Entire home

Riverfront Retreat For Kayaking, Fishing and Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Riverfront Retreat For Kayaking, Fishing and Hot Tub

A wooden interior with a sofa, a coffee table, and a leather couch.
A two-story house with a balcony, a fire pit, and a grill area.
A wooden interior with a purple sofa, a brown leather sofa, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A wooden cabin interior with a loft bedroom, a living area with a sofa and coffee table, and a kitchen with a refrigerator.
A spacious kitchen with high ceilings and wooden beams, featuring modern appliances and a large island.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Unmatched views, unforgettable moments
    Guests like the location for the scenic views.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Susquehanna River

Popular amenities

  • Dog-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Falls, PA
  • Place, University of Scranton
    ‪27 min drive‬
  • Place, Steamtown National Historic Site
    ‪29 min drive‬
  • Place, Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs
    ‪31 min drive‬
  • Airport, Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.)
    ‪30 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

Living Room 1

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Number of living rooms

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

West Falls

Located in Falls, this holiday home is in the mountains and on a river. Anthracite Heritage Museum and Houdini Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Stone Hedge Golf Course and Stone Hedge Country Club. Lahey Family Fun Park and Sette LaVerghetta Center for Performing Arts are also worth visiting.
Map
Falls, PA

What's nearby

  • University of Scranton - 27 min drive - 28.6 km
  • Steamtown National Historic Site - 29 min drive - 29.3 km
  • Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs - 31 min drive - 34.3 km
  • Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza - 36 min drive - 39.5 km
  • Ricketts Glen State Park - 48 min drive - 61.4 km

Getting around

  • Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.) - 28 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Backwoods Bar & Kitchen - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Stonehedge Golf Course - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Snappers Bar & Grill - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Da Vinci's By The Lake - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Ardee's Foodrinkery - ‬5 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Riverfront Retreat For Kayaking, Fishing and Hot Tub pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Riverfront Retreat For Kayaking, Fishing and Hot Tub?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Riverfront Retreat For Kayaking, Fishing and Hot Tub on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$674, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Riverfront Retreat For Kayaking, Fishing and Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Riverfront Retreat For Kayaking, Fishing and Hot Tub?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Riverfront Retreat For Kayaking, Fishing and Hot Tub located?

Situated on a river, this holiday home is steps from Susquehanna River and within 9 mi (15 km) of Whites Ferry Boat Launch and Hillside Park. Stone Hedge Golf Course and Clarks Summit State Hospital are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and nice home!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice place, great location and river fun for the ho
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
We had a great visit- the house was great, and the communication with the host was excellent!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time. House and grounds were beautiful.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a lovely house, we really enjoyed our stay. It was clean and looked just like the photos. The host was very responsive and the house was well stocked. We will be back in the summer to enjoy the river and deck.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing Retreat

Great place to stay for access to the river. Place was clean and Sharon was very responsive to any needs/questions we had.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent

We had a great time.Beautiful views.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We were an extended family group (3 couples, one baby) in the area for a wedding so the location and size of the house was very convenient. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. There was a strange bed set up in a hallway loft space above the living room which we didn't need to use. We loved the large waterfront porch - a dining table out there would have been nice but we enjoyed sitting around the gas fireplaces in the evening. The indoor lighting was lacking - no light over the stove, and a hood fan that did not go anywhere. The drip coffee maker which we used because we were a group of 6 was extremely slow to brew a pot. Probably time for a new one. The hot tub was a nice luxury although it would have been better used if situated on the upper deck. Overall, it suited our purposes but the place could use an upgrade.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wedding

In town for wedding. This house was a beautiful, quiet retreat for the family all weekend.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Glamping for families!

Beautiful area and property with lots for families to do within a 20-45 min drive! Amazing family trip! When staying home, we enjoyed seeing wildlife from the porch, using the hot tub, boats and life vests provided and taking scenic walks down the street. We had an amazing time! Very rural, heavily wooded area which is soo special but also brings along lots of bugs and spider webs, texting is available via WiFi but no or limited cell service at the house and in the area, 20 minutes to get groceries or restaurants.
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Never again

Place was dirty no cable tv mold in bathroom. I was shocked to be honest but with a little tlc this would be a very nice place to stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Oct 2023
HI Joe, We are sorry to hear this was your experience at our house. Our housekeepers send us photos after every cleaning and it looked spotless. If you took photos, i would appreciate the opportunity to review them. We also encourage guests to let us know if they find the house does not meet their expectations so we have the opportunity to correct the issue. The guests who stayed before you and after you did not have any issues with the cable. I tried to reach you several times to trouble shoot your issues but you never returned the calls. Finally, there was spot of mildew on the bathroom wall caused by moisture from the shower which has since been removed. We are committed to delivering a 5 star experience to our guests so were very disappointed to hear this was not your experience.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback