226 Edgewater Inn | Downtown Charlevoix | Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna

Photo gallery for 226 Edgewater Inn | Downtown Charlevoix | Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna

A modern living room with a flat-screen TV, wooden cabinet, sofa, and a fireplace. A large sliding glass door leads to a balcony with a view of a body of water.
A wooden deck with white chairs, a railing, and a view of a calm lake with docks and buildings in the distance.
Marina
A marina with boats docked, a building with balconies, and a clear view of the water.
Pool

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Lake Michigan

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Balcony
  • Indoor pool
  • Kitchenette
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Charlevoix, MI
  • Place, Charlevoix Circle of Arts
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Charlevoix Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Mushroom House
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Pellston, MI (PLN-Pellston Regional)
    ‪53 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Other Space 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony
Separate dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Charlevoix

Charlevoix is home to this condo. North Seas Gallery and Charlevoix Circle of Arts are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Castle Farms and Great Lakes Center for the Arts. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including winery tours.
Map
Charlevoix, MI

What's nearby

  • Charlevoix Circle of Arts - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Charlevoix Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Lake Michigan Beach - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Mushroom House - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Lake Charlevoix - 18 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Pellston, MI (PLN-Pellston Regional) - 47 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Landings Restaurant - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Harbor View Cafe - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Charlevoix Dairy Grille - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Shanahan's Sports Bar& Grille - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does 226 Edgewater Inn | Downtown Charlevoix | Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at 226 Edgewater Inn | Downtown Charlevoix | Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna?

As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 226 Edgewater Inn | Downtown Charlevoix | Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna on 3 Jan 2027 start from AU$236, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is 226 Edgewater Inn | Downtown Charlevoix | Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 226 Edgewater Inn | Downtown Charlevoix | Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 226 Edgewater Inn | Downtown Charlevoix | Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 226 Edgewater Inn | Downtown Charlevoix | Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is 226 Edgewater Inn | Downtown Charlevoix | Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna located?

Situated in Charlevoix, this condo building is steps away from Beaver Island Boat Company Ferry Terminal and Lake Michigan. North Seas Gallery and Charlevoix Circle of Arts are also within 5 minutes.

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 31 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 31 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 31 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 31 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 31 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The view is beautiful. The place was clean and nice. Very close walk to restaurants and shops. The host was friendly and helpful. Check in was easy.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view and found the property clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. It’s great to know you were able to easily walk to nearby restaurants and shops, and that the host was friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We’re also happy the check-in process was easy and smooth. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back anytime.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Edgewater Inn

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location of the place is convenient for walking to restaurants and shops. Overall the lobby and hallways need an update (carpet is worn, new paint etc.). The unit we stayed in was okay. The couch had numerous ripped cushions and was stained/dirty. The bathroom was the best thing about the unit. Would not book this unit again.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2026
Thank you for sharing your candid feedback about your stay at Edgewater Inn. We’re pleased that you appreciated our convenient, walkable downtown Charlevoix location near restaurants, shopping, waterfront attractions, and local activities. However, we’re sorry that the condition of the common areas and your individual condo did not meet expectations. Your comments regarding the worn hallway and lobby carpeting, paint, and overall need for updating are appreciated and will be shared with the appropriate team. We’re particularly concerned by your description of the couch, including the ripped cushions, stains, and cleanliness. That is certainly not the condition we want guests to encounter in our condo-style accommodations, and your feedback will be passed along for review. We’re glad the bathroom was a positive aspect of the unit, but understand why the other issues affected your overall impression. Thank you for helping us identify areas that need attention, and we hope you’ll consider Edgewater Inn again in a different condo.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Lovely

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was absolutely gorgeous. The room we had over looked the bay, which was beautiful. It was peaceful. The room clean and spacious. Just had a wonderful time.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review of Edgewater Inn 226. We’re thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that your stay was everything you hoped it would be. Hearing words like "absolutely gorgeous" truly means a lot to our team. We’re especially glad you enjoyed the beautiful bay views from your condo. One of the things guests love most about staying at Edgewater Inn is waking up to the stunning waterfront scenery of Round Lake and the Charlevoix harbor. Whether it's enjoying a morning coffee, watching boats on the water, or simply relaxing and taking in the peaceful atmosphere, those views create a memorable Northern Michigan getaway experience. It’s wonderful to know that you found the condo clean, spacious, and comfortable. Our housekeeping team works hard to ensure every condo style accommodation is spotless, welcoming, and guest ready. Providing clean and comfortable waterfront lodging is one of our highest priorities, and we appreciate your recognition of those efforts. We’re also happy that you found the setting peaceful and relaxing. Many guests choose Edgewater Inn because it offers the perfect balance of tranquility and convenience. From the property, you can easily walk to downtown Charlevoix restaurants, local bars, coffee shops, boutique stores, parks, the marina, the lighthouse, the pier, and the iconic drawbridge while still enjoying a quiet waterfront retreat. We hope you also had the opportunity to enjoy amenities like the indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness area when available, which help make every stay even more enjoyable. Combined with the beautiful waterfront location and comfortable accommodations, these features help create a memorable vacation experience in every season. Thank you again for choosing Edgewater Inn 226 and for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted that you enjoyed the gorgeous views!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The room was perfect for the two of us! Great view and very relaxing!
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re so glad to hear the room was perfect for the two of you and that it provided such a great view and relaxing atmosphere. Creating a comfortable space where guests can truly unwind is always our goal, and it’s wonderful to know you were able to enjoy the scenery and peaceful environment during your stay. The combination of a beautiful view and a cozy, well-appointed room really does make for the ideal getaway, and we’re thrilled that it met your expectations. We hope your time here left you feeling refreshed and that you were able to take full advantage of the convenience and charm of the location. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing visit with equally stunning views.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our comments

It was short stay at tge property. Very good & clean place, we liked it
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2023
Hi Krishna, Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your short stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Americana!

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Clean quiet friendly A+
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2024
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you found everything clean, quiet, and friendly. Your A+ rating means a lot to us! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The condo was clean, offered many different amenities and had a great view of the lake. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to shopping, dining and entertainment. There were a few minor issues that were shared with the staff, but overall our stay was very enjoyable and pleasant!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

excellant

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Everything was very good enjoyed the stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Oct 2023
Hi Richard Thank you for your feedback and the 5 stars of Edgewater Inn! I am glad that everything was good during your stay with us! I hope that you got to enjoy the views of the lake! If there is anything we can do to further assist you, please don't hesitate to contact a team member at the properties front desk. Kindly, Autumn Adams- NME Team Member
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Edgewater

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very nice place.. Very satisfied.
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2024
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay and found the place to be very nice. We appreciate your feedback and would love to welcome you back for another great stay in the future!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Relaxing in Charlevoix

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I would highly recommend. Looking forward to a return visit
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2023
Thank you Terry for the AMAZING review and the recommendation! We look forward to hosting you again. Rose
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Enjoyed the view and location.

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Enjoyed the view from our unit 226. It was close to restaurants and shops in Charlevoix.
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
John, Thank you for the nice review! It's wonderful that you took advantage of the great location and explored Charlevoix. Thanks, Edgewater Management
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Charlevoix

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a wonderful stay. The condo was clean and In the perfect location. The view was stellar.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2022
Thank you for the good review! We look forward to your next stay! Rose
From a partner site

8/10 Good

My stay at edgewater.

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was nice for the one night we stayed. Expensive but nice.
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Nov 2023
Hello Jay, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. If you are interested in another visit, please call our front desk! Rates are cheaper during our shoulder season as opposed to our peak season. Rose
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

July Visit

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This location and room was perfect. The manager (I forgot her name but I think it began with a V) was exceptional. Will definitely stay here again.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2022
We are so happy you had an exceptional experience! We are looking forward to booking your next visit. Rose
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Weekend delight

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice Hotel ! The view from room was wonderful Location to everything was so confident. Car stayed parked until checkout
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Oct 2023
Hi Sherry, I am so sorry for my late responds to your review! Thank you for you feedback and your 5 star review! I am glad that you enjoyed your time in Charlevoix and at Edgewater Inn, the location could not be better for shopping, the views of the lake and watching the bridge. I hope that you have your next year stay booked with us! If there is anything we can do to assist you, please feel free to contact the property directly. Kindly, Autumn Adams- NME Staff
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice location

Very nice, convenient location. My only complaints were that they only gave us 1 half roll of toilet paper for 2 people for 2 nights and the upstairs neighbors were so loud all day. Kids screaming all day and then loud parties at night.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept 2022
Hi Marissa, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback. If at anytime you needed anything, we would advise you to reach out to the Property Manager or the front desk. We will definitely forward this on to the appropriate team, and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Perfect Location

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location of the resort was great; Walkable to restaurants and shops. The unit we stayed in had a great balcony view of the harbor and was clean and comfortable. Overall I would give this resort 4 stars. The pool was dirty and the whirlpool was not working properly.
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2024
Thank you for your review and for highlighting the great location and views of our resort. We’re glad to hear that you found the unit clean and comfortable. However, we’re sorry to learn about the issues with the pool and whirlpool. Your feedback is important to us, and we will address these maintenance concerns promptly to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location...Beautiful View

The staff was wonderful. They responded to my request to clean the carpet in the unit. The carpet really needs to be replaced. These units are getting alot of rental usage and it shows. The shower in this unit is amazing. Like a shower at a spa! Great View.....on Round Lake....in the heart of Charlevoix.
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2022
Thank you Susan and Bob for your 5-Star Review! We will be sure to forward your feedback and suggestions to our homeowners. We hope to see you next season! Sincerely, Northern Michigan Escapes
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

clean, comfortable, and friendly

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Fom the welcoming at the front desk, until the sun rise in the morning I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and modern. The pool and sauna were maintained properly. The balcony view was amazing. And the receptionist went out of her way to help in any way possible, including finding a shuttle to take my 20 person family.
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2023
Thank you Hassan for the STELLAR review! I will happily pass along your compliment to the front desk staff, they certainly take pride in being helpful. Our balconies are the perfect place to watch the sun rise in the morning. We are happy you decided to stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Rose
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Beautiful view

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was a comfortable condo. The furnishings seemed newer and bed was comfortable. Blackout drapes in bedroom were appreciated. View was spectacular. Condo was very clean. Bath rugs are stained.The kitchen left a bit to be desired with little silverware.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Oct 2024
Thank you for your detailed review! We're glad to hear you found the condo comfortable and appreciated the newer furnishings, comfortable bed, and blackout drapes in the bedroom. It's great to know you enjoyed the spectacular view and cleanliness of the space. We apologize for the stained bath rugs and the shortage of silverware in the kitchen—thank you for bringing this to our attention. We'll be sure to address these issues to enhance future stays. We hope to welcome you back soon!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great location

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My unit was just as pictured, it was clean and comfortable. Loved the location; the fireplace was nice to have! The pool area is adequate yet the pool towel system is not working...two of three times there were no clean pool towels. The staff was friendly yet unresponsive to a request for towels. All in all a nice place and I would stay there again and recommend to friends.
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jan 2024
Thank you MaryLou for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled everything was as expected! I apologize for your inconvenience for the lack of pool towels available. Thank you so much for your feedback, we are working on resolving this issue. We hope to see you again soon! Rose
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Valentines getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Quick getaway for Valentines week. We have stayed at Edgewater numerous times. Ronica was great with booking and checking in. Unit 226 is very nice but could use new door wall blinds. Very disappointed we could not cancel our last night due to snow warning and high wind. NO REFUNDS ALLOWED BUT YOU CAN LEAVE ANY TIME IF YOU WANT was the response we got when my husband inquired. THE NO REFUND POLICY IS IN WRITING WHEN YOU BOOK!! (not Ronica).
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Mar 2023
Hello Peggy, I am Happy Ronica was so helpful, she is always so amazing! I am, however, very sorry your other experience was less than stellar. We do have our cancellation policy set up the way it is for good reasons, it protects our unit owners and the company. It is unfortunate we were unable to issue a refund when you inquired about cancelling, we do typically suggest guests purchase the renters insurance. We do appreciate you staying your last night and not cancelling. Rose
From a partner site

2/10 Terrible

Edgewater Inn Charlevoix Mi #226

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice location, have stayed here many times. Room sucked because of gross carpet that you dared not walk on without shoes. Never in 50 years have we encountered such soiled carpet! Brought to management attention twice with no response from them until we were driving home after living with it 4 days , when they said they would have it cleaned...too late then.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2022
We are very sorry for your negative experience. We are working very hard to correct any issues you had during your stay so they don't impact future stays. We hope you will allow us to book your future stay so we can prove that we ARE listening. Rose
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Edgewater

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have been staying at the edgewater for at least 18 years. It has gone downhill. This condo had dirty carpets and there was an odor. Do not like that no one is at the front desk. Prices have really increased also. Nice view and location but not sure we will stay again. It is a shame after so many years.
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Nov 2022
Hello Clark, my apologies for your unsatisfactory experience. We are currently under new management and we appreciate any and all feedback. Please ask for me directly when you book your next stay. I would love to make sure you have a more enjoyable stay. Rose General Manager.
From a partner site

2/10 Terrible

This room was so dirty

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We walked in and couldnt believe the carpeting. It was so filthy. We called the front desk and requested a steam cleaning.. They couldnt provide that for us due to the holiday weekend .. I brought the girl from the front desk to see it.. It was so dirty I was embarrassed to have my family in the unit. We rented the unit next door and it was clean.226 should of never been rented with the carpeting like that.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2022
I can assure you we are addressing the carpet issues and should you book a future stay with us we are happy to provide a better guest experience. Rose
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback