Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Sandbridge, a neighbourhood in Virginia Beach. Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach and Jerrassic Park - Metal Dinosaur Park are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Hell's Point Golf Club and Regal Strawbridge Marketplace. Ready for a night out? Consider Green Flash Brewing and Virginia Beach Field House. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking, surfing/body boarding and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours.
Virginia Beach Sportsplex - 23 min drive - 25.6 km
Virginia Beach Convention Center - 24 min drive - 23.1 km
Getting around
Virginia Beach Station - 25 min drive
Norfolk, VA (ORF-Norfolk Intl.) - 40 min drive
Restaurants
Taco Bell - 14 min drive
Señor Fox Mexican Bar & Grill - 15 min drive
Red Robin - 15 min drive
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 14 min drive
Pungo Pizza & Ice Cream - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Dancing in the Moonlight-Tiki Bar- Pool- Ocean Views & Easy Access to Beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Dancing in the Moonlight-Tiki Bar- Pool- Ocean Views & Easy Access to Beach?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dancing in the Moonlight-Tiki Bar- Pool- Ocean Views & Easy Access to Beach on 4 Sept 2027 start from AU$8,482, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Dancing in the Moonlight-Tiki Bar- Pool- Ocean Views & Easy Access to Beach?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Dancing in the Moonlight-Tiki Bar- Pool- Ocean Views & Easy Access to Beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Dancing in the Moonlight-Tiki Bar- Pool- Ocean Views & Easy Access to Beach located?
Located in Sandbridge, this holiday home is 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Sandbridge Beach and within 6 miles (10 km) of False Cape Beach and Lake Tecumseh. Shifting Sands Beach and Surfing Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The location was great. Right across the street from beach access. Loved the front deck, sat out there every evening. Only problem was 3 bathrooms for 13 people was a little challenging. But all in all it was a great vacation. Ice cream man came by 3/4 times a day so never had to leave for dessert.
Dancing in the Moonlight is a lovely place just across the street from the beach. The area was quiet and family friendly. The house itself was spacious with plenty of seating inside and outside.The pool was very clean and refreshing.
The only disappointment was the game room which smelled musty and really needed a makeover.
Regardless, we totally enjoyed our stay.
The house was nicely decorated, conveniently located, and provided plenty of space for our family. The bedrooms were spacious and offered ample storage, and there were a sufficient number of bathrooms conveniently located near the bedrooms. The Sandbridge team was excellent and very responsive throughout our stay. There were, however, several areas where the property could be improved. Most importantly, the house could have been cleaner. While the overall cleaning appeared to be superficial, there were numerous areas that needed more thorough attention. The WiFi was also extremely slow and unreliable during our stay. The kitchen supplies were dated and, in some cases, not in usable condition. Although sheets were provided, some of the pillow shams and dark-colored comforters appeared dirty and had visible white residue. The bath towels were very small, and the sizes were inconsistent. We were also surprised that the towel sets did not include shower mats. The sliding door was nearly impossible to operate. The storage container on the deck had a very unpleasant odor. The decorative tree pieces throughout the backyard were dangerous for little children. More generally, the backyard landscaping would benefit from some basic cleanup and maintenance. Despite these concerns, we enjoyed the property overall and appreciated its location, spacious layout, pool, and family-friendly amenities.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2026
Hi Izabela,
Thank you so much for your constructive feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the home. We typically perform deep cleanings in the Fall and Spring Season since there is always a bit of a time crunch on Saturday turnovers. The bedspreads on the first floor with the white fading are due to be replaced in two weeks. Thank you for bringing the sliding door to our attention We were not aware of the issue. We will take a look at this ASAP! The home has all new decks so maybe this is impeding the ingress and egress of the door. We will also check on the storage container and decorative tree pieces you identified on the exterior. Lastly, we use Ocean Rentals for all of our linen packages. They do provide bath mats for each bathroom but not each person. Those owuld've been hung in each bedroom not wrapped up in each towel set :) Thanks again for your insights!!