Entire home

Casa 'da Annunziata' few steps from the sea

Photo gallery for Casa 'da Annunziata' few steps from the sea

A modern hotel room with a bed, a TV, a wardrobe, and artwork on the wall.
A narrow cobblestone street flanked by buildings with balconies and stone walls.
A dining table set with two wine glasses, a fruit holder with pineapple, apples, and grapes, and a plate with a napkin.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets and a dining area with a white table and chairs. There is a blue sofa in the living area.
A modern living room with a blue sofa, a dining area with a table set for two, and a large window providing natural light.

Reviews

7.0 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Murat Castle

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Kitchen

Explore the area

View map
Pizzo, Provincia di Vibo Valentia
  • Place, Murat Castle
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Piazza della Repubblica
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Piedigrotta Church
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Lamezia Terme (SUF-Lamezia Terme Intl.)
    ‪31 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Pizzo

Pizzo is home to this holiday home. Murat Castle and Castle of Bivona are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Piedigrotta Church and Spiaggia Timpa Janca.
Map
Pizzo, Provincia di Vibo Valentia

What's nearby

  • Murat Castle - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Piazza della Repubblica - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Piedigrotta Church - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Tropea Beach - 40 min drive - 35.0 km
  • Capo Vaticano - 44 min drive - 39.8 km

Getting around

  • Vibo Valentia-Pizzo Station - 4 min drive
  • Lamezia Terme (SUF-Lamezia Terme Intl.) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La Lampara - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Chilli Pepper Wine Bar - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Bar Gelateria Ercole - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪La Cuocarina - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Gelateria Corallini - ‬8 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Casa 'da Annunziata' few steps from the sea pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Casa 'da Annunziata' few steps from the sea?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Casa 'da Annunziata' few steps from the sea?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Casa 'da Annunziata' few steps from the sea located?

Situated in Pizzo, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Piazza della Repubblica and Murat Castle. Piedigrotta Church and Spiaggia Timpa Janca are also within 3 miles (5 km). Pizzo Station is 22 minutes by foot.

Reviews

7.0

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 4 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing find

The place was immaculate and in the perfect location. Very comfortable and we can’t wait to return. Thank you for your hospitality!
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2023
Thank you Nancy, looking forward to host you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pizzo Calabria

A lovely, newly renovated apartment next to the Pizzo square. Beautifully renovated in a great location steps to cafes and the beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Mar 2024
Thank you Joe, we would love to host you again!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

"Mixed Experience: Beware of Hidden Costs and Host Communication"

I recently stayed at this Vrbo property and had a mixed experience. The location was lovely, but there were a few drawbacks. Firstly, accessing the property involved walking down several steps, which was inconvenient with luggage. Despite Google Maps indicating car access, it's not accurate. Additionally, during winter, the place took some time to heat up. Another downside was the lack of sea views from any windows, so be sure to read the description carefully. However, the biggest issue was with the host. We were not informed that we couldn't leave the key in the door upon checkout, which led to a dispute. Initially, the host attempted to charge $80 for a locksmith, without providing an invoice. After requesting one, the charge was reduced to $20, still without documentation. The host's communication was initially unpleasant, threatening further action before abruptly changing tone once asked for an invoice. This experience felt like an attempt to scam guests. Proceed with caution to avoid similar issues.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Mar 2024
As everyone will see this is the only one star review on the property. This comments are totally inappropriate and you was ask 20$ because that’s what we were able to arrange for your convenience and not have you spend the 80$ that previously were asked from the first locksmith. But what did really happen? This customer said in writing that leaving the key behind the door it’s normal!!! They blocked our access to the property making us cancel the next day reservation! Google maps it’s totally accurate like all indication as everyone can see in other comments. THE ONLY SCAM IS YOUR REVIEW. ON TOP OF THE FACT THAT SHE BLOCKED THE DOOR OF THE PROPERTY LEAVING KEYS INSIDE SHE ALSO WROTE A DISGUISING FALSE REVIEW. AND ON TOP OF THAT? SHE NEVER PAID THE 20$ ASKED AND HAD US PAY FOR LOCKSMITH FROM OUR OWN POCKET. TO ALL OTHER HOST STAY AWAY FROM THIS CUSTOMERS! They will make you lose time, money and leave false reviews because they can’t be sorry and have too much ego!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Appartement très agréable

Cet appartement est très agréable, bien équipé et bien placé sur les hauteurs de Pizzo. Nous avons cependant été étonnées d'avoir accès au lave linge moyennant un supplément de 10 € par jour, nous nous en sommes donc passés. La rue est piétonne et calme. Le seul problème pour nous a été le stationnement car pas de place réservée et il faut donc se garer où l'on peut, quelquefois à plus d'un km, surtout en plein été, mais la plupart du temps nous avons trouvé une place gratuite au parking Municipio (juste un peu plus haut, à 150 m). Très bon séjour et nous reviendrons à une prochaine occasion.
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2023
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback