Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Tuckahoe, a neighbourhood in Kitty Hawk. Duck Woods Country Club and The Sanderling Spa are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Corolla Beach and Kitty Hawk Woods Reserve. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Pine Island Racquet & Fitness Center, or consider a night out at Tap Shack. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 38 min drive
Restaurants
Duck Donuts - 18 min walk
Sunset Grille & Raw Bar - 3 min drive
Coastal Cravings - 2 min drive
Shore Coffee Roasters - 10 min drive
Tullio's Bakery & Cafe - 18 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Luna Blu Cottage: Pool, Hot Tub, Duck OBX Retreat have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Luna Blu Cottage: Pool, Hot Tub, Duck OBX Retreat?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luna Blu Cottage: Pool, Hot Tub, Duck OBX Retreat on 25 Sept 2027 start from AU$4,081, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Luna Blu Cottage: Pool, Hot Tub, Duck OBX Retreat pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Luna Blu Cottage: Pool, Hot Tub, Duck OBX Retreat?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luna Blu Cottage: Pool, Hot Tub, Duck OBX Retreat?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luna Blu Cottage: Pool, Hot Tub, Duck OBX Retreat?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Luna Blu Cottage: Pool, Hot Tub, Duck OBX Retreat located?
Located in Tuckahoe, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Duck Boardwalk and Scarborough Lane Shoppes. Tap Shack and Nor'Banks Sailing are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great property for the price. Was a short walk to private beach access and located very close to all the Duck shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend this property.
Our family of 8 adults had a wonderful time. The house was close to the beach and town, but situated in a quiet community. There was ample interior and exterior lounging space for our family. The nice clean pool was enjoyed by all. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're thrilled to hear that your family had a wonderful time and enjoyed the home, the pool, and the location near the beach and town. It’s great to know there was plenty of space for everyone to relax and unwind. We’d love to welcome you back for another stay anytime!
Great location in Duck, really good kitchen setup for large families, short walk to uncrowded beach. We explored Duck, Kitty Hawk, couple of lighthouses, mini-golf, great restaurants in the area, and DUCK DONUTS. Would love to come back. Oh, almost forgot the nice and well-maintained pool.
Overall our stay was enjoyable because of the location. We loved the bones of the home, but there were a lot of issues with the management of the home and it really cast a cloud over our time there.-Huge amount of filth in the home. Considering we are charged a cleaning fee AND are required to clean a substantial amount before we leave I was astonished with the state of the home when we arrived. We spent a large part of the first two days of our trip cleaning enough so we could feel safe and comfortable. Dishes and cooking utensils covered in food put away in the cabinets, food smeared all over the furniture and things like the remote control, brown and pink sticky substance on several pieces of bedding in multiple rooms which was especially concerning-Almost no supplies for a stay more than a couple of days. One single trash bag, two rolls of toilet paper when there are three bathrooms, no laundry supplies which was really annoying since we had to wash all the soiled bedding we arrived to, and one single dishwasher pack when we had to wash someone else’s dirty dishes-Pool was one of the main reasons we booked because our toddler loves to swim, but unless the weather is very warm it’s far too cold for kids-Grill was another reason we booked, but it was broken-Management company’s sister company delivered broken and unusable beach equipment These were the worst issues, there were more. Still, great location, beautiful bones, and loved the outdoor shower
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're truly sorry that your experience did not meet expectations, especially in regard to the cleanliness of the home. While we did follow up after check-in and offered to send someone to address the issues you mentioned, we didn’t receive a response.
We understand how frustrating it must have been to arrive and find the home not up to standard. This is not the experience we want any of our guests to have, and we’ve followed up with our cleaning team to ensure this does not happen again.
As for the supplies, we do include details in our listing and pre-arrival emails about what is provided and what guests may want to bring for longer stays. We appreciate your input and are actively reviewing how we can better support guests who may need additional items during their trip.
We weren’t aware the grill wasn’t working, but will make sure it’s addressed immediately. Beach gear is handled through separate company, and while we don’t manage those items directly, we’ve found their customer service to be very responsive and helpful with replacements when contacted.
We’re glad to hear you still enjoyed the location and the home’s layout, and we appreciate you taking the time to share both the positives and the areas where we can improve. Your feedback helps us provide a better experience for future guests.