Located by the sea, this holiday home is in Deltona Lakes, a neighbourhood in Deltona. African American Museum of Arts and Sands Theatre Center are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Cassadaga Spiritualist Camp and DeBary Hall Historic Site. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Melching Field or Spec Martin Municipal Stadium. With scuba diving and power boating nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Daytona International Speedway - 37 min drive - 50.7 km
Getting around
Sanford Station - 20 min drive
Orlando, FL (SFB-Orlando Sanford Intl.) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
Taco Bell - 4 min drive
Dunkin - 4 min drive
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Red Bowl Asian Bistro - 5 min drive
Circle K - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Backyard fully fenced 2BR Home in Deltona FL pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Backyard fully fenced 2BR Home in Deltona FL?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Backyard fully fenced 2BR Home in Deltona FL on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$966, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Backyard fully fenced 2BR Home in Deltona FL?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Backyard fully fenced 2BR Home in Deltona FL?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Backyard fully fenced 2BR Home in Deltona FL?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Backyard fully fenced 2BR Home in Deltona FL located?
Located in Deltona Lakes, this holiday home is 2 mi (3.2 km) from Dupont Lake and 2.9 mi (4.6 km) from Three Island Lakes. Lyonia Preserve and Green Springs Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We enjoyed staying here in between our sale and purchase of our local homes. We felt at home, beautiful space to stay. Very peaceful, safe experience. Even our dog loved the fenced in back yard. Thank you so much.
Stayed 15 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Sept 2023
Thanks Robert and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your comfort and satisfaction mean the world to us. 🏡🐾 Thank you for choosing our place!
Thank you for your review! Welcome to book with us again!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Harold
23 Feb 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Was staying there for 6 days for the 2025 Daytona 500 race. The drive was 20 minutes to Daytona and the property was far enough from Daytona that it was quiet and peaceful, no crowds or noise to deal with which was exactly what I wanted. Would recommend for a rental.
The property was a very nice place. It was a older house that was fixed up to a very cute place. Neighborhood was quite. Close to alot of restaurants and grocery stores. Alot of shopping around the area.
Stayed 16 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2023
Hey Susan, thanks for your review and for your stay! We welcome you to book with us again.
We enjoyed our stay in the newly remodeled cute, little 2 bedroom / 1 bathroom home. Having the large washer/dryer was a big bonus! The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes/pots/pans and the dishwasher made clean up easy. The property manager was very responsive. We will definitely look to stay again in the future.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back any time!
It was very clean and simple. I have family in town so we just needed a place to leave our stuff in a safe place and sleep so this was very convenient. It's not lived in so there is no spices or condiments if your staying to cook or any cleaning tools to pick up after self (which I like to do), but it was not a big deal for us. Very nice and quiet area and near a police station and fire station but not once did we hear sirens. We will keep this place in mind next time we are in town.
It was a nice little house but we had to buy cookware for the stove and oven. The bathroom faucet was broken and had to turn it just right to work. Some of the lamps were broken and dressers would not stay on track. Overall would stay again just make sure to bring what is needed to cook
Very nice quiet neighborhood almost too quiet. Next door neighbor Brian was always a good listener and could talk about anything under the sun. Happy Howies Homemade Ice Cream just a few blocks away was unbelievable good. Screen room outside nice place to just sit and watch sunrise sunset. My friend said he saw a rocket launch while sitting there. Easy access to Orange City, Deland, and Sanford. Got to knowing my way around fairly quickly.
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Mar 2025
Thank you for staying with us Gregory. Yes the location is great for relaxing or being conveniently located to everything. Brian always enjoys good conversations.:-)
Traveled to FL for my daughter’s soccer tournament. Property is more rundown than pictured. Day 2 a large RODENT (rat) was spotted twice in the house. Notified owner and provided a video. Left in the middle of the night for a hotel at our expense. OWNER REFUSED full REFUND. Vrbo refunded their portion. Additionally, one bedroom TV never worked, paid early checkin was delayed over an hour, and property and linens had a lot of white pet hair, including on towels which would stick to you if used after shower. A very expensive and traumatic experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Mar 2025
Tom I'm so sorry this happened. Obviously we have no control over pests, but we do have pest control and they immediately responded. If we would have been notified that the unit was not to our cleaning standards, we would have immediately taken care of it. We gave you the full refund owed to you from us, we have no control over VRBO fees and taxes. We have also replaced that cleaning team, to ensure this doesn't happen to someone else. Moving forward, reaching out to hosts immediately, or responding when we reach out to you and letting us know about issues with the unit, will go along way to ensuring you have better stays.
House was clean, comfortable and well kept. Dining options were the only down side - very little to choose from locally. House is centrally located from Orlando and beaches though.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2023
Thank you for staying with us, hopefully the beautiful weather helped your family. Next time reach out to us for some great local dining options.