Appleton is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Gordon Bubolz Nature Preserve and Amber Woods, while Hearthstone Historic House Museum and Paper Discovery Center are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Tri-County Ice Arena or Community First Champion Center.
Hearthstone Historic House Museum - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Pierce Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Lawrence University - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
Fox Cities Performing Arts Center - 3 min drive - 2.6 km
Fox Cities Exhibition Center - 3 min drive - 2.6 km
Getting around
Appleton, WI (ATW-Appleton Intl.) - 10 min drive
Restaurants
Long Cheng Marketplace - 2 min drive
Dairy Queen - 14 min walk
Fratellos Riverfront Restaurant - 2 min drive
Stone Arch Brewpub - 16 min walk
Sangria's Mexican Grill - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit on 13 July 2027 start from AU$1,544, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit located?
Situated in Appleton, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Fresenius Medical Care at Affinity Hospital St. Elizabeth'S and Ascension NE Wisconsin St. Elizabeth Hospital. Hearthstone Historic House Museum and Paper Discovery Center are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Super cute and cozy home! Host was very responsive when I had a question. I would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you found the home cute and cozy and that you had a great stay. Happy to hear we could be responsive and helpful during your visit. We’d absolutely love to host you again anytime!
The small Spanish bungalow was exactly like the photos, except the back yard is even nicer in real life. Perfect size, well kept and on a quiet street. Easy drive to downtown. Check-in was simple.
We had a great experience at the Appleton house. This was our third time staying at one of Mark’s properties while we visit family in the area. Each house has been great. Easy check in, clean, simple check out process. Bonus points at the castle house for the outdoor space behind. We took advantage of it each day to sit outside and have coffee or throw a frisbee. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay there again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Katie N.
21 Feb 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Cute house but needs some TLC
Needed some TLC. Rented for a girls shopping & craft weekend. Arrived at night to no outside lights on & ice on sidewalk & outside stairs. Could not cook the pizza & appetizers because there were no sheet pans. Small rusty cake pan in the cabinet, unable to open drawers in kitchen because they were broken. Circuit breaker blew in the middle of the night, had to navigate a very dark basement stairwell to fix. Towels & linens below average - holes & shredded towels. Patio door did not lock, thankfully there was a wood rod to use…not good for women traveling. The location for shopping & morning light for crafts was good. We were left instructions to bring trash cans out to curb if we were there on a Sunday night…really? Not enough glasses, plenty of glass jars to drink out of!! I travel and use VRBO often & feel like this rental has potential but the owner needs give it some attention. I paid the cleaning fee but had to clean & take out the trash:(
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Mar 2023
This is unfortunate. Katie did not express ANY concerns to us during her stay. I wish she would have, as we have people on call day/night who could have assisted or directed her on her problems. There are indeed pans/trays for pizzas and appetizers (multiple). The glasses we have are the jar "style", but are very much still glasses. Nobody has ever said a word about this. You can look at our past reviews and see that this property is rented multiple times per month and loved by guests! We manage over 100 listings and have a quality inspector who walks thru each property before the guest arrives to make sure things are perfect. Our messaging to guests clearly says that if there are ANY issues, problems or questions that are making your stay less than 5 stars, to please reach out to us right away so we can make it right. We never had this opportunity.
Very nice house, owner was very easy to contact and deal with. A little smaller than I thought, not a problem at all!! Enjoyed my stay!! Some immensities were beyond expectations!!
Loved our short stay at this cozy but perfectly appointed castle with updated kitchen and bath and many welcoming amenities. The best part was the surprise back yard that started with a well-furnished deck, went on to a wide sunny lawn with relaxing chairs and a fire pit, and kept on going to the Riverview Garden, a wondrous conversion of a golf course into a non-profit community vegetable garden.
Nice place, very clean. It has been updated to be a nice house. It says it has 2 queen beds. It’s a queen and a double. Mattresses were terrible. For the price per night you could easily buy new mattresses. If you have issues with rock hard mattresses then I would not recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2020
Hi John, I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here! Both mattresses are queen size, as I only have queen bedding and it snugly fits on both.
The memory foam mattresses I use are medium-firm from a company called slumber solutions. I use them at all 10 of my properties because people absolutely love them.
I wish I would have known sooner that you were not happy with your stay so that I could have addressed these issues when they came up. I’d love the chance to make it right in the future.
We were in town for a weekend getaway and were very pleased. The house is very cute, clean, and a great location. Mark was responsive via messaging and was very accommodating. We’d stay again!