Located in Elkton, this cabin is near a water park and on the waterfront. Shenandoah National Park and Swift Run Gap Entrance Shenandoah reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Massanutten Water Park and SoLace Studios Fine Handcrafts. A Dream Come True Playground and Edith J. Carrier Arboretum are also worth visiting. Kayaking and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and horse riding nearby.
Weyers Cave, VA (SHD-Shenandoah Valley Regional) - 36 min drive
Restaurants
Old 33 Beer & Burger Grill - 14 min drive
Elkton Brewing Company - 13 min drive
McDonald's - 14 min drive
El Paso Mexican Grille - 14 min drive
Campfire Grill - 15 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is 5 minutes from Massanutten resort - hot tub fire pit sleeps up to 10 riverfront pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at 5 minutes from Massanutten resort - hot tub fire pit sleeps up to 10 riverfront?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 5 minutes from Massanutten resort - hot tub fire pit sleeps up to 10 riverfront on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,647, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 5 minutes from Massanutten resort - hot tub fire pit sleeps up to 10 riverfront?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 5 minutes from Massanutten resort - hot tub fire pit sleeps up to 10 riverfront?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 5 minutes from Massanutten resort - hot tub fire pit sleeps up to 10 riverfront?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is 5 minutes from Massanutten resort - hot tub fire pit sleeps up to 10 riverfront located?
Situated on the waterfront, this cabin is steps from Shenandoah River and within 6 mi (10 km) of Massanutten Water Park and Elkton Town Hall. Stonewall Memorial Park and Miller-Kite House Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Perfect location for a large family that is secluded for privacy and also close enough to restaurants and a grocery store for everyone’s needs. Beautiful scenery and cozy cabin!
Overall excellent. We have nothing negative to say about the property. The home is absolutely beautiful. If there were one thing to mention, it would be that the outside bedroom shed does not have a bathroom. It makes giving up in the middle of the night and walking to the house a little disturbing. However, this was easily overlooked with the location in the home again being absolutely stunning.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you again!
We stayed here over Covid and our kids have been begging to come back! We had another great stay and just as we remembered; everything is as advertised, easy to get to and just an all-around lovely rustic getaway spot!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Dec 2024
Thank you for returning! We appreciate you review and look forward to seeing you again!
Owner was great, and the home’s location was fantastic. Dead end road and a beautiful river out front. A beautiful place to relax and close to Harrisonburg and other places of interest.
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Fran A.
11 Oct 2026
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
It has great potential but needs TLC.The shower curtain liners are disgusting and need replacement. Mold in lower level shower. Direct TV has zero streaming apps which should be standard. Towels are threadbare, ragged and some had holes. Pillows dirty- glad we only saw them when we took the covers off.Terye, our host was very nice and helpful.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Oct 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your kind words about my hospitality. I truly appreciate it!
I’m sorry to hear that certain aspects of the property did not meet your expectations. Cleanliness and guest comfort are very important to us, and the concerns you mentioned regarding the shower curtain liners, lower-level shower, towels, and pillows are certainly not the standards we strive to maintain. We will be reviewing these items with our housekeeping team and addressing any necessary replacements or improvements.
Regarding DIRECTV, we understand that streaming services are a popular amenity, and we appreciate your suggestion as we consider future upgrades.
We always encourage our guests to reach out during their stay if something is not satisfactory, as we are happy to address concerns whenever possible.
Thank you again for your feedback and for recognizing my efforts as your host. We appreciate the opportunity to improve and hope you’ll consider staying with us again in the future.
We had a wonderful time at the cabin. It was very nice and the setting was beautiful and peaceful. Everything we needed was very close and easy to get to.
The house was very clean the cabin is on a great location close to grocery store if you run out of something simple like sugar or salt for me it's coffee kitchen has all the things you need you just have to look on every kitchen drawer to find spoons knives cutting boards etc .The Host is responsible I didn't have issues communicating regarding questions that I had of any kind because it was my first time renting a cabin also using vrbo.I had an excellent experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2026
Thanks for taking your time to write a review! We loved having you as our guests and we hope to see you again!
We stayed the weekend and really enjoyed the house. There were some minor issues (ice maker didn't work & spray nozel got stuck!), but nothing that would prevent me from staying here again. The area is private and the river views are amazing!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Oct 2024
Thank you for starting with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
The house was exactly what we thought it would be like but only better in real life. So serene. Well equipped. We loved it. We’ll return again on the future.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Nov 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Seema B.
13 Jan 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in
The cabin itself and the location is wonderful. We all enjoyed walking up and down the river and sitting by the firepit. The cabin is cozy and great for small families, however, the listing states that there are 2 twin beds in the home and there are not (there are only 2 cots). Unfortunately, the in-home fireplace didn't work and the hot tub wasn't clean to use.
This quaint house on the river is perfect for relaxing! The view is gorgeous and it was so quiet and chill. We loved the hot tub, especially in the snow. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen had all the utensils and pot and pans we needed. The "cottage" does not have a bathroom, fyi. Just what we needed!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Feb 2025
Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review! We enjoyed hosting you and we hope to see you again!
My family spent a week at the lovely cabin. It was very clean and the kitchen had almost everything we needed. I would recommend adding an air fryer. The upper deck could use some new seat cushions for the chairs and it would be nice if there were some lights around the deck for ambiance. Unfortunately the river was higher than usual so we couldn’t really enjoy it since it was so hot out.
House was great, river sound was relaxing! Nice fully stocked kitchen. Super close to Massanutten resort. My only concern or complaint is that the checkout instructions don’t match what is in the book. Additionally there is a no refund if things are broke policy but that is only in the check-in check out instructions paper. Although nothing was broken this isn’t cool and should be disclosed up front. Although nothing was broken still should be in the original agreement.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Feb 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
At the time of booking, guests are provided with a rental agreement to review, which outlines that while we make every effort to maintain all appliances and amenities in proper working order, there may be occasions when circumstances arise that are beyond our control. This can include weather-related issues or delays involving third-party service providers.
Please know that we are committed to addressing any concerns as promptly as possible and to providing the best experience we can for our guests.
We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay overall and would welcome the opportunity to host you again in the future.
The house was in great condition and situated as the last house on a dead-end road. We got some fishing in and caught a few bass. We didn't use the fire pit, but wood was on-site to use. The enclosed porch became the family hangout space with the sights and sounds of the riverfront and a big outdoor deck with a gate for the little ones to run about. The "historic tree" brings a few visitors almost daily. All but one was respectful of the home's boundaries. The property manager was super responsive to any questions and was "Johnny on the Spot" to give us a hand one evening. A!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope we will see you again!
The location couldn’t be any better. The river is so close and so nice to listen to. Beds were comfortable which is surprising for most rentals. Would love to come back in the summertime and take advantage of the river with swimming and fishing. If I had to pick anything to complain about, I could only say 2 things. 1 the house is kinda small on the inside. There are some tight spaces. Nothing wrong with that, but the kitchen gets really tight if too many people are in there at once. 2 the fire pit is on an incline that isn’t very conducive for chairs. Neither of these things should stop you from having a wonderful time at this place. We had a great time!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Feb 2025
Josh, we truly enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you again! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!