MINNeSTAY* Bassett Creek Retreat

Photo gallery for MINNeSTAY* Bassett Creek Retreat

A modern living room with a stone fireplace, a flat-screen TV mounted above it, and a glass coffee table with magazines.
A kitchen with a stainless steel sink, a coffee maker, and a hand soap dispenser on the counter.
A modern living room with a fireplace, a flat-screen TV mounted on a stone wall, a grey sofa, a dining table with two chairs, and a large window providing natural light.
A modern two-story house with a balcony, surrounded by lush greenery and a small stream.
A modern living room with a fireplace, a dining area, and a kitchen.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Golden Valley, MN
  • Place, Brookview Golf Course
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, U.S. Bank Stadium
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Mall of America
    ‪20 min drive‬
  • Airport, Minneapolis, MN (MSP-Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl.)
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Golden Valley

Located in Golden Valley, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Target Center and The Armory are cultural highlights, and some of the area's popular attractions include Minnesota State Fairgrounds and Nickelodeon Universe. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at U.S. Bank Stadium or Target Field. Enjoy the area's slopes with skiing, and don't miss out on the ice skating.
Map
Golden Valley, MN

What's nearby

  • Brookview Golf Course - 4 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Target Field - 9 min drive - 12.2 km
  • Target Center - 9 min drive - 12.2 km
  • U.S. Bank Stadium - 11 min drive - 16.1 km
  • Mall of America - 20 min drive - 31.9 km

Getting around

  • Bryn Mawr Station - 7 min drive
  • Fridley Station - 21 min drive
  • Minneapolis, MN (MSP-Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl.) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Culver's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is MINNeSTAY* Bassett Creek Retreat pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at MINNeSTAY* Bassett Creek Retreat?

As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at MINNeSTAY* Bassett Creek Retreat on 2 Feb 2027 start from AU$923, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at MINNeSTAY* Bassett Creek Retreat?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at MINNeSTAY* Bassett Creek Retreat?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at MINNeSTAY* Bassett Creek Retreat?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is MINNeSTAY* Bassett Creek Retreat located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 2.6 mi (4.1 km) from Shops at West End and 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Theodore Wirth Park. Ridgedale Center and Cedar Lake are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 15 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was excellent. Great host and location. The place was comfortable and welcoming. Will look to see if it is available the next time I travel.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great getaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was quiet and convenient and the home lovely.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy Holiday Stay

This was a wonderful stay visiting family for the holidays. The home was very clean and comfortable, and the neighborhood was quiet. We loved having a view of the creek from the beautiful living room windows. Thank you again for providing a lovely home away from home.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jan 2025
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm thrilled to hear that you and your family had a lovely stay and felt at home during your visit. Providing a comfortable and enjoyable experience for our guests is our top priority, so I'm delighted to know we were able to make your time with us memorable. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

Clean and nice
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Minnestay property. We cannot thank you enough for your willingness to do this. We hope you were able to relax and truly enjoy your time! And we do hope you come back and visit the next time you are in town. You are always welcome! With Gratitude, The Minnestay Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot in a quiet culdesac

Great spot in a quiet culdesac
Stayed 19 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, quiet, centrally located

This is a wonderful property in a great location! It’s easy to get to anywhere. The property was clean, quiet, and well setup for indoor & outdoor living. The kitchen is a little tough if you’re staying for more than a couple of days because there isn’t any cabinet space for food/pantry items. Would definitely stay again!
Stayed 13 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2024
Dustin, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay; we look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic outdoor space

The house was beautifully updated, clean, and very comfortable for the four of us. The yard was fantastic, with a big seating area, a lovely view and big trees with the creek behind them. We loved our stay and will absolutely be back. A few amenities could have been improved upon but overall it was a great rental.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Nov 2022
We loved having Olga! They were great with communicating the purpose of their trip, treating the property as their own, and most importantly, they were such great people. We hope to have the opportunity to host them again at a Minnestay property. With Gratitude,The Minnestay Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family gatherings

Property was clean and orderly
Stayed 11 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Elegant

The house was so grand. Beyond my expectations. The area so quiet and private. I just wish I had more time off. Thank you to the Hosts. So well done!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property, great location for summer visit with Family

Ideal location/ space for summer visit with family in the area. Nice outdoor dining area with view of trees and creek. Comfortable beds and bedrooms,well spaced bedrooms, mostly well stocked kitchen. Grill didn't work well on second dinner and had to use oven. Could use second dish towel. Large windows in living room, pleasant space. Recommended
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Overpriced walk out basement…misleading listing. Paid 2000 for 6 nights in damp, musty smelling basement that was listed as an “entire home”. Master king bedroom had 2 small windows that looked into window wells…too confining to sleep in- so instead slept in small queen room. Only access was down outdoor concrete steps with no railing. Very inconvenient in rain and carrying luggage. Other issues with entry and parking. Inside (except for dampness ) was fine. My major complaint is that I way overpaid for the vrbo and NEVER would have booked it if the listing had been honest.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
We quickly realized the owner is staying in the upper unit and were dismayed how everything is audible from upstairs. Every movement, every step and occasional guests, is audible from upstairs. When we removed the tarp from patio dining table, the owner replaced it once we went for a walk. That and rearranging other outdoor chairs was disconcerting. We thought the rental included the lower outdoor space for a very steep price. On three occasions the owner used a leaf blower to clean his upper adjacent deck and blowing all the debris on the lower patio we had rented. We watched in disbelief about such rudeness. In summery, the owner made his presence known in the garden and in general way too many times. The kitchen cupboards are indeed too full. There is no desk and living room seating is at best adequate for two. We would not recommend this for a family to stay there despite the two bedrooms. The bathroom is fine but not a Spa experience as indicated in the description. There is dining for two and we wondered how the Scandinavian fold out table would ever work in the tight kitchen. Needing to haul trashcans through grass for weekly pick up was not ideal. We did stay for close to 10 weeks and perhaps this works for short stays. Anyone renting also needs to be aware of the concrete steps to carry all their belongings to the lower level front door. We would not rent this again for such a steep price.
Stayed 73 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept 2025
Thank you for your feedback. This property is the lower level of a duplex, so some noise from the upper unit is expected. During your nearly 10-week stay, we never received any complaints or concerns, and we would have been happy to address them had we been aware. We’re sorry if you felt your stay was ever interrupted and wish we could have assisted. We appreciate your notes on the kitchen, seating, and other amenities, which help us improve for future guests. We hope you were still able to enjoy your long stay, and we sincerely appreciate you choosing Minnestay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

Great unit but needs a better sitting furniture in living room. Owner said he would deal with that so, that was my only concern. Needs new quality couch and new living room chairs. With that, all good Beds were good, plenty of towels, washer dryer, nice back yard. Enjoy
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Feb 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Minnestay property. We cannot thank you enough for your willingness to do this. We are so glad you were able to relax and truly enjoy your time in Minnesota! I hope you can return and stay with us again! With Gratitude, The Minnestay Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice, but not worth the money.

Let me say, we enjoyed the property & it was as it said it was. Similar properties in the area are half as much or less. In addition, we asked for early check-in, & were told anything before 2pm would be quite a bit extra. I have never encountered this before & we have stayed in numerous VRBOs. In addition, to the typical cleaning & service fees, they still want you to bus your own dishes & push the trash out to the street! Definitely, not worth the money but it’s a nice place.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback