Canal frontNear Boca grand beach in rotonda west

Photo gallery for Canal frontNear Boca grand beach in rotonda west

Private kitchen
A covered patio with a view of a grassy field and trees.
Room
Living area
Living area

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Top-rated for value
    Guests love how much they get for what they pay.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Microwave
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View map
Rotonda West, FL
  • Place, Lemon Bay
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Oyster Creek Golf Club
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Don Pedro Island State Park
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Punta Gorda Airport (PGD)
    ‪48 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom

1 King Bed

Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Rotonda West

Oakland Hills, a neighbourhood in Rotonda West, is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Englewood Beach and Manasota Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Charlotte Sports Park or CoolToday Park.
Map
Rotonda West, FL

What's nearby

  • Lemon Bay - 4 min drive - 4.1 km
  • Oyster Creek Golf Club - 5 min drive - 4.9 km
  • Don Pedro Island State Park - 6 min drive - 5.8 km
  • Ann Dever Memorial Regional Park - 6 min drive - 5.5 km
  • Gasparilla Marina - 9 min drive - 8.9 km

Getting around

  • Punta Gorda Airport (PGD) - 53 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Junior & Rosie’s Neighborhood Cafe & Grillr - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Steamers Oyster Bar - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Swirls N Curls Ice Cream - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Canal frontNear Boca grand beach in rotonda west pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Canal frontNear Boca grand beach in rotonda west?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Canal frontNear Boca grand beach in rotonda west?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Canal frontNear Boca grand beach in rotonda west?

Checkout is at 10:30 AM.

Where is Canal frontNear Boca grand beach in rotonda west located?

Located in Oakland Hills, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Lemon Bay, Lake Emily and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway. Oyster Creek Golf Club is 3 mi (4.8 km) away.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 5 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing getaway.

We had a great experience. Even with the effects of Hurricane Ian on the property the owner was very responsive to what was required to make our stay very enjoyable. The place was very comfortable, close to beaches and some very good restaurants.
Stayed 58 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

3 weeks in Rotonda

We lived in Rotonda and sold 2 years ago. We very much missed the place. We found the duplex very clean and comfortble. The shower was amazing. The bed very comfortable. The neighborhood quiet. A great value. We hope to be back soon
Stayed 18 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this vacation house for a week, and it exceeded all expectations. The canal views were breathtaking, providing a tranquil backdrop to my stay. The abundance of wildlife added a delightful touch, making it feel like a nature retreat. The house itself was so welcoming that it felt almost like moving to Florida – a true home away from home. Additionally, the host was exceptional, making the experience even more enjoyable. I highly recommend this rental for a relaxing and memorable getaway.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful newly renovated house!

Our host Trish, was super, we were able to check in early, and the place was amazing! Newly renovated and decorated in contemporary styling! Plenty of room, nice view of the canal, and sidewalks not far away to take walks! Community pool < 10 mins away if you get hot, but back lanai was shaded in afternoon and was comfortable to sit, have dinner, read, etc! Nearby Boca Grande beach, Publix, restaurants not far away! We would definitely go back!
Stayed 15 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Will never stay at any of the properties they own!

When getting to the property the outside look clean, but the inside not so much baseboards were dirty cockroaches underneath the refrigerator sand everywhere, stains on the mattress . Upon checkout, I left the house the same way we checked in she didn’t like that. She text me for two days complaining about the stuff that was already there. I did do a detailed video thankfully checking in and checking out. This was a father son fishing trip we spent most of the time on the water.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jan 2024
I have a bad review because he was mad i charged a charge for damages from his security deposit. He left place with new mattress staines ans bed protection and sheets with a soda brown stained on sheets.. he accidentally took the decorative pillow from guest. And both toliets had a pile crap in each with lid closed. Then the amount dust on floor and things just threw tags and even found pine needles outsidw leaves next to tv stand. It was so bad he had wanted to come back and thanked for place till he found out he was gwtting charged damages. Even scratching master end table all new furniture. We clean so clean not a hair on the floor so we knew how bad he left it. Even lieing sending a pile crumbs with a roach pic to me claiming it qas my place. Did not even match tile color and we neverrr wouls have a crumb barly on floor. Awful guy not accepting his dirty damagine actions is even worse. Dont rent to him.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback