Cabin

🌟5BR Modern Mountain Top Retreat🌟Spa & FirepitšŸŽ®Million Dollar ViewšŸŒ„GigabitšŸ“¶

Photo gallery for 🌟5BR Modern Mountain Top Retreat🌟Spa & FirepitšŸŽ®Million Dollar ViewšŸŒ„GigabitšŸ“¶

A spacious wooden cabin with a large living area, a dining table, and a kitchen.
A cozy log cabin bedroom with a bed, two windows, a ceiling fan, and a nightstand with a lamp.
A wooden cabin interior with a dining table, chairs, a chandelier, and a large window overlooking a deck with outdoor furniture.
A log cabin with a stone chimney, wooden balconies, and a hot tub in the foreground.
A modern kitchen with dark wood cabinets, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and a wooden island with seating.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Ping pong on-site
    A rare find — challenge friends and family to endless matches.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Chattahoochee National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Spa pool on site
  • Kitchenette
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Arcade/game room

Explore the area

View map
Epworth, GA
  • Place, Chattahoochee National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Mercier Orchards
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Place, Blue Ridge Scenic Railway
    ‪25 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower Ā· Bathtub Ā· Toilet Ā· Jetted bathtub

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower Ā· Toilet Ā· Jetted bathtub

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower Ā· Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Epworth

Located in Epworth, this cabin is in a rural area and in the mountains. Baugh House Fannin County Historical Museum and Blue Ridge Community Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Mercier Orchards and Cohutta Cove Mini Golf. Travelling with kids? Consider Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, or check out an event or a game at Sugar Creek Raceway. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and hiking.
Map
Epworth, GA

What's nearby

  • Chattahoochee National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Mercier Orchards - 21 min drive - 18.3 km
  • Blue Ridge Scenic Railway - 25 min drive - 22.3 km
  • Blue Ridge Lake - 30 min drive - 28.4 km
  • Blue Ridge Lake Marina - 30 min drive - 27.0 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Bear Claw Vineyards - ‬22 min drive
  • ‪Drop Bear Cave Mountain - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Lindseys Malt Shop - ‬23 min drive
  • ‪Hammie - ‬27 min drive
  • ‪Tica Swim and Racquet Club - ‬22 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 🌟5BR Modern Mountain Top Retreat🌟Spa & FirepitšŸŽ®Million Dollar ViewšŸŒ„GigabitšŸ“¶ pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 453 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at 🌟5BR Modern Mountain Top Retreat🌟Spa & FirepitšŸŽ®Million Dollar ViewšŸŒ„GigabitšŸ“¶?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 🌟5BR Modern Mountain Top Retreat🌟Spa & FirepitšŸŽ®Million Dollar ViewšŸŒ„GigabitšŸ“¶ on 28 Oct 2026 start from AU$1,588, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 🌟5BR Modern Mountain Top Retreat🌟Spa & FirepitšŸŽ®Million Dollar ViewšŸŒ„GigabitšŸ“¶?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 🌟5BR Modern Mountain Top Retreat🌟Spa & FirepitšŸŽ®Million Dollar ViewšŸŒ„GigabitšŸ“¶?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 🌟5BR Modern Mountain Top Retreat🌟Spa & FirepitšŸŽ®Million Dollar ViewšŸŒ„GigabitšŸ“¶?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is 🌟5BR Modern Mountain Top Retreat🌟Spa & FirepitšŸŽ®Million Dollar ViewšŸŒ„GigabitšŸ“¶ located?

This family-friendly Epworth cabin is located in the mountains, steps from Chattahoochee National Forest and within 12 mi (20 km) of Blue Ridge Scenic Railway and The Arts Center. Ocoee River and Baugh House Fannin County Historical Museum are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 27 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 27 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 27 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 27 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 4 out of 27 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great Mountain View. Needs to work on cleanliness and cooking utensils.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host was very welcoming! What stood out most was the awesome amenities, great views and seclusion of the cabin. There was sufficient trash bags, soap, shampoo, etc for all 12 of us. We fit in great, quiet and peaceful area and a fun lower level with a pool table.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is a great property. We loved the dinning seating capacity, large comfortable living room sofa and large TV. There was seating, stoneware cups, plates, and silverware for 12. For baking and serving, sheet pans were plentiful but other pots and pans and serving casserole dishes were minimals. Overall we were very glad to have found this location and happy with our stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

Loved it. Just as advertised!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Absolutely Perfect!

This home was perfect for our stay in the Blue Ridge area. It had everything anyone could need for a vacation. Communicating with the owner was very pleasant and friendly. I would definitely stay here again when I return to the area!! Thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful home!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec 2021
Thank you so much Ralph for the kind words. It made my day🌟 It’s our great pleasure to host you. We are happy you enjoyed your time here. Looking forward to hosting you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent

!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing views

If you want to spend quality time with family and friends away from the city this is the place to go, an amazing secluded cabin in Blue Ridge with everything you need and all the amenities, very spacious rooms, closets and bathrooms, our host was amazing in giving us detailed Instructions about the place and attended to all our last minute needs and requests. One thing I recommend is getting an AWD car rental not just to get to the property but to explore all the amazing hiking sites in blue ridges and neighboring towns.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The home was beautiful. There were only two issues for me but 1 may not be an issue. 1 the coffee pot had been used and not emptied
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
The main reason for a cabin in the woods was to enjoy the hot tub which we could not! Not only was the hot tub NOT hot but it was also dirty.! ALL the beds sheets had not been changed from last visitor (I washed the bedding myself and the stains that was there magically disappeared after I washed them.) The tubs were dirty had hair everywhere. Also the toilets were dirty and had to be clean. There was nasty used rags and towels still in the bathroom. The lights outside did not work at all they were only there for decorations purposes. The dishwasher top shelf was broke along with the drawers in the refrigerator. The shades in the kitchen would not stay down which did not allow us privacy at night.!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Enjoyed our stay at this property. Everyone enjoyed the beautiful view and how spacious it was. Here are my positive and negative to be able to help anyone searching for insight or feedback.Positive:1. Beautiful view overlooking the mountain2. clean and spacious property3. kids loved the hot tub and gaming area. 4. Host was very responsiveNegative:1. Winding roads to the property (ideal to drive during the day if not familiar with the area. To get to the property, you have to go up a very steep cliff. FYI for anyone with an electric car (off road assist on Tesla)2. We knew the area didn't have a lot of restaurant options, so we planned to grill or cook during our stay there (the grill was out of propane after one use) I'm not sure if this is something the host provides or guest have to purchase. I just wanted to give anyone a heads up to check before using.3. If the host could upgrade the kitchen utensils, pots, and pans, that would be great addition to the property for guest that are wanting/need to cook. A lot of dated kitchen items and the pots and pans had teflon scratched out which was unappealing.4. The property lack bedding for the colder months. The negatives are not a deal breaker. This is my observations to provide insight.Would I recommend this place? Yes!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Sadly disappointing

We booked this home for our group of 12 people (6 adults and 6 children). A primary selling factor for us was the ā€œgame roomā€ since we all enjoy playing pool and were getting together multiple family generations for once a year family time. Within 5 minutes of arriving - we found that the pool table was broken in half. Someone had clearly tried to fix it so it wasn’t a new thing. Then we found that the second game table was broken. We immediately started a case file with VRBO. Later discoveries included a broken dishwasher, stained couch cushions, dog scratches on doors, a leaking kitchen sink, an upstairs bathroom that leaked to the downstairs and dirty kitchen floors. Then, a garbage bag of trash strewn about the back of the house in the yard and woods. Later still we discovered that the fridge drawers were so broken you could hardly open them and there were five total forks in the house. Half of the blinds were broken. As in- they had been ruined and didn’t work- or ripped down! Despite multiple back and forth texts with the owner apologizing - he ended up offering only $200 discount. We went round and round with VRBO trying to call the owner twice and email him and no response. The house could have been great. There were good bones on this house. Nice location, comfy beds, good hot tub. But our frustration is based on a primary featured ā€œgame roomā€ that we made our decision on being basically 100% unusable. It needs regular cleaning and rehab and deep cleaning.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr 2024
Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our property. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and understand the impact this had on your experience. From the outset, we aimed to provide solutions and address your concerns as soon as we were made aware of them. The $200 discount was offered as a gesture of goodwill to acknowledge the inconvenience you experienced. We are disheartened to learn that it was deemed unacceptable after acceptance. Rest assured, we value your feedback and take your concerns seriously. We want to assure you and future guests that we are taking immediate action to improve the property. We are replacing the pool table and shades etc to ensure the game room and other areas meet the high standards our guests expect. We have passed your cleaning feedback to our crew to prevent similar issues in the future. Had we been notified earlier, we would have dispatched a cleaner to address the situation during your stay. We take all guest feedback seriously and responded to VRBO once we received the email. Our goal is to provide comfortable and enjoyable stays for all our guests, and we are committed to making improvements based on your feedback. Thank you again for your input. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future and provide you with an exceptional stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had an amazing time! Plenty of room and the mountain views were outstanding. It was perfect for our family vacation. Couple of minor issues but host was very responsive and got someone to resolve quickly. Don’t understand the bad reviews unless those were isolated events. Great place for the price.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
We booked this cabin for a special retreat for our 5th grade Girl Scouts and sadly we were disappointed. The list of issues was long. When we arrived the cabin was 80 degrees and the water wasn’t working. We couldn’t get an HVAC person until the next day so nobody got much sleep. The water issues continued. We couldn’t flush toilets or shower until the last morning of our trip. There is almost nothing to use in the kitchen. There wasn’t even a bowl to make pancakes in, cracked plastic glasses and disgusting pans. There was a pile of old garbage and beer bottles next to the fire pit area and the hot tub didn’t get over 86 degrees. In addition to all of that, the house was not very clean. Responses from the owner were spotty and initially dismissive. No solutions were offered for the water situation and the owner did not seem to address this health issue with a sense of urgency. VRBO customer service was helpful.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hey

Fun
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Disappointed

Was very disappointed with this rental. Hot tub was not in any condition to be used (turned off, dirty and halfway full of water. Pool table was messed up. All lights at front of house and porch were not working (very dangerous); the place was also not that clean. Owner was quick at responding but nothing was taken care of during our visit.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jan 2023
Hi Tom, Thanks for staying with us and for your feedback. We used solar string lights (5V DC) and there was not enough sunshine in this winter to power those. We had a very rough winter this year in the area. The hot tub is on 24/7 (just the way they are designed) and cleaned between guests. We sincerely apologize if we fell short of your expectation. We hoped that you had let us send the maintenance team to address the issue so you could enjoy the property like any other guests we hosted. We'd do our best to improve the experience for future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Friendsgiving fun

The cabin is beautiful! It is spacious and clean. We had a group of 11 and we all had plenty of space. We really enjoyed our stay here & the host was great with communication. We will be back next year!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent Stay

Everyone had a great time. The property was beautiful and clean. Definitely recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful and peaceful

Had a great family vacation in a home with plenty of room and lots to do.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Large Family Friendly

Your home easily accommodated our family of 12. We loved being able to all sit together at the dining table and in the living room. The views from the house are spectacular (autumn). Your kitchen is well stocked for cooking. We especially enjoyed hanging out together in the evening by the fire pit!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great rental

Came out for a golf trip with a few friends. Had a great time. Property was even better than described. Communication was excellent. Highly recommended!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautifully relaxing!

The property was just as depicted. The house,the view,the area.... everything we needed and wanted. We would definitely go back
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for our occasion

Enjoyed it immensely, wish we had more time there.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent!!

Beautiful cabin!! everything was clean. My family enjoyed this vacation, and loved all the games available.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome location!!

Very beautiful cabin it accommodated our party of 14 just fine, it was deep enough into the mountains but close enough to family fun and entertainment.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2022
Thanks for your review Angeli!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback