Luxury, Location &Convenience w/ Urban Charm Twist

Photo gallery for Luxury, Location &Convenience w/ Urban Charm Twist

A modern kitchen with grey cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, a black faucet, and pendant lights.
A modern living room with a sofa, a coffee table, a TV, and a plant.
A modern living room with a sofa, armchair, coffee table, and a TV.
A bathroom with a black vanity, a round mirror, and a white countertop.
An outdoor seating area with wooden benches and a table, surrounded by a modern building with balconies and large windows.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Broad Street

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washing machine
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Richmond, VA
  • Place, Broad Street
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Tobacco Row
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, James River
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Airport, Richmond, VA (RIC-Richmond Intl.)
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Common area 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Richmond

Located in Richmond, this apartment is in the city centre. Broad Street and 17th Street Farmers’ Market are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Pocahontas State Park and Henricus Historical Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Richmond Raceway, or consider a night out at Allianz Amphitheater at Riverfront.
Map
Richmond, VA

What's nearby

  • Cedar Street Baptist Church of God - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Broad Street - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Tobacco Row - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • James River - 18 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Richmond Main Street Station - 18 min walk
  • Richmond, VA (RIC-Richmond Intl.) - 11 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Fat Rabbit - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Station 2 - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Bookbinder's Restaurant - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Ironclad Coffee - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Luxury, Location &Convenience w/ Urban Charm Twist pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Luxury, Location &Convenience w/ Urban Charm Twist?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury, Location &Convenience w/ Urban Charm Twist on 25 Apr 2027 start from AU$654, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Luxury, Location &Convenience w/ Urban Charm Twist?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Luxury, Location &Convenience w/ Urban Charm Twist?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Luxury, Location &Convenience w/ Urban Charm Twist?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Luxury, Location &Convenience w/ Urban Charm Twist located?

Located in Union Hill, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Broad Street and Tobacco Row. Libby Hill Park and Edgar Allan Poe Museum are also within 1 mile (2 km). Richmond Main Street Station is 18 minutes by foot.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We’ve stayed here before, and the units are always excellent, in the best neighborhood in Richmond.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2026
Thank you for the kind words! We truly appreciate it!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our hosts were responsive and helpful! The space is sooo lovelyMCM meets clean and minimal. We'll recommend to friends. A full kitchen and onsite laundry and a balcony are terrrific finds. Its central location was a big help for us.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2026
Thank you so much! We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfortable and Adequate

My wife and I were only in town two nights, and having a nice little place like this within walking distance of food, snacks and historical locations made for a nice get away. It had all the amenities we needed and more, it was quiet (you never know with apartment sets ups) and we were very happy with our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2026
Thank you for the feedback! Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment well amenitized.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Couple Getaway

My boyfriend and I met up here since we do semi long distance. The check in process was super easy and parking was relatively easy to fine. The apartment was very clean and had all the necessary amenities. It was perfect for us and we absolutely loved the queen bed!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Mar 2023
Well we hope to continue being the place where you two meet in the middle :) Thank you for staying with us at EileenRVA and the kind review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Condo & Location

We came up for a sports competition at the convention center which was very close. The condo was in beautiful like-new condition and the layout was perfect for us. Communications with the owner were extremely prompt and professional. Would definitely stay again when in Richmond!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2025
Thank you so much for the kind words, Molly! We loved hosting you and hope to do so again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent Location and Property

Easy to use, very clean, well maintained, quiet and comfortable. Nothing to improve on.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2025
Thank you so much, Paul! Can't tell you how much we appreciate that!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very Great Experience

The property was so nice - everything was clean and the aesthetic was perfect and comfortable. I was impressed with the general ease of access and how helpful they were with answering my questions and even coming to the property if I needed help. I would definitely come here again and would recommend others to.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Nov 2024
Thank you so much, JaQuayla! We truly appreciate the kind words.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome

We had an awesome week in this apartment. Everything you could need is provided. Like being home. The photos and info online are true. The apartment and area are beautiful. On the next visit to this area
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2025
We appreciate these kind words so much. We truly can't wait for your next visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful location!

Food market close by and restaurants, lounges within walking distance. Evenings were quiet. Parking was easy as was access to the rental property. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was perfect. Plenty of room for clothes and toiletries. Good seating in common area. The kitchen is only equipped for a quick stay; don't plan to cook.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Nov 2024
Thank you, Donna! I am so glad you found everything comfortable in the apartment. I would like to note however, that the kitchen is well equipped: pots, pans, baking sheets, cutting boards, tons of kitchen utensils, etc. If anything was missing or if there was something you needed, please reach out to us next time because you should have absolutely everything needed for creating full, wonderful meals, as advertised.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Getaway

I am originally from Richmond but moved away to NC. Been living there for 20 years. I still have family and friends located in Richmond and surrounding areas that I visit regularly. I lived and worked( The Hill Cafe & None Such Place etc..) in Churchill for some time. Its was amazing experience seeing the growth and having great eateries only steps away.Thanks for a great experience
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2026
We love hearing reviews like this one. Thank you for the incredibly kind feedback. We love the growth this neighborhood has had. It's a very special place!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfectly perfect

I had absolutely no issues staying here for the weekend. The check in process was perfect. The place was clean. The listing is accurate. I had an issue with the Netflix account where I needed the pin number and the property owner was able to supply me with that fairly quickly. Thank you for a great time.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2023
Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Chris. We always try to respond quickly and help as best as we can. Hope to see you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cute Apartment in Church Hill.

We rented this apt so we could visit with my brother, SIL and their brand new baby over the holidays. They live just a block away and this could have not worked out any better. It was so clean and Emily was very communicative throughout the process. There was even a resident cat that hung out in the courtyard. Cannot wait to come back and stay again! 10/10 recommend!
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Nov 2024
Thank you so much, Carol! You are welcome back at Eileen anytime. Although sadly the cat has moved away--he belonged to a long term tenant in the building but is very happy in his new home (also in the neighborhood). We hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Location

Didn’t stay

In town for family surgery. Surgical plans changed. We didn’t stay. Owner wasn’t able to refund any nights or cleaning fee.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Nov 2024
Hi Denise, wow, super disappointing to see this review. I'm providing a bit of context for future guests to understand this review: 1) You checked in, and a few hours later, checked out due to the family issues. 2) We offered to rebook your dates free of charge for a later date, and you did not accept this offer. 3) We requested you cancel your stay so we could attempt to get your nights rebooked; you did not. We informed you that you could get fully refunded for any nights we could rebook, but couldn't do that without you canceling first. Again, you failed to cancel and as hosts, we can't do that mid-stay, or ever. 4) We went above and beyond in communication, prior to booking, during, and after. 5) We refunded your cleaning fee in FULL, but due to not being able to rebook those nights, our cancelation policy was followed. You wrote this review directly after we refunded the cleaning fee, so that's perplexing and also dishonest.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback