Chalet

Modern Chalet w/ Serene Views and Jacuzzi Hot Tub- 15 Minutes to Okemo Mountain

Photo gallery for Modern Chalet w/ Serene Views and Jacuzzi Hot Tub- 15 Minutes to Okemo Mountain

A two-story cabin with a balcony, surrounded by a forest.
An aerial view of a house surrounded by dense forest, with a visible driveway and a small lawn area.
A compact, stainless steel laundry room with two large front-loading washing machines.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel stove, a microwave, and a window providing natural light.
A modern living room with a sectional sofa, a round coffee table, and a lamp on a side table.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Dryer

Explore the area

View map
Chester, VT
  • Place, Fletcher Farm School for the Arts and Crafts
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Bonnie's Bundles Dolls
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, Okemo Mountain Resort
    ‪15 min drive‬
  • Airport, Springfield, VT (VSF-Hartness State)
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Office 1

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Chester

Located in Chester, this chalet is in a rural area and in the mountains. Phineas Gage Memorial and Eureka Schoolhouse are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Bonnie's Bundles Dolls and DaVallia Art & Accents. Timber Ripper Mountain Coaster and The Ice House Ice Skating are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling.
Map
Chester, VT

What's nearby

  • Fletcher Farm School for the Arts and Crafts - 8 min drive - 10.0 km
  • Bonnie's Bundles Dolls - 10 min drive - 11.4 km
  • Dorsey Park - 12 min drive - 12.6 km
  • Okemo Mountain Resort - 15 min drive - 14.0 km
  • Fox Run Golf Course - 15 min drive - 15.4 km

Getting around

  • Bellows Falls Station - 30 min drive
  • Springfield, VT (VSF-Hartness State) - 12 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Subway - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Country Girl Diner - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Southern Pie Cafe - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪MacLaomainn's Scottish Pub - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Hidden Kitchen - ‬13 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Modern Chalet w/ Serene Views and Jacuzzi Hot Tub- 15 Minutes to Okemo Mountain pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Modern Chalet w/ Serene Views and Jacuzzi Hot Tub- 15 Minutes to Okemo Mountain?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Modern Chalet w/ Serene Views and Jacuzzi Hot Tub- 15 Minutes to Okemo Mountain?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Modern Chalet w/ Serene Views and Jacuzzi Hot Tub- 15 Minutes to Okemo Mountain?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Modern Chalet w/ Serene Views and Jacuzzi Hot Tub- 15 Minutes to Okemo Mountain located?

Situated in the mountains, this chalet is within 6 miles (10 km) of Phineas Gage Memorial, Bonnie's Bundles Dolls and Fletcher Farm School for the Arts and Crafts. DaVallia Art & Accents and Springfield Art and Historical Society Museum are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 6 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Greay family trip. Comfortable house with great hot tub and fire pit.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

We had a blast and had fund using the hot tub and firepit.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
My husband and I were looking for a quiet place to spend a weekend and Jake and Hannah’s place was perfect! We were close to restaurants, farmers market, arts and crafts fair! The house was clean, had everything we needed. The jacuzzi and the fire pit were perfect for the cool nights. Check in was easy, and Jake and Hannah were prompt to answer any questions. We would love stay again! Thank you for sharing your house!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Oct 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed the house, the hot tub, and the fire pit during your stay. It’s great to hear you were able to explore the local restaurants, market, and fair too. You were wonderful guests, and we’d be happy to host you again anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Christmas ski trip

The house was clean and organized. The host was easy to communicate with.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy gem in the woods!

The house was just perfect for our family of six. It was cozy and welcoming; with all the essentials we needed. Everything worked perfectly and the house was warm when we arrived. The gas fireplace was a nice welcome after a day of skiing and the highlight was the hot tub! Unfortunately, the fire-pit was under a ton of snow so we could not use. Jake was very communicative and answered all our questions quickly. Note that a 4WD or AWD car is needed to get up the steep road up to the house. Would definitely book again next year!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Feb 2025
Thank you so much for the kind review Suzanne! We’d love to welcome you back next year.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in

A “Ski House” unless it snows.

The listing states you need 4WD/AWD and the steep driveway can cause issues in snow. We go to VT every year to ski, so this is not new and we were prepared for some inconvenience. We had snow forecasted for our weekend yay! Started 3pm Saturday. Two of us left at 7am on Sunday to ski. The others planned to snowmobile at 1 but couldn’t bc of the driveway. The owner assured us that the plow was coming. When the skiers returned 3, they couldn’t make it up the unplowed driveway. So we had to dig a trench out of the icy snowbank to safely park on the road. Not a weekend activity on our bingo card. The plow didn’t show up until 6pm, 24 hours after the storm began. Skiing again the next morning, we had to hike down the icy driveway to spend an hour digging the car back out of the trench bc it got plowed in. When told of our experiences, the owner replied that he “warned us” and he’s not in control of the plows. For reference, a group of our friends stayed 10 min away and had no issues because their plow came 3 times. We were offered a 20% discount on a FUTURE stay for our troubles. We’d never risk staying here again, so that offer means nothing. Guess this happens often which is why the owner opted not to compensate us for our current stay. Book this place cautiously - there are plenty of similar houses in the area that you won’t have to dig yourself out of.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar 2025
Hi Christine, We’re very sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. As mentioned in our listing, 4WD/AWD is required, and heavy snowfall can sometimes make travel challenging. To help, we provided advance warnings about the storm and even offered an early check-in at no cost so you could get settled before the snow arrived. The storm began on Saturday evening and lasted throughout the day on Sunday, bringing unusually heavy snowfall. Our plow contractor came early Sunday morning and returned later that day, once the storm had ended and the town had cleared the main road, making our driveway accessible again. We completely understand how frustrating weather delays can be, but unfortunately, plow timing was out of our control. We’ve hosted over 50 stays across multiple platforms and have never encountered an issue like this before. This was an unusual situation due to the severity and duration of the storm. We offered a future discount as a goodwill gesture and always encourage guests to be prepared for Vermont’s winter conditions. We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best in your future travels!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback