Pebbly Beach Suite in Snug Cove

Photo gallery for Pebbly Beach Suite in Snug Cove

A metal gate with a nameplate reading 'Welcome to Pebbly Beach.'
A calm lake with mountains in the background.
A calm lake with a boat, surrounded by forested mountains.
Room
A gravel beach with logs, a wooden bench, and a clear view of the water with boats and mountains in the background.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Artisan Square

Popular amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Garden
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View map
Bowen Island, BC
  • Place, Crippen Park
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Bowen Island Museum and Archives
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Artisan Square
    ‪18 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Bowen Island

Located in Bowen Island, this apartment is near the beach. Robson Street and Granville Street are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Stanley Park and English Bay Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre, or consider a night out at The Centre in Vancouver for Performing Arts.
Map
Bowen Island, BC

What's nearby

  • Pebbly Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Crippen Park - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Bowen Island Museum and Archives - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Davies Orchard - 16 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Artisan Square - 18 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • North Vancouver Station - 46 min drive
  • Vancouver International Airport (YVR) - 84 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Shed - ‬46 min drive
  • ‪Cypress Creek Lodge - ‬61 min drive
  • ‪Crazy Raven Bar & Grill - ‬61 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬36 min drive
  • ‪Isetta Cafe Bistro - ‬42 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Pebbly Beach Suite in Snug Cove pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much does it cost to stay at Pebbly Beach Suite in Snug Cove?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pebbly Beach Suite in Snug Cove on 11 Jan 2027 start from AU$253, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Pebbly Beach Suite in Snug Cove?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Pebbly Beach Suite in Snug Cove?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pebbly Beach Suite in Snug Cove?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Pebbly Beach Suite in Snug Cove located?

Situated near the beach, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Crippen Park and Bowen Island Museum and Archives. Artisan Square and Killarney Lake Viewpoint are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 32 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 32 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 7 out of 32 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 32 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 32 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Bowen island was truly a rejuvenating place. Wonderful people and food as well as a myriad of pleasant trails.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Didn’t realize how small the unit was ,especially the bed.Location excellent
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
The location was wonderful as we could access Snug Cove shops and restaurants on foot!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a lovely room and an ideal location for exploring Bowen Island. Easy to access and very enjoyable.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Quiet, private, close to hiking trails, shops, restaurants and a view of a mountain
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Very nice suite in a peaceful neighbourhood nearby the cute town of Bowen Island.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a lovely time on Bowen, unit is clean and comfortable, and is an easy walk to the beach and Snug Cove.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean, peaceful location . Ideal for walk ability to town and great swimming beach ( Pebble) .Bed is a twin , was too small for my husband ( 6ft 2 ) and I .If it wasn’t for the bed size , would 100% stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Cosy but nice

As advertised quite small but quiet and clean
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Getaway

Suite was very nice. Short walk from the ferry, shops and trails. Pebble beach is also close if you take the shortcut.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bowen Island

Small 1 bedroom unit but everything one needs. Comfy bed. Convenient walk from the ferry and Snug Cove community if not brining a car.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Location was great but over all the place felt like it needed a bit of a refresh. New towels and bed linen would be a good place to start, and a bigger bed. Otherwise its a pleasant enough place to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2025
Dear Anna, Thank you for staying with us. As already explained, the towels and linens were purchased in June so they are less than 2 months old. They may not be to your liking but most guests actually do like our linens. The bed is as advertised and perfect for the size of the little suite, a larger bed would not fit, otherwise we would have opted for it.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pebbly Beach Suite Stay

Perfect. You got more than what you paid for. I can't wait to be back.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lucas

Place was clean and nice. Exactly as expected
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
The best thing about this accommodation is that it is very close to the ferry, Snug Cove village amenities and trail system of Crippen Regional Park. Pleasant walk, easy to reach for foot passengers. The accommodation is actually closest to Deep Bay, which is located just north of Snug Cove. The walk to Pebbly Beach involves a very steep hill. Nice bathroom, the rest of the space reasonably comfortable although small. We knew that it would be a tight fit for us on the double bed, seems like with a little creativity a Queen could be fitted. Cleaning could be improved - a pair of someone else's socks was found on the floor and the fridge freezer door was iced up. Nice blackberries available outside the door for picking in season. We couldn't figure out how to work the TV, which was conspicuously wired to a power bar. Guests should check the dining table chairs for stability.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location

We found the location to be excellent, excellent communication with the host. The bed was much smaller than the photos showed. We are both tall and would have liked a larger bed.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
It was fairly clean. But, there issues with the toilet running. There is only a double bed, so pretty tight sleeping with 2 adults. The room was also pretty small. There are better options on Bowen Island for this price
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect spot

Convenient to everything in the village and quiet. Maybe a paper towel roll in the unit would be good. Other than that, pretty much perfect - as advertised.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

SLEEPERS Nook

A very good place to rest ones bones. Not a suite as much as a bedroom and ensuite bathroom. We had friends to visit on the island and spend time with so used it for that purpose. Well appointed and serviced. Even though fairly close to retail Bowen, for us oldies car transport was very helpful.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Room was very small, double bed and musty. Certainly not what would be expected for a “suite”. Could use some upgrades and touch ups.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Futon???? Really!

Older place not in the best shape. Not a real bed. Bathroom was not clean. The entrance to the property was cluttered and uninviting.If the description had read futon we would have not booked this room. We had 2 nights booked,but opted to booked another spot for comfort and and enjoyment.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2025
Dear Michael, We are very disappointed with your review. As you can see from all previous reviews, you have this opinion exclusively. We understand that the bed in the suite is not to your liking but it is comfortable. To leave an inaccurate and misleading review like you did is very upsetting to say the least. The entrance to the property is not cluttered, there are three cars, one of them being an Oldtimer. The suite including the bathroom receives constantly 5 stars for cleanliness, so this is equally made up by you. But most disappointing, as written in the welcome text as well as indicated on the welcome sheet, to please contact us if something is not to your liking or not okay, so we can act immediatly. You did not contact us and booked just another suite from us 50m down the street which you rated with 5 stars for cleanliness, communication and overall. We will contact vrbo to act on your misleading and inaccurate review.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was a very cozy and well taken care of property in a great location. My only complaint is that we were surprised to find that it wasn’t a stand alone property, it’s a room attached to the side of someone’s home. There is nothing wrong with that, I just wish it was stated more explicitly in the description. It has its own separate entrance but the walls were very thin and we could hear the owners talking and walking around above us most of the stay so it didn’t feel as private as we were expecting. It’s still a very nice place that made for a great get away, but we were expecting a separate little cabin or guest house, so I wish the type of property would have been made more clear. Just wasn't the private get away we were looking for
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Cute studio close to beaches, trails, wild life, & the ferry!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback