Cabin

Location! Theater~Firepits~Games~Hottub~5Br 5Ba

Photo gallery for Location! Theater~Firepits~Games~Hottub~5Br 5Ba

A spacious living area with a high ceiling, wooden beams, and a ceiling fan. There are multiple seating areas with sofas and armchairs, a coffee table, and a patterned rug.
A home theater with leather recliner seats, a large screen, and wall decorations including Star Wars and Super Villains signs.
A game room with a pool table, a foosball table, and a dartboard.
An outdoor patio with wicker furniture, a stone fireplace, and string lights.
A hot tub on a wooden deck with a house in the background.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Rocky Top Sports World

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Gatlinburg, TN
  • Place, Morning Mist Village
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Rocky Top Sports World
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, Chapel in the Glen
    ‪20 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 15)

Bedroom 6

1 Single Bunk Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom#1

1 King Bed

Bedroom#2

1 King Bed

Bedroom#3

1 King Bed

Bedroom#4

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom#5

1 King Bed

5 bathrooms

Bathroom#1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom#2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom#3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom#4

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom#5

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Gatlinburg

Located in Gatlinburg, this cabin is in the city centre and near theme parks. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Great Smoky Mountains National Park and The Ripken Experience - Pigeon Forge, while Anakeesta and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies are popular area attractions. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Gatlinburg SkyPark and Gatlinburg Space Needle. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and water tubing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and cycling.
Map
Gatlinburg, TN

What's nearby

  • Morning Mist Village - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Rocky Top Sports World - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Chapel in the Glen - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Mills Park - 1 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Chapel at Honeymoon Hills - 4 min drive - 2.4 km

Getting around

  • Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 72 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Cliff Top Bar & Grill - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Kephart cafe - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Little House of Pancakes - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Flapjack's Pancake Cabin - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Location! Theater~Firepits~Games~Hottub~5Br 5Ba have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Location! Theater~Firepits~Games~Hottub~5Br 5Ba?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Location! Theater~Firepits~Games~Hottub~5Br 5Ba on 11 Jan 2027 start from AU$2,003, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Location! Theater~Firepits~Games~Hottub~5Br 5Ba pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Location! Theater~Firepits~Games~Hottub~5Br 5Ba?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Location! Theater~Firepits~Games~Hottub~5Br 5Ba?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Location! Theater~Firepits~Games~Hottub~5Br 5Ba?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Location! Theater~Firepits~Games~Hottub~5Br 5Ba located?

This family-friendly Gatlinburg cabin is located in the mountains, within 3 mi (5 km) of Rocky Top Sports World, Chapel at Honeymoon Hills and Little Pigeon River. Anakeesta and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 16 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It is in a great location. Enough space to move around in. Movie room was a great bonus.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location! Super quiet neighborhood and easy to get in and out of. We had a great time at the house and tons of room for the whole family.
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great weekend at this property. Location was perfect and host was great!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Needs updated
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was nice and very comfortable for our famliy
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. Easy drive in and out. Plenty of room and games for the entire group. Host was excellent and allowed a little extra stay at no extra cost due to weather. Highly recommend and would definitely book again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent place to stay

This was one of the most relaxing places that I have ever stayed everything you could need! The host was a wonderful person to work with. I just hope it is available next November because we would definitely stay there again
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Getaway

This property was like a home away from home. It is in a great location and is perfect for any size gathering of family or fiends!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Nov 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you felt right at home and enjoyed the location and space for your gathering. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back for more family and friend get-togethers in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was welcoming and the amenities were in good condition. The HVAC system was a little difficult to control as one room was always much warmer than the rest and the downstairs was a lot colder. Some of pillows were hard as rocks while others very soft. Over all our families really enjoyed the hot tub and game room as well as the big open livingroom/kitchen. It worked well for a weekend away while playing in the hardwood classic at the Rocky top sports center. The location was excellent for the tournament.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Located in a quieter part of gatlinburg in Arts and Crafts community but still close to all the action. Clean and beautiful space. Bathrooms in each bedroom. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the quick drive to local attractions. Very wooded and shaded area. Saw several different types of wildlife.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

An amazing place!

We had a fabulous stay at this location! Close to downtown Gatlinburg but also away from the noise. My daughter was married in Gatlinburg, and we had the reception at the home. We loved the open floor plan as well as everyone having their own space. We will definitely return to this location in the future. It would be a great place for family gatherings especially for the holidays!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Nov 2024
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that our cabin provided the perfect setting for such a special occasion, and that you enjoyed the blend of privacy and open space. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the open floor plan and that everyone had their own space to enjoy, offering both tranquility and proximity to downtown. We would be honored to welcome you and your family back, especially for future holiday gatherings or other celebrations. Congratulations again to your daughter, and we look forward to hosting you all again soon!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
1. First of all as we entered the house it had a mildew smell.2. The furniture is old and outdated very worn.3. We had to sweep and dust cobwebs down.4. Shower areas had mildew stains in them.5. One of the beds on the first floor bedrooms was very uncomfortable.6. Mouse was in the movie room by the fireplace.7. The property had not been cleared of leaves and debris.8. Lawn had not been manicured.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Oct 2025
We’re disappointed to read this review, as it does not reflect the true condition of the property or the experience shared by nearly all of our other guests. Unfortunately, this appears to be a retaliatory review following multiple refund requests made before the guests even arrived. They initially claimed they had “overpaid” for their reservation, which was completely untrue since all payments are processed directly through VRBO. We provided full documentation and VRBO’s customer service number for verification, after which they had no choice but to acknowledged no refund was due and confirmed they were “looking forward to the trip.” During their stay, the guests never reported any cleanliness, mildew, or maintenance concerns. Their only communication right after arrival was demanding that we furnish additional TVs in all bedrooms (which were never advertised), ask about a ceiling fan remote in living room which was in the room itself, and inquire about the trash cans keys (which have spring-loaded lids and do not require keys). All of these questions were answered promptly and professionally. Regarding the false claims in their review: • Mildew smell / mildew in showers — No odor or mildew was present before or after their stay according to both our cleaning team and inspection records. The property is professionally cleaned and sanitized before every guest checks in. Additionally, all bathrooms are newly built or renovated, each featuring walk-in showers with modern finishes with 1 bathroom featuring rustic finishes. • Furniture condition — All furnishings are commercial-grade, less than 1–3 years old, and in excellent condition. The décor and layout are exactly as shown in our listing photos, and multiple recent reviews specifically compliment the furniture comfort and design. • Cobwebs and dust — The property undergoes full top-to-bottom cleaning and dusting before every stay and we also have professional pest control services. No cleaning issues were reported by this guest during their visit. • Mattress comfort — All bedrooms feature the same high-quality brand of mattresses, including four king beds and one queen bed, which other guests have repeatedly praised for comfort. It’s inconsistent and implausible to suggest that only one bed among the identical set was uncomfortable. • Exterior condition / lawn — The lawn and landscaping are serviced regularly, including debris and leaf clearing as seasonally appropriate. We take pride in honest representation and consistent quality. Our listing, photos, and amenities are accurate and up-to-date, and our team works diligently to maintain a spotless, comfortable environment for every guest. In this case, the review misrepresents the facts and appears intended to damage the reputation of a small business after inappropriate refund requests were denied multiple times immediately following reservation. We remain committed to delivering excellent stays, and our many 5-star reviews reflect that commitment.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location was excellent - about 10-15 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg, and about 25-35 minutes to Pigeon Forge (give or take due to traffic). You can get DoorDash and Walmart delivery (but it’s about 30 mins away). Food City is the local grocer though and that location was super close. The cabin was very spacious. The hot tub was exactly what we were hoping for - we didn’t have more than 4 in it at one time, but we could’ve fit more. The owner was very communicative and easy to reach, both by messaging through the app and directly with the number provided. The beds were comfortable. I shared some private feedback regarding things that might improve the stay, but they were minor things that would just be “nice” - nothing that would deter anyone from staying. The only things I would mention to prospective renters that isn’t mentioned anywhere else: the stairs to the upstairs bedroom were shallow, making it feel a little nerve-wracking, but my 18 year old had no problem with them. There are two bedrooms on the main floor, and two more on the lower level. Some rooms did not have tvs, and there is no toilet available that is not attached to someone’s bedroom. Also, I wanted to mention this because another reviewer mentioned a “mildew“ smell and I’m very sensitive to smells so I was nervous - the smell is not mildew, it’s wood - it smells like a cabin due to the exposed wood. Overall, we would definitely rent again in the future.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Dana! It was a pleasure hosting your family. We are so glad you found the cabin spacious and enjoyed the convenience of the area—as you noted, we are just about 4 miles (10 mins) from Gatlinburg and have several routes into Pigeon Forge to help beat the traffic! We also appreciate you mentioning the natural aroma of the home. While we aren't a traditional log cabin, we take pride in our high-end finishes, including the natural tongue-and-groove wood ceilings throughout sealed with natural wood oil. To maintain the best indoor environment for all our guests, we also provide a professional-grade air purifier to ensure crisp, clean airflow regardless of seasonal allergies. It’s great to hear the delivery services like DoorDash and Walmart worked well for you—having those (plus Instacart and Kroger and Publix) deliver right to the door is a huge perk of our location! It's fantastic that the 5 ensuite bathrooms and comfortable beds made for a relaxing stay. Thank you for being such thoughtful guests, and we hope to welcome you back to the mountains soon!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
This was probably the worst vacation we had in Tennessee. We have rented several cabins over the last few years, and this home was the worst. We paid almost double what we have paid at other wonderful cabins. I wanted to treat my family to what I thought was an upgrade to the others. It was not even close to those others. The pictures you see on Vrbo are not what you have when you get there. Examples: the door to the stove was falling off, the furniture was filthy, the back porch was so dirty we never went out there except to try to use the grill, the hot tub was covered with ants and other bugs (we never got near it), only some of the games worked and others missing things. The worst thing about it, was the bunk beds that in the pictures look like they are in a room , well they were but it’s the living room, so when the youngest kids went to bed we had to turn everything down and stop having any conversations. I wouldn’t recommend this to anybody.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time. Any questions we had were answered quickly by the host. The house is roomy and has plenty to do if you're staying in for a day/ night
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback