Entire home

Almost Eden | Hot Tub, 5 Mins to Skiing + Golf

Photo gallery for Almost Eden | Hot Tub, 5 Mins to Skiing + Golf

A log cabin with a front porch and a covered deck area.
An outdoor hot tub area with a fire pit and blue Adirondack chairs.
A log cabin interior with a stone fireplace, a large sofa, and a television.
A log cabin with a deck, outdoor furniture, and a grill.
A foosball table in a room with a sloped ceiling and wooden railings.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
McHenry, MD
  • Place, Fork Run Recreation Area
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Wisp Resort
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Airport, Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal)
    ‪60 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Lower-Level Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Lower-Level Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Main Level Bedroom

1 King Bed

Upper Level Bedroom 1

2 Single Bunk Beds

Upper Level Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Lowe Level Full Bathroom

Main Level Hall Bath

Upper Level Hall Bath

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

McHenry

Located in McHenry, this holiday home is on a lake. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort. Looking to get your feet wet? Fishing and swimming adventures can be found near the property.
Map
McHenry, MD

What's nearby

  • Fork Run Recreation Area - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Wisp Resort - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Deep Creek Lake - 11 min drive - 6.6 km
  • Swallow Falls State Park - 20 min drive - 16.0 km
  • Deep Creek Lake State Park - 29 min drive - 21.8 km

Getting around

  • Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 52 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - ‬22 min drive
  • ‪Honi Honi Bar - ‬19 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Almost Eden | Hot Tub, 5 Mins to Skiing + Golf have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Almost Eden | Hot Tub, 5 Mins to Skiing + Golf?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Almost Eden | Hot Tub, 5 Mins to Skiing + Golf on 4 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,278, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Almost Eden | Hot Tub, 5 Mins to Skiing + Golf pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Almost Eden | Hot Tub, 5 Mins to Skiing + Golf?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Almost Eden | Hot Tub, 5 Mins to Skiing + Golf?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Almost Eden | Hot Tub, 5 Mins to Skiing + Golf?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Almost Eden | Hot Tub, 5 Mins to Skiing + Golf located?

Situated on a lake, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Fork Run Recreation Area and Wisp Resort. Happy Camper and Possum are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 14 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
House is nice but we did not like that the house wasn’t ready when we arrived. Cleaning is still being completed.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2026
Thank you for sharing this feedback. I am glad you liked the house, and I am sorry it was not ready when you arrived. This delay and the ongoing cleaning at check-in should not have happened. Your comments will be shared with the team to improve preparation and timing for future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a well-stocked, beautiful cabin and a great location.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Hopper was clean and welcoming
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Dec 2025
Thank you for your positive feedback on the cleanliness and welcoming atmosphere of the property. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are delighted to hear about your experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property. Great location. Fun things to do
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our property and location. We hope you had a great time exploring the area and found plenty of fun activities. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Large enough to accommodate the entire family with all the amenities.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2025
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our property was able to accommodate your entire family with all the necessary amenities. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and convenient stay for all our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope you had an enjoyable experience overall.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a fantastic property! The house was beautiful and gave such cozy vibes. Check-in was very smooth and easy. Departure details were very easy to follow!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family winter getaway

Skiing and hiking during the day and game nights!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jan 2025
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the skiing, hiking, and game nights during your stay. Your feedback helps us improve the experience for all our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Almost Eden

Perfect stay for two families
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean, comfortable beds. New sectional in main living room wouldn’t hurt and WiFi router had to be reset 6-7 times during the football games. Kitchen is equipped nicely. Parking was great and loved the fire pit and deck.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Nov 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable beds and well-equipped kitchen. We're thrilled you loved the fire pit and deck. Your comfort is our priority.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great short visit at this property. Everything was clean and as advertised. The only issue was broken ping pong paddles - all of them. We did not call to get this resolved because our stay was too short and we had enough to do, but the kids were disappointed.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cabin is beautiful and spacious…Nice peaceful & relaxing area gated community…We had an error on the hot tub the maintenance man came within the hour…The only thing we had a problem with was the lighting going down to the hot tub and fire pit there was no lights except a few solar lights and they didn’t work we had to use or phone flashlights & the grass around the cabin was up to our knees but besides them 2 things we all had a great time
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We're thrilled you had a great time overall.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Check-in was easy and straightforward. However, we experienced several issues during our stay. The WiFi was not working properly and had to be fixed twice, which was very inconvenient since some of us needed it for work. We also had little to no cell signal in the area, so having reliable WiFi was essential.Additionally, there were no basic supplies provided—no toilet paper, hand soap, dish soap, or cleaning products—which we expected to be included. The outdoor area near the hot tub had no lighting, making it difficult to use safely at night. The sink disposal also wasn’t working, and we had to fix it ourselves.Overall, while the check-in process was smooth, the lack of essential amenities and maintenance issues made our stay less enjoyable than expected.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Nov 2025
Thank you for your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback