Located in Fort Worth, this apartment is in the city centre. Fort Worth Stockyards Historic District and Billy Bob's Texas are notable landmarks and Fort Worth Zoo is a popular area attraction. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Dickies Arena or Will Rogers Coliseum.
Fort Worth Convention Center - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Tarrant County Courthouse - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Fort Worth Water Gardens - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Getting around
Fort Worth Central Station - 7 min walk
North Side Station - 10 min drive
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
Buffalo Bros Sundance Square - 2 min walk
Durty Murphy's Irish Pub - 1 min walk
The Cheesecake Factory - 3 min walk
Starbucks - 3 min walk
Annex Rooftop Lounge - 4 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Historic Kress Loft | Sundance Square Fort Worth pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Historic Kress Loft | Sundance Square Fort Worth?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Historic Kress Loft | Sundance Square Fort Worth on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$265, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Historic Kress Loft | Sundance Square Fort Worth?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Historic Kress Loft | Sundance Square Fort Worth?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Historic Kress Loft | Sundance Square Fort Worth?
Checkout is at 12:00 PM.
Where is Historic Kress Loft | Sundance Square Fort Worth located?
Located in Downtown Fort Worth, this apartment building is within a 5-minute walk of Sundance Square and Fort Worth Convention Center. Fort Worth Stockyards Historic District and Dickies Arena are also within 3 miles (5 km). Fort Worth Central Station is 7 minutes by foot and Fort Worth T&P Station is 13 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Nice place, super convenient location downtown, excellent communication with host
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2026
We're so glad you chose to stay with us! It was a joy having you. Knowing you enjoyed the downtown location and that our team helped make your stay easy means a lot to us. We hope your time in Fort Worth was memorable, and we'd be delighted to welcome you back anytime!
Great place. Walking distance to everything, shopping, food, bars, the convention center. Had everything you needed!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review! It was such a pleasure hosting you. We're so happy you were able to enjoy everything our neighborhood has to offer, from the restaurants and shops to the Convention Center, all just a short walk away. We hope Fort Worth treated you well, and we'd love to welcome you back the next time you're in town!
A really cool loft-style apartment room and an absolutely astounding location…. Right next to Sundance Square in the heart of Downtown Fort Worth. Very nice, clean, well kept property and extremely responsive hosts. Would stay there again if the occasion arose, for sure!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we'd love to welcome you back anytime you're in Fort Worth!
Great apartment in a prime location. Parking is a block away but that’s just part of staying in a downtown location. If I were staying longer I’d definitely stay here again.
Great place to stay, the room was very clean and welcoming! We loved the location, its close to everything, Sundance Square and lots of restaurants and other entertainment-our favorite is Pete's Piano Bar. Its also just a short drive to The Stockyards. We will definitely be back to stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Apr 2026
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We’re really glad you enjoyed the space and had a great time exploring the area. We’d absolutely love to host you again anytime you’re back in town!
Very secure and very spacious location! Everything was beautiful!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jan 2026
Thank you so much! I’m really glad you felt secure and enjoyed the space. It means a lot to hear you found everything beautiful—hope to host you again soon!
Amazing location! Had everything we needed. Host responded promptly to questions.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2026
Thank you for staying with us! We’re glad the home had everything you needed and that your stay went smoothly. Hope you had a great time exploring the area, and we’d love to host you again anytime!
Was just as advertised. Quiet and enjoyed being able to walk everywhere
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2026
Thanks again for staying with us!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jaymi
19 Oct 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
I highly recommend booking this loft! It was clean, stylishly decorated, and bed is comfortable. Communication from the owner was very clear and professional with no issues. I had the necessary codes to access the building, elevator, and room. Would definitely book again!
It was a perfect stay. The location was in the middle of everything. The morning was my favorite! The owner was very helpful explaining the parking situation and was a phone call away if we had any questions.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Oct 2023
Hi John—It was a pleasure hosting you. We appreciate your kind words. We're delighted you had a fantastic time and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Our loft was IMMACULATE! The hosts even left us a card and a bottle of bubbly to toast our 10th Anniversary.
Their communication and hospitality was second to NONE!
Thanks for making our trip memorable!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2024
Thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This was a great place in a fantastic location. Parking is a little rough on Friday, but by Saturday we had it figured out. It was in the center of downtown nightlife. It is in downtown, so it is not the quietest place, but the sound machine really helped. There are lots of nice thoughtful touches that I think really elevate this place over others we've stayed. Very nice place!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2024
Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our place. Until next time :)
This is our second time staying in these studios. I never stay anywhere twice if I don't love it! The owner is great with communication. Bed was super comfy and we had everything we needed. The only negative is the street noise, but that isn't inconsistent with other downtown areas where we have stayed. A noise machine was provided.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2026
Thank you so much for coming back to stay with us again — that truly means a lot!
Host wouldn’t let us out of booking due to cancellation of event and bad weather. Specifically bought insurance as well and it’s a joke too.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Feb 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re truly sorry the event was canceled and that the weather affected your plans .
As mentioned during our communication, we let you know that you were welcome to cancel the reservation on your end so you could process any eligible refund, especially through your travel insurance provider. However, the reservation was not canceled from your side, and we didn’t receive a cancellation request through VRBO either.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Heather L.
7 June 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
The room itself was really neat, well decorated and exactly as pictured. Unfortunately, we had issues from the moment we arrived. The “lobby” entrance had a long puddle of water all the way to the elevator due and AC leak, but your forced to walk in it bc of lobby size. It took 15 minutes to get into the room bc the door code we were given didn’t work. I tried 12 times, getting locked out in between tries. Finally got a hold of someone and they told me a completely different door code than we received in the booking confirmation. The VRBO add said there was some downtown noise and not ideal for light sleepers, but that there was also soundproofing in the room. We are very heavy sleepers and also sleep with a noise machine. At 10:15pm the first night it literally sounded like we were inside of a club. You could hear every single conversation outside, crazy loud non stop music and the loudest engines revving. You’d have to be in a comma to be able to sleep through that. And if by soundproofing they meant there were walls, well then that’s accurate. What appeared to be blackout shades in the add ended up being see through shades that would have shown so bright at the first sign of rising sun. So disappointed and ended up leaving that night and moving to a hotel. This was our 20 year anniversary and it ruined our first night. We requested a full refund and still haven’t gotten confirmation that they are issuing the refund due to misleading advertising. Filing a claim with VRBO.