Waterfront Paradise On a Private Peninsula with Resort Amenities A1221H

Photo gallery for Waterfront Paradise On a Private Peninsula with Resort Amenities A1221H

A dining area with a glass table surrounded by wicker chairs, a vase with flowers, and a view of palm trees through a glass door.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a granite countertop, and a dining area with wicker chairs and a glass table.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a granite countertop, a microwave, a stove, a coffee maker, and a refrigerator.
A marina with boats docked, a swimming pool, and a parking area.
A resort with a swimming pool, docked boats, and a view of the water.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • On-site fitness centre
    A rare find - enjoy convenient access to fitness facilities during your stay.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Don Pedro Island State Park

Popular amenities

  • Massages in spa
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Shared communal pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Cape Haze, FL
  • Place, Don Pedro Island State Park
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Venice Beach
    ‪28 min drive‬
  • Place, Little Gasparilla Island Beach
    ‪32 min drive‬
  • Airport, Punta Gorda Airport (PGD)
    ‪52 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Placida

Placida is home to this villa. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Englewood Beach and Manasota Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at CoolToday Park or Charlotte Sports Park. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including golfing.
Map
Cape Haze, FL

What's nearby

  • Don Pedro Island State Park - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Gasparilla Marina - 9 min drive - 7.8 km
  • Englewood Beach - 18 min drive - 15.6 km
  • Venice Beach - 28 min drive - 25.1 km
  • Little Gasparilla Island Beach - 32 min drive - 8.7 km

Getting around

  • Punta Gorda Airport (PGD) - 47 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Steamers Oyster Bar - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪The End Zone Bar & Grill - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Waterfront Paradise On a Private Peninsula with Resort Amenities A1221H pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront Paradise On a Private Peninsula with Resort Amenities A1221H?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront Paradise On a Private Peninsula with Resort Amenities A1221H on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$692, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Waterfront Paradise On a Private Peninsula with Resort Amenities A1221H?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Waterfront Paradise On a Private Peninsula with Resort Amenities A1221H?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Waterfront Paradise On a Private Peninsula with Resort Amenities A1221H?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Waterfront Paradise On a Private Peninsula with Resort Amenities A1221H located?

Situated in Placida, this villa is within 1 mile (2 km) of Don Pedro Island State Park and Don Pedro Island Beach. Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and Lemon Bay are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 74 out of 139 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 32 out of 139 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 20 out of 139 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 8 out of 139 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 5 out of 139 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Staff & service

9.0/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.2/10

Check-in

7.2/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

7.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Time

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Apartment was clean with a great view of the waterfront. Weather was perfect and enjoyed the Villa.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Mar 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We’re glad you enjoyed the clean villa, waterfront view, and beautiful weather. We hope to welcome you back to the Villa again soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
We loved the room and the spaciousness. The balcony was wonderful.The biggest downside was that the pool and hot tub were not operating. Had I known that ahead of time I would not have booked it.I didn’t realize how long it takes to recover from a hurricane.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Easy & Comfortable

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Check in was simple and easy. Property was well-equipped and clean. Great view of the marina. I would stay here again.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Feb 2025
Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you back soon!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Not the best experience

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very unhappy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Company scattered. Disclosure that it’s not on the island, but ther mainland restricted access to the island to very restricted hours. Front desk was super kind and tried to help as much as they could. However, was told I’d get a gift basket for the inconvenience and never received that. Patio fan wasn’t working and even though I requested it be fixed, it never got fixed. Reached out about making it right and never got a response.
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet the standard we strive to provide. Because your reservation for one of our mainland villas was made at the last minute, we were unfortunately unable to prepare and deliver our usual welcome packet before your arrival. We apologize for any confusion regarding this. We're also sorry to hear that the patio fan issue was not resolved during your stay and that your follow-up communication did not receive a response. That is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We're glad to hear our front desk team was kind and did their best to assist you. Your feedback has been shared with our team so we can improve our communication and ensure situations like this are handled more effectively in the future. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the experience you expected.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Very nice

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very good. We really like staying at a place we can go to by boat. After all, this is Florida. Really wish there was someplace for breakfast.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2023
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, but it sounds like we could have done something better. Please reach out to me directly should you have some specific suggestions.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Beautiful location, poor communications

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Food at Rumbay restaurant was great. Wait staff the best. Our accommodations were adequate and clean. We were surprised to learn we had 3 flights of stairs. Captain Denis on the water taxi was fun and courteous.
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Mar 2024
Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back on island soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Apt was nice but all outside amenities were in tough shape. Resort fee was unreasonable as most of the complex is still destroyed from prior year’s hurricane. Listing is very misleading. Very disappointed.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Boat view

Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This location is convenient for boaters and is less expensive than most “on island” rentals. It is not convenient for use of Palm Island due to the barge and water taxi and its charges. Check in can be challenging and units are dated.
From a partner site

2/10 Terrible

Bad experience

Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very unhappy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I want to make a complaint Sent an email to get details and received no response
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
This is a lovely condo with a fun view of a harbor. We rented it, however, as it had a beautiful looking pool and hot tub on the property. When we arrived, we discovered the pool and hot tub had been closed most of the time since hurricane Ian, which I think was three years ago. Occasionally, the pool would open for a couple of weeks and then would shut down again. If you don’t care about a pool, this is a great property, but the harbor and surrounding area were hit badly by hurricane Ian, and have not completely recovered. We have never given a one star Review and only do so because of the false advertising of the property. For the management company that runs the property to say no one told them there was a problem with the pool is either untrue or gross negligence on the part of a property management company. We have notified VRBO of this problem, received a full refund, but the property continues to be listed as one with a pool. Just beware that’s not what you would be getting if you rent there.
The closed pool
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Palm Island

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We did not received final instructions for check in and had to call the contact person. We ran out of hot water every time we took a shower .There are only 2 of us and we took showers hours apart. The TV remote in the bedroom did not work and the floor was filthy - but rest of the apartment was clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2023
We will have the Hot Water heater checked right away, and share all you comments with our team. We value guest comments to help us improve every day. Thank you for taking the time to share, we do hope you will give us another chance when you visit the ares.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

A nice short stay!

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our stay in Marina Villa was wonderful. The property was very comfortable, clean and convenient for us. We especially enjoyed the marina view, it was so pretty and a pleasure to have our morning coffee out on the veranda. The girls that helped with reservations and general information were great, so professional and accommodating. The bedding was sufficient but could use some upgrading, (pillows, blankets, coverlet etc.) they were very clean which is most important. The bathroom sink and shower were a bit slow to drain but otherwise clean and comfy. The office for welcome packet ,keys and such could use a major renovation, however the staff were very nice, happy and smiling:) Overall it was a very satisfying stay for us.
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr 2024
Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back on island soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was great! We were a little disappointed because the internet would not ever connect. We tried resetting the box but it would never let us connect so we had to use our hot spot. We had business to attend on the computer while we were there so it was kind of a big issue with us. I'm sure if the owners knew it wasn't working they would get it fixed. We called several times to the number provided but the girl didn't seem to interested or was getting tired of me calling so I never called back and she probably assumed it started working...but it did not.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2019
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Filthy and poorly maintained

We were very disappointed to find our rental was filthy and poorly maintained. There was much debris on the floors including a contact lens, hair and dirt. The tub shower didn’t drain so when showering water level was ankle deep. Wads of hair washed up out of the drain as well. The bathroom sink did not drain being full of hair too. Finally as we prepared to do a load of laundry the dryer was hot, sweating and full of water(?)! Food stains on tables and placemats indicate that the kitchen was not cleaned adequately. Plates still had dried food and glasses and cups required rewashing. The general appearance is tired and exhibiting extreme wear and tear. A thorough examination and renovation by the owners is recommended and frankly long overdue. Unfortunately as we are awaiting completion of our condo rebuild from Hurricane Ian we must rent. Situations like these only add to the immense stress of trying to rebuild our lives after a disaster.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2024
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Met our needs/Great Views

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have stayed in these condos before and felt our last condo was more updated, efficiently stocked, cleaner and more welcoming than this condo. Our needs were met until we got some wine glasses out to enjoy a bottle of wine however there was no wine opener in the condo.We had to call to request a set of sheets for the hide-a-bed as they had not left any other sets. Somewhat disappointed only because we have amother experience to compare it to.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2023
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations, We really appreciate the feedback so we can make sure this does not happen in the future and hope you will consider coming back again.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Mediocre Fred

Oxidized property and condo needs major updating. Could not get instructions for check in until I arrived and investigated.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very quiet and relaxing

I would like to rent it again
Stayed 8 nights in Jan 2022
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Awesome Stay!!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very nice location. Property very clean & update. The rental was very nice and well appointed. Very clean and the staff is always amazing. We've been coming here for 20 years and will be back.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Harbortown Condos

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The condo was very clean and had all the amenities needed. Big problem with the shuttle boat. Capt was drinking and was sprinkling a little rain. He said shuttle is shut down for rest of day. It was 3:30pm and rain stopped and sun came out at 6pm. We could not go to dinner at Rum Bar and drove into Englewood to eat. Dave had a very bossy and belligerent attitude in his explanation why the shuttle was being shut down. We later were told this old boat capt named Dave has had numerous complaints against him by guests. Resort Mgt needs to address the attitude problem with Dave. That is main reason for low reviews for our stay at the resort...
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2023
The water taxi is operated as a separate company, we will share your comments with the manager there.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness

Dirty floors

Seems house keeper pays attention to cleanliness of everything but the floors which were filthy. Feet and socks were black entire stay. Wasn't sand. Just plain floors not scrubbed for a long time
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Nice location with too many problems

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Moved in for 2 months. Bathroom sink plugged up. A couple of cockroaches. Must not have been sprayed on a schedule. Thermostat broke. Bit up by bedbugs on sleeper sofa. Had to put cover on old holy mattress to keep bugs from getting out. Put trays around couch on floor. Paid $4,500 a month. Should have been given back some of our money for this stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2023
We're sorry for the inconveniences. We have had the villa inspected and have not found there to be any bed bugs. The building is on a pest control contract. Unfortunately the local no see ums are mistaken for them often. The owner is happy to address the other issues and have things perfect for the next guests. I do hope you had some great days at the pool and the beach during your stay.
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Nice location with too many problems

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Moved in for 2 months. Bathroom sink plugged up. A couple of cockroaches. Must not have been sprayed on a schedule. Thermostat broke. Bit up by bedbugs on sleeper sofa. Had to put cover on old holy mattress to keep bugs from getting out. Put trays around couch on floor. Paid $4,500 a month. Should have been given back some of our money for this stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2023
We're sorry for the inconveniences. We have had the villa inspected and have not found there to be any bed bugs. The building is on a pest control contract. Unfortunately the local no see ums are mistaken for them often. The owner is happy to address the other issues and have things perfect for the next guests. I do hope you had some great days at the pool and the beach during your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A tale of two condos

We had a condo on the harbor side that was dirty and next to a commercial boat storage that was noisy and unsightly. Within an hour of our complaint, mgmt had us in a beautiful oceanside condo for a minimal upcharge. Basically I think they waived their fees. The new condo needs some attention but not enough to ruin our stay and the mgmt firm & staff are all great. Good restaurant, beautiful grounds and beach, very private. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here (island side) again but I think I’d grill the leasing agent about the condition of the unit. The owner has the responsibility to keep the place up to par & mgmt needs to lean on them as needed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2020
From a partner site

2/10 Terrible

Palm Island Resort Marina condo

Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My husband and I have stayed at Palm Island in the past and we were always very pleased with our rental. However this year we were very very disappointed. The condo was very outdated and many things were not in good working order. The shower did not drain properly some kitchen items were either missing or not working. The bedroom was dark and uninviting. Unfortunately we will never come back!
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2023
Oh no. We are so sorry. Our maintenance team is following up on these items. We'll also make sure to evaluate the rental. Please reach out, we would love to have another chance.
From a partner site

2/10 Terrible

Palm Island Resort Marina condo

Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My husband and I have stayed at Palm Island in the past and we were always very pleased with our rental. However this year we were very very disappointed. The condo was very outdated and many things were not in good working order. The shower did not drain properly some kitchen items were either missing or not working. The bedroom was dark and uninviting. Unfortunately we will never come back!
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2023
Oh no. We are so sorry. Our maintenance team is following up on these items. We'll also make sure to evaluate the rental. Please reach out, we would love to have another chance.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback