walk
Hamburger Joe's - 17 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Oceanfront Waterpointe1 505-3b/2b-Sleeps 7-Balcony-WIFI-TV-Pool-Family Friendly have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Oceanfront Waterpointe1 505-3b/2b-Sleeps 7-Balcony-WIFI-TV-Pool-Family Friendly?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oceanfront Waterpointe1 505-3b/2b-Sleeps 7-Balcony-WIFI-TV-Pool-Family Friendly on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,201, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Oceanfront Waterpointe1 505-3b/2b-Sleeps 7-Balcony-WIFI-TV-Pool-Family Friendly pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Oceanfront Waterpointe1 505-3b/2b-Sleeps 7-Balcony-WIFI-TV-Pool-Family Friendly?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Oceanfront Waterpointe1 505-3b/2b-Sleeps 7-Balcony-WIFI-TV-Pool-Family Friendly?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Oceanfront Waterpointe1 505-3b/2b-Sleeps 7-Balcony-WIFI-TV-Pool-Family Friendly?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Oceanfront Waterpointe1 505-3b/2b-Sleeps 7-Balcony-WIFI-TV-Pool-Family Friendly located?
Nestled on the beach, this Windy Hill condo building is within a 15-minute walk of North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Barefoot Landing. Myrtle Beach Beaches is 1.7 mi (2.7 km) away.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Location was great. Condo was rather small…especially one bedroom. Air conditioning in king size room did not work well…got warm every night. Host replied immediately to text.
Our stay was amazing! The only thing that would be a negative would be the room with twin beds has no storage. It’s a small room, fine for kids but the only place to put clothes is above the beds. Otherwise, this place is great! The balcony looks directly at the ocean and has plenty of seating for all guests. The inside was clean and the kitchen was stocked with all you need to make meals! Would definitely stay again!
We loved our stay at this property!! It was exactly as described/shown on the website. The instructions for accessing the property were very clear and easy to follow. The view of the ocean/beach was beautiful. It was the smoothest, most trouble-free, relaxing vacation that we’ve had in years! Highly recommended!
It was the perfect place for us.convenient and easy to get in and out,shopping, restaurants, entertainment convenient..more economical than some places. Will definitely go ahain
The condo was clean and homey. I really liked the array of appliances we had access to. The balcony was nice and roomy. Beach access was great and the location was perfect. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2023
We are happy you enjoyed your vacation. Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. Hope to see you again!
Randy & Debbie House
Happy Crab Vacations LLC
Beautiful property. A little bit dirty with sand in spots on arrival in living room and front two bed rooms as expected being at the beach. Overall wonderful experience. Would stay again.
This rental property was beautiful and very clean and well maintained. Property managers were very nice and extremely responsive. My family and I greatly enjoyed staying at this property! Would highly recommend staying here or any other Happy Crab rentals.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2023
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to share you Happy Crab experience with others.
We had the best time at the beach. The condo was just what we needed and was the perfect size for our family of 7! Gave us that comfy homey feeling! Updated appliances would be the only suggestion we would have!! Great place to stay!!! We look forward to coming back!!
My family and I always stay at Waterpointe Thanksgiving weekend! This condo was perfect and well appointed! Super clean. Host was quick to respond to our needs...on Thanksgiving day upon check in. Wonderful experience and will be back if they will have us!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Noella S.
15 Feb 2023
Cozy and comfortable!
The condo and location were perfect for our us! We walked the beach every day and used the pool almost daily. We could walk to a grocery store and Barefoot Landing. We had a couple of minor issues which were looked after immediately. We would stay here again for sure.
Pictures on listing didn't match what is there. Owner has apparently done some remodeling, and the place looked great. However, we had picked this condo for some very specific reasons in furnishings, and were disappointed to get there and it was all different. For example, we were traveling with two smaller children and an adult that had a stroke in January, so we didn't want something with bar height chairs on the patio. The picture showed four standard chairs with footrests, but when we got there it was two standard chairs and a bar height table with three tall chairs. It ended up not being an issue because it was so hot while we were there we didn't sit out there, but it was a bit frustrating. All that to say the host was very understanding and accommodating when I voiced concerned about such things, and even offered to put us in one of his other units that didn't have that kind of table. The bed layout in 505 was more accommodating for us so we just stayed there, and I'm sure the pictures will get updated soon. The only other frustration we had was one of the beds in the twin room (they are no long stand alone beds but fold out beds) makes noise EVERYTIME you move. It's only frustrating because two people are typically going to be in there, and it's loud enough to wake the other person. Don't know if it can be fixed or not. Overall, it was a great place, nice and clean, easy access to the beach, and we loved the two pools.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am happy to hear that despite the listing inconsistencies you have an enjoyable vacation. I have already spoken to the owner and we are going to schedule new photography as soon as there is a break in the schedule. Thanks again for choosing one of our rentals and enjoy the rest of your summer.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ruth E.
8 July 2023
Great Amenities!
Awesome place! So close to the beach. We were able to take down to the beach our umbrella and towels for a few hours or for the whole day. Easy access to the room directly from the beach. The code locked doors make it easy to access without having to keep track of the keys. The room was well stocked with pans and dishes to meet all our eating needs.
Great trip. Loved the extra beach equipment for your use, we forgot our umbrella and planned to buy chairs when we got there. Didn't cook in the kitchen but was fully able to if we wanted. Kids also enjoyed the board games that were available.
My family and I had a wonderful time! The condo was clean, the furniture was nice and comfortable and we had everything we needed. My daughters were invited to make bracelets with some ladies in the lobby. I thought that was nice of them to include my girls. The area is quiet and close to everything you would need.
We enjoyed the size of the condo. Appreciated the ease of check in and out. Pictures online did not match our condo. That’s okay tho! Our kids enjoyed having their own space to relax and mom and dad enjoyed the balcony for sun rises. Proximity to barefoot landing makes it a definite choice and will be back. Would recommend to anyone.
The air conditioning wasn’t working when we arrived. Randy and Debbie were notified and within 30 minutes a repair man came and determined it wasn’t going to be a quick fix. Randy then called me and offered for us to get a full refund or look at another unit to see if we would like to stay there. The second condo was perfect and the view from both condos was excellent. We were extremely happy with everything.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2025
Thank you for taking the time write a review and happy to hear you enjoyed your enjoyed your stay
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Larry M.
11 July 2023
A comfortable, quiet unit that only needs the kitchen upgraded.
We enjoyed the ocean view every day, the comfortable living room furniture and view from the living room AND Master Bedroom. The WiFi was excellent as was the TV and channel choices. The kitchen was well stocked , but so much so we had little space for our own food. The kitchen was just ok but cupboards that are 35 years old need replacement as do some cooking pots and pans. We brought our own electric kettle, our Keurig and toaster.
Overall I would rate the unit as GOOD VALUE for the money!
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2023
Thank you for the feedback and suggestions.
As for the kitchen being older you are correct, it is older.
At this time I would like to remind future guest to view all the photos so you can familiarize yourself with the floorplan, décor, and condition of the residence they are renting before making your final decision on which condo to choose. Here at Happy Crab Vacations we offer multiple options including totally remodeled units as well as other units where the owner will tackle one project at a time. One year they may have the bathrooms remodeled, and the next year they may replace the flooring.
Great location. Indoor and outdoor pool. Key code sent via text so no need to pick up keys at a realty office. Parking passes were in the room. Only kitchen equipment missing was a toaster. Only access to a toaster oven, but other than that, had what you need.
The 3rd bedroom is SMALL. Obviously was not meant as a bedroom. No closet, no dresser nor room for one in that room. 2 twin beds and room to lay a suitcase short side down. Other than that minor inconvenience, great listing.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2024
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay and letting us know that there was no toaster as no one had mentioned it in the past. Yes, the 3rd bedroom is actually a bedroom and was marketed as such when the building was built and the tax man!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Rachel S.
7 July 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Beach getaway
The location was very good right on the ocean and within walking distance to barefoot landing. Building is an older building but seems well taken care of. Indoor and outdoor pool was nice however the indoor pool was very dirty. Ample parking in 3 different lots that are right across street. The furniture within the property has changed since listing photos. Balcony furniture, living room furniture dining furniture and master bed furniture all has changed. It’s newer furniture which is nice however it is all very large and clunky for space making it feel much smaller inside.Owners should consider decluttering kitchen as way to many appliances and probably 30 spoons it didn’t leave much room for anything else. The kitchen cabinets were bursting with mis matched dishes and rusty dilapidated cook ware. Should also consider minimizing furniture a bit to open up space. Closets were full of extra linens and bar stools crammed in. Host Randy and Debbie very responsive. The parking passes were missing upon check in and they had them brought over promptly. The place was very dirty, hopefully that will be rectified for next guests. Host very receptive to concerns but dishwasher was full of dirty dishes upon our check in, vent fans in bathroom had large dust particles hanging off them, sliding glass door wasn’t cleaned and towels had bleach staining on them. Again hosts were very friendly and receptive to our concerns.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and as we discussed there did seem to be a breakdown with cleaning and laundry for unit 505 that week which has been rectified. Rarely do guests grumble about upgraded furniture and yes there was a bleach stain on a green towel.
For future guests interested in this property it does have a combined total of 40 reviews with an overall 4.8 star rating out of 5. Combined total means all the major site reviews combined in one location on our website.
Please consider the other reviews prior to making removing this property from your list.
Randy & Debbie House
Happy Crab Vacations LLC