Mastic is home to this holiday home. Gateway Playhouse and 89 North Music Venue are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include William Floyd Estate and Calverton National Cemetery. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Long Island Skydiving Center, or consider a night out at Stereo Garden.
Brookhaven National Laboratory - 6 min drive - 5.3 km
Carmans River - 7 min drive - 7.1 km
Waterdrinker Family Farm & Garden - 8 min drive - 7.0 km
Long Island Game Farm - 9 min drive - 8.8 km
Lasorda Legacy Park - 13 min drive - 13.1 km
Getting around
Mastic Shirley Station - 8 min drive
Shirley, NY (WSH-Brookhaven Calabro) - 9 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Taco Bell - 7 min drive
JC's Restaurant Manorville - 10 min drive
Applebee's Grill + Bar - 7 min drive
Burger King - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 5BR Retreat with Private Pool • Sleeps 15 • 20 Minutes to the Hamptons have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 5BR Retreat with Private Pool • Sleeps 15 • 20 Minutes to the Hamptons?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 5BR Retreat with Private Pool • Sleeps 15 • 20 Minutes to the Hamptons on 6 Jan 2027 start from AU$3,771, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 5BR Retreat with Private Pool • Sleeps 15 • 20 Minutes to the Hamptons pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at 5BR Retreat with Private Pool • Sleeps 15 • 20 Minutes to the Hamptons?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 5BR Retreat with Private Pool • Sleeps 15 • 20 Minutes to the Hamptons?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 5BR Retreat with Private Pool • Sleeps 15 • 20 Minutes to the Hamptons?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is 5BR Retreat with Private Pool • Sleeps 15 • 20 Minutes to the Hamptons located?
Situated in Mastic, this holiday home is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Wertheim National Wildlife Refuge and within 6 miles (10 km) of Waterdrinker Family Farm & Garden and Carmans River. Long Island Game Farm and William Floyd Estate are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property was amazing! I hosted a girls weekend with friends and there was so much space, comfortable rooms and a clean house to walk in to. We loved the backyard with the pool and even had a meal out there. Highly recommend for a big group!!
We really enjoyed our stay. The spacious common areas were perfect for our group to spend time together and for the kids to play, and the pool was definitely the highlight of the weekend! Thanks Jennifer for being such a great host.
The property was clean and large and the outdoor space made for a fun gathering place, especially for the children in our group. It would have been nice to have dedicated spaces to hang towels and clothes, especially as we had so many people staying. The hosts were friendly and accommodating and we would stay again.
Our group had such a fantastic time at Jennifer's property. Jennifer was fantastic and the home was so much fun. Only recommendation would be to have a mirror in the downstairs powder room - would be super helpful!
The place was nice for our time with family for a holiday celebration. Our favorite space was the kitchen dining area which was large and well equipped. There was an issue with the heat upstairs; the hosts endeavored to respond to the problem in a timely manner. (Owners were on site for some of our stay, but it did not affect our activities.) Furniture comfortable....most rooms very lightly furnished. I would recommend bringing extra bedding as most beds only had a light quilt without sheets or blankets.
The house itself was beautiful, but the overall experience with the property manager was very poor. I usually never leave a poor review, but I do feel the experience we had was frustrating, disappointing, and overall took away from our experience. When we first tried to book dates for our weekend away, a date was settled, but shortly after the property manager shared they "forgot to block it off" and that it was no longer available. We were understanding of this as mistakes happen and selected a new date. About 3 weeks before we were going to visit, I reached out to see if there was a possibility for us to check-in early. The property manager responded yes, but they would charge us a fee. We had no problem, sent over the payment and prepared for an early check-in. Not even a week before it was time, the property manager shares again that she "forgot" that another group would be staying that weekend and we were no longer able to check-in early. She reported that she could either return the payment or approve a late check-out. I said we would like a refund unless if it were possible to check-in by 2pm since we were traveling a long distance and had prepared for an early check-in. The property manager WAS NOT responsive at all. I checked-in Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday through VRBO and by phone (we were coming FRIDAY). No response or communication as to what was going on. It took me until message 9pm at night on Thursday if she could confirm whether or not this was possible and that it was okay if she couldn't, we just needed to know. She responded stating "unforntuantely our cleaning lady won't be here until 1pm" so check-in would have to be at 4pm and she was "waiting for her cleaning lady to get back to her, that's why she didn't respond." Did not even communicate with me that she was waiting on this response. It gets worse. On my way to the home she messages me through vrbo inquiring about my ETA, when check-in was 4pm? When my sister and I got there, we were treated as juveniles, getting a tour of the home as if we didn't know how to find rooms or never occupied a home before. The propety manager was coming down the stairs and just said hello as we got the tour, we understood that she was most likely the "cleaning lady," the tour was a distraction, and they waned to see who we were. As there was sand in the beds, boogers on the sheets, and mold in the toilets. Also, instructions of the house could have been sent through vrbo. They told us
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2022
We give all our guests a tour of the home due to issues we have had in the past. How to work the stove, jacuzzi, hot tub, parking arrangements and etc. I can100% guarantee there was no boogers in the bed, sand in the sheets, or mold in the toilets. As for the bed garments were brand new. I think that was added for other reasons stated above. These guests were overall great no complaints . Unfortunately I am also a preschool teacher so it can be hard to communicate while I am at work. Other wise I am 100% responsive. Due to the fact other guest were checking out same day it would be impossible for early check in. Our cleaning crew worked hard to make sure the house was perfectly clean for arrival. Like a great host I was coming down to check through everything for your arrival. As for check in starts at 4pm but we do have guests that arrive any were from 4pm to 11pm. We meet with all of our guests so we like to be readily available!! I am sorry for the poor communication.
This home was perfect for a large group. Property manager is on site and accessible. We needed towels and she delivered some right away! Everything is as pictured, probably even better in person.
Jennifer's home was perfect for our group holiday. We really didn't have to leave because the house was fully equipped to entertain 8 adults and 6 kids. The pool was fantastic. The house was clean and had enough space to hang out and play. The host was very resposive even though it was a holiday. I would love to stay again and highly recommend.
We had a group of 15 family members ranging in age from 10-87. We all had a wonderful stay. The pool and entire backyard area was beautiful. The house was well stocked with needed items including cleaning supplies, spices, and cooking needs. Jenn (property owner) was very hospitable and responsive to questions. She even provided us with a detailed list of local recommendations that was very helpful. We loved our stay.