Located in Schulte Park, a neighbourhood in Daytona Beach Shores, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach and Ocean Center Convention Hall are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Daytona Beach Boardwalk and Destination Daytona. Check out an event or a game at Daytona International Speedway, and consider making time for Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed. Jet skiing and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and horse riding nearby.
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
What's nearby
Beach at Daytona Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Lenox Park - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
Beachcomber Park - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Sun Splash Park - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Getting around
Daytona Beach Station - 4 min drive
Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
RaceTrac - 7 min drive
7-Eleven - 8 min walk
Cherry Hill Ice Cream Cafe - 2 min drive
Daytona Diner - 1 min walk
Mama Foo Foo - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #605 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #605?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #605 on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,322, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #605 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #605?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #605?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #605?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #605 located?
Nestled on the beach, this Schulte Park condo building is steps from Beach at Daytona Beach and 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from Daytona Beach Boardwalk. Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We really enjoyed our time staying at the Opus. Kitchen has everything we needed to make our meals. Plenty of towels and wash clothes. Very clean and comfortable. We would love to visit the Opus again. Staff were very helpful and polite. Beautiful beach and clean, relaxing pool & spa.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct 2026
Thank you, William! We're so glad the kitchen, the pool and spa, and our team all helped make your stay relaxing. We'd love to welcome you back to the Opus anytime!
Great view of beach and the sunrise, bedding was comfortable and clean. Well stocked kitchen.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2026
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your feedback! One of our favorite things to hear is that guests found their own little slice of paradise during their stay.
Easy check in and out process. Nice stay. Good location.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2025
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your feedback! One of our favorite things to hear is that guests found their own little slice of paradise during their stay.
The condo was perfect! Very spacious with everything we needed! The weather and the tide weren't as great unfortunately, but we would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct 2025
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your feedback! One of our favorite things to hear is that guests found their own little slice of paradise during their stay.
Condo was excellent! Very spacious and had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend to others going to Daytona beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2025
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your feedback! One of our favorite things to hear is that guests found their own little slice of paradise during their stay.
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is finishing up construction repairs to the pool from the hurricane last year, but we still had a great time. The price was great and the area was really nice.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2023
Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this property! We wish we could have earned all 5 of your stars since it sounds like you all had a wonderful time!
Upon arrival checkin we were so impressed with this condo. It was nice and clean and very central in location.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2023
Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at this property!
I am a repeat customer, and want to say thank you very much for making our annual trip to Daytona Beach a wonderful one! We will be back again next year, for sure:)
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Feb 2024
Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at this property!
Overall, the stay was great. The place was clean and comfortable. My only wish would’ve been the pool was open and maybe have a couple of beach chairs overall great stay great trip.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2024
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your honest feedback! We love hearing our guests had a great stay! We don't list beach items as an amenity intentionally but we do have a bit of a pay-it-forward system where we keep for the next guests what past guests have left behind so there's always a pretty decent supply.
The property was nice but beds need updating and cleanliness was average on our arrival
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2022
Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this property! We wish we could have earned all 5 of your stars since it sounds like you all had a wonderful time! The beds were all just replaced before Summer 2022 began. A new owner purchase the unit and replaced all the beds. Considering the beds are new, this is likely just a personal preference in firm/soft level.
We enjoyed our stay at the Opus. The rooms were clean and spacious, the jacuzzi tub was awesome, and the view from the balcony was spectacular. The staff at the Opus were very friendly and helpful. Ocean Luxury Realty was thorough and informative in the reservation process and were kept updated in a timely manner.
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Mar 2024
Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at this property!
Our family stayed at the Opus property while attending Daytona KartWeek 2023 and is conveniently located to the Daytona International Speedway.
The condo was very comfortable and spacious with wonderful beach views from the oceanfront balcony.
The Oceans Luxury Vacations host was very communicative!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jan 2024
Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at this property!
WE HAD NEVER USED VRBO BEFORE. FOUND THIS PROPERTY IN THE LOCATION WE WANTED. LOVED THE PICTURES AND DESCRIPTION. ARRIVED AND GOT IN WITH ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEMS AND HAD A WONDERFUL 6 DAY 5 NITE STAY. THE UNIT WAS BIGGER AND NICER THAN ALL THE DESCRIPTIONS. WE WILL STAY IN THIS UNIT AGAIN WHEN WE TRAVEL TO FLORIDA. THANK YOU HOME OWNER AND VRBO AND OCEANS LUXURY VACATIONS.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Mar 2023
Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at this property!
Opus did not disappoint. We sadly had to cut our stay short due to a death in the family. The 5 days we were there were unusually calm. Very few people at the beach or pool which made for an amazing stay. The staff Jennifer in particular was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and pool are kept very clean and when I complained of a smell on our floor Jennifer took care of it right away. The condo was just as described with a beautiful view. The cleaning crew did an ok job. Things like crumbs in the cupboards an dusting that needs to be done could be improved but not enough of an issue to be impact our stay. We plan to come back for a fourth time in the future.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Apr 2025
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your honest feedback! We love hearing our guests had a great stay!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Vicky V.
14 Feb 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Check in and comfort
Check in was frustrating as we were not given a door code, and were unable to reach anyone.
The condo living room furniture was very uncomfortable; ( a board underneath the sofa cushions for support because the fabric was ripped). The patio furniture was woefully inadequate for 4 people- not enough chairs and the ones there were cracked or rusted.
Stayed 28 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Feb 2023
It sounds like you did not use your guest portal. We send an invitation to your guest portal a few times prior to your arrival and the email states that this will include all arrival instructions, parking instructions, and all property information. We also send text reminders to look through your guest portal. We communicate many times in many different ways the access codes and arrival instructions so this is not a fair rating. The couch has since been replaced by a brand new sofa. The patio furniture is exactly what is shown in the listing photos prior to booking so the expectation was accurately set and this is also not a fair rating.
We had booked the month of March in Ft. Myers Beach where we usually stay. Unfortunately Hurricane Ian forced a change of those plans. Since we already had planned one week in Daytona Beach Shores in late February we decided to look there for an extended stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Opus 605. The location of the condo on the south side of the building is ideal for almost all day sun on the balcony and I spent as much time as possible reading out there. Beach access is very convenient and the beach great for walking. The property manager was extremely responsive to a problem we had with one of the TVs. I would definitely return to this condo in the future.
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Apr 2023
Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at this property!
The management company was very responsive, but the point of renting a beachfront condo is for the beach access and the view. Both were compromised. The building was being painted, so our windows and glass doors were all taped and covered the first two days of the stay. We were allowed to pull off the tarps on our own on day 3, which revealed our angled view of the ocean and the vacant construction lot next door. The beach access was blocked for at least 2 blocks due to high tides, so no direct walk from our condo building to the beach sitting right behind us.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jan 2025
Thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm sorry to hear that our property did not meet your expectations. The painting project was unexpected and was supposed to end well before Christmas-time. However, due to that we did compensate you very fairly which you did not mention in this review or take into account with your rating at all. As for the view itself, we explain exactly what the view is and even include a photo of the view and this property is not oceanfront. If you thought it was oceanfront, it was not because of anything in our listing. We were also extremely honest about the beach access closure when you booked and included that in the listing description as well. Your pricing was reduced to reflect this amenity loss so we don't find your rating fair.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Casey B.
14 July 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Daytona Beach Family Trip
Overall our stay was good. The property was exactly as displayed in the pictures. We did appreciate there was dish and dishwasher soap as well as laundry soap. We also appreciated the large pop up tent to use for the beach - this was a lifesaver when it rained everyday while we were on the beach. I would recommend a few things to consider to improve the amenities offered: replace existing beach chairs for the beach - some are very rusted and broken and only 4 available we bought another chair and left it at the property for future guests. I thought it was strange that only 2 rolls of toilet paper and one kitchen trash bag are provided for our stay with a family of 5 I feel like guest count times number of days should be considered. We bought more of both and left at the property for future guests as well.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2023
Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at this property! We do send an email 2 weeks prior to arrival listing the items we do and don't provide and how much of those items we provide. This is to help you prepare and it's titled "What To Pack". This includes an explanation that beach items are not included as an amenity but that we do save any items past guests leave behind for future guests. Considering this information and that you all had a great time, we don't feel that your 3 stars are a fair assessment of your experience with us.
Condo is dated, but don't let that scare you. Its very large, with lots of room for everyone. There's an amazing kitchen, with tons of counterspace, and a huge pantry for supplies. We had small kids so ate all our meals in the condo. Plenty of cookware and dishes. Master bathroom is huge, with a large walk-in closet for storage. Balcony is not large, but can sit 6 and has a beautiful view of the beach. Laundry facilities in the unit were excellent. Plenty of towels in the linen closet. Excellent location, right across from a General AND a Wynne-Dixie. Beach area was gorgeous. Pool not quite warm enough for me to swim, but kids went in. Hottub was well used. Views from the unit were wonderful. No issues with having to wait for the elevator. Outside parking was minimal. Underground parking was tight, but appreciated. If you're looking for a family friendly condo in a good location, this place is great. Shout out to the Management Company. They were really nice to deal with!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2025
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your honest feedback! We love hearing our guests had a great stay! Yes, the interior and furniture is indeed dated but we do our best to display that in the listing and the price is lower because of this as well. We still keep everything in great condition. So glad you found our company helpful!