Located in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Preston Hood Athletic Complex, or consider a night out at Azul Mexican Fusion. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and ecotours.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
What's nearby
Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Okaloosa Island Pier - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
FUBAR Pizza Bar - 19 min walk
Aj's Oyster Shanty - 17 min walk
Fish House - 3 min walk
Al's Beach Club - 8 min walk
Sura Korean Steakhouse - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Destin West 213 * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Destin West 213 * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK!?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Destin West 213 * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK! on 22 Oct 2027 start from AU$1,587, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Destin West 213 * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Destin West 213 * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK!?
Limited spots are available.
What time is check-in at Destin West 213 * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Destin West 213 * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Destin West 213 * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Okaloosa Island condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island and Okaloosa Island Beach. Fort Walton Beaches and John Beasley Park are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot to us that you had an outstanding stay. We can’t wait to welcome you back for your next visit—hopefully very soon!
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention. Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Thank You, Salt Water Management
This property was a great location with fun amenities. The beach set up was great & the free activity passes were an ideal add on.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Apr 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the location and the amenities, especially the beach setup and free activity passes. It's always great to have those extra perks to make your stay even more memorable.
We'd love to welcome you back for another fun and relaxing getaway anytime!
Clean and spacious property. Multiple pools and lazy river were great! Kids had a blast and would definitely go back again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2022
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention.
Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Thank You,
Salt Water Management
The property was very nice and clean. The property was close to all restaurants and shopping. The whole experience was just amazing. Will definitely stay here again
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2023
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention. Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Thank You,
Salt Water Management
Condo location is great. Really easy to get to the pool and the beach. Definitely would stay again. Only thing I’d change is mattress in master bedroom really worn out and dips in the middle. Other than that it was great.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed the condo’s location and easy access to both the pool and the beach — it really does make for a relaxing stay.
We appreciate your note about the master bedroom mattress. We’ll be sure to share this with the owner so it can be addressed for future guests.
We’re happy to hear you’d stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back!
We really enjoyed our stay. This facility is managed very well. Things are well maintained and it feels more like a resort than a hotel. The condo was well maintained and was exactly what we had in mind. We will come again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 July 2023
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention. Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Thank You,
Salt Water Management
This is the 2nd time we have visited this same condo. Its just perfectly done! The 2nd floor is a breeze to get to from the parking garage and also quick walk to the pool and beach area. We will probably book next year too! Thank you again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2025
So glad you enjoyed your stay! This unit is very convenient to all the property has to offer. We hope to see you again!
We had a great stay. The unit was perfect for our size 4-5 people. 2-3 adults, 2 kids. The balcony looks over a large pool and can also see the gulf from the balcony. So close to the beach and many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Will definitely book again the next time I am in the area.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Aug 2023
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention. Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Thank You,
Salt Water Management
Excellent location and resort. The included beach chairs are a great bonus! The condo was clean. HOWEVER, there are some things I am used to with rentals that this condo did not have. There are no DVDs or VHS tapes for the DVD/VHS player, and no board games. There were ZERO spices in kitchen, not even salt and pepper. If you like to cook your own meals on vacation, then pack your spices. Salt, pepper and garlic salt should be standard. People leave them behind, there is no reason to throw them out after each guest. There is also no grilling utensils for the community grills. The kitchen cabinets are de-laminating from the humidity. The pillows leave a lot to be desired and I did not find any extras. So pack your pillow too. The bed is VERY firm, but everyone has different tastes there, so I won't knock them for that. There's room for a much larger sink in the master bath, but all you get is a sink with a few square inches of counter around it. The shower has a standard shower rod, so the shower feels small, and the shower head is pretty wonky. The patio door handle is broken, and takes a lot of force to open/close. Check in and out were super smooth. The parking passes were on the counter ready for us and the resort has quiet a few large rubbermaid utility carts to help load and unload your car. Overall, I would stay here again. The pools are amazing, and the beach is a few steps away. Wednesday night fireworks on the beach were great!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2026
Thank you very much for this valuable input. We have shared with our property manager (who will share with the owner) and housekeeping manager for review. Hope to see you again.
This was our first stay at Destin West, and while finding the condo was a little confusing at first due to the bayside and beachside layout, that had nothing to do with the condo itself. For future guests, I recommend parking in the garage, the condo is perfectly located between the parking garage, the bayside lazy river, and beach access. It made loading and unloading incredibly easy.The condo was the perfect size for our family of four. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed, including a Keurig coffee maker and a refrigerator with a built-in ice maker, which was great for filling beach water bottles and keeping drinks cold. Families traveling with young children may want to bring a few plastic cups, as the kitchen is primarily stocked with glassware.We've stayed at many vacation properties over the years, and one thing that stood out was the attentive onsite staff. There were several baseball teams staying during our visit, and while the kids were having fun in the pool area, staff did a great job of keeping things under control without ruining anyone's good time.Another huge plus was the location of the condo right outside the beachside pool area. Despite the activity and noise outside, the insulation was excellent, and we couldn't hear it once inside.Overall, this was a wonderful stay, and I would highly recommend this condo to anyone visiting the area. We would definitely book again!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2026
Thanks for staying with us - we look forward to hosting you at this or another of our amazing homes on your next vacay!
Love Destin West several pools and a lazy river.
But what go for is the beach.
This condo was nice but floors definitely need cleaned the bottom of your feet get filthy. No Tupperware, pans were awful. Basically needs new kitchen ware and utensils. Mo beach service(which we knew). Pretty condo but will rent different unit next time
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2020
Hello,
Thank you for choosing this property for your recent stay! Remember, Salt Water Vacations offer a Repeat Guests Discount for the next time you’re in the area.
We loved your feedback on what you enjoyed and what we can do to improve the experience for future guests.
Thank you,
Salt Water Vacations Management and Staff
We really liked the condo and pool set up! Easy check in and out. The rooms and beds were nice and comfy. The condo had cups, plates and a lot of what you need. A great view of the pool as well. There were a lot of pools to choose from, so it didn't feel busy at the pool. The condo floor was super dirty/sandy the moment we got there, like your feet were black on the bottoms after 10 minutes and the top bedding was clearly not washed between guests, but that was my only concern. The beach was pretty crowded because all the guests are squished on the same small lot of beach directly in front of the vertically built condos. Overall, we would probably stay again though and just wake up early to plot our chairs before the company starts crowding up the beach with rentals
Stayed 4 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Sept 2020
Hello Ashley,
Thank you for using Salt Water Vacations for your travel plans!
On behalf of our customer service team we appreciate the time you took for this detailed feedback. You recently gave us some really helpful comments about our property that will help us improve.
Thank you for being an awesome customer! We offer a repeat guest discount for guest that book directly with one of our agents and mention the discount.
Salt Water Vacations Management and Staff
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sharon S.
5 June 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
A little too pricey
Very disappointed. We did not feel we were at a resort but more like a hotel. I feel like it was way over-priced after we got there.
-Description reads "gulfside over looking lazy river" . It was on the gulfside but it is not overlooking the lazy river. The lazy river is on the bayside. Disappointed for my little nephew and we had to walk quite a distance with a-lot of stuff to take him to lazy river.
-I felt as if the dining table and chairs could have been more comfortable.
-The bump bed mattress was uncomfortable, and the pull-out sofa bed was uncomfortable.
-When we cut the shower on in the hall the shower head would not stay attached so we could not use it.
-The kitchen had everything we needed to cook and serve dinner.
-AC worked great
-All appliance in kitchen were nice.
-The dryer is super loud .
-The curtains on the door to the patio need to be cleaned.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2023
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention. Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Thank You,
Salt Water Management
We enjoyed our stay at this unit. The location of the unit is nice, a short walk to the beach or pool and across the street from the other pools. The resort is lovely, well kept/maintained and an excellent location to restaurants and activities. The unit itself was good but not great. Pretty clean, though there were some hairs in the sink from previous guests and the floor was still sandy and left our feet dirty pretty quick. The bedding felt cheap and not the best quality but the beds were decently comfortable. The unit was nicely decorated but the living room furniture wasn’t the most comfortable and additional chairs for the kitchen table would have been nice. However, we loved eating dinner on the patio with the table outside.
Pros:
Great location and beautiful resort
Spacious unit
Good air conditioning
Laundry in unit
Beach chairs/umbrella service included
Cons:
Could’ve been cleaner
Cheap bedding
Second shower did not work, sprayed out from wall instead of shower head
Visible mildew on shower curtain and living room curtains
Door handle on outside of patio door was very difficult to open from outside
For the price paid, it would have been nicer to truly have this unit in top quality. We’ll definitely be staying at this resort again, but will probably try a different unit
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2023
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention. Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Thank You,
Salt Water Management
The condo was as advertised and had the same type of furniture and layout as the other condos in the gulf side section. The condo was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. There were plenty of towels. We were there for just a few days, so the small starter kits were fine. I rented this unit for my daughter’s family and a nearby unit for myself, and they had a nice stay. We managed to visit the pools both sides, the lazy river, the ocean and the bay, where the kids had fun finding crabs. A note about reservations with Salt Water, the card receipt has to have an actual signature and then sent back, which I had misunderstood and had typed my name on the form from my phone and then sent in. But that was probably on me. Overall, this was a fun introduction to Destin West!!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2026
Thanks for staying with us - we look forward to hosting you at this or another of our amazing homes on your next vacay!
Amazing room would definitely stay again. We could see the pier fireworks great from our room. The chairs included were so convenient.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2026
Thanks for staying with us - we look forward to hosting you at this or another of our amazing homes on your next vacay!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Dawn A.
27 Oct 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Updated decor, great location in Destin west complex
Nicely updated decor. 2nd floor ocean/pool view is excellent especially with little ones.
The place was dirty - floors definitely make your feet black (I have stayed in plenty of beach condos and sandy floors are expected). One of our showers wasn’t cleaned and had some waste in it. Upholstery on couches and chairs pretty stained. All in all could be an excellent property with some more frequent deep cleaning
Check in very easy!
Staff answered phone calls promptly and very pleasant
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Nov 2020
Hello,
Thank you for choosing this property for your recent stay! Remember, Salt Water Vacations offer a Repeat Guests Discount for the next time you’re in the area.
We loved your feedback on what you enjoyed and what we can do to improve the experience for future guests.
Thank you,
Salt Water Vacations Management and Staff
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Brandon T.
10 May 2020
May 2020 Stay
We love the Destin West Resort with all the amenities. We had a very nice stay at #213. It is beautifully decorated. We would like to recommend that the tile floors need a very deep cleaning. We had to wear shoes inside due to the black residue that would be left on your feet.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2020
Hello,
Thank you for using Salt Water Vacations for your travel plans!
On behalf of our customer service team we appreciate your detailed feedback. You recently gave us some really helpful comments about our property. We wanted to let you know that we are eligible to use your feedback to better our business.
We really appreciate the time you took to help us improve. Thank you for being an awesome customer! We offer a repeat guest discount for guest that book directly with one of our agents.
Salt Water Vacations Management and Staff
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Deisy V.
6 Apr 2020
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
HOA Issues
The condo was great. It had everything that we needed and the decor was chic and beachy. We were pleasantly surprised that it had a third bunk bed room. The pool area could use better maintenance. Paint was worn. Masonry was cracked. The jacuzzis had no water pressure. The waterfall was not working.
That said, we took our boys under the age of 10 to this condo resort because they do not lease to people under 25. I thought they catered to families. Shockingly, the entire place was infested with college students who were playing beer pong and playing their music loud underneath us day in and out. They were also screaming profanity and jumping off the waterfall barrier almost hurting the boys. We called the management company we booked through on HomeAway, and they suggested we speak to the HOA or call the local authorities. We could not get relocated. The following day Josie from Saltwater Vacations called me to check on us, and I told her the situation. She also suggested that I talk to the HOA. I spoke to the HOA rep that was walking the property. All she answered with was "well it is spring break". We realized quickly there was nothing we could do about this annoyance, so we spent most of our time across the street from the resort either on the beach or at their sister facility The Island. Not a very good experience.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Oct 2020
Hello,
Thank you for using Salt Water Vacations for your travel plans!
On behalf of our customer service team we appreciate the time you took for this detailed feedback. You recently gave us some really helpful comments about our property that will help us improve.
Thank you for being an awesome customer! We offer a repeat guest discount for guest that book directly with one of our agents and mention the discount.
Salt Water Vacations Management and Staff