Entire home

5BD Cozy Rustic Retreat - Pool & Firepit

Photo gallery for 5BD Cozy Rustic Retreat - Pool & Firepit

Welcome to a backyard oasis! Beautifully landscaped for a resort-like feel, take a dip in the pool, settle in around the cozy fire pit, or enjoy an al fresco dinner on the patio.
Living area
A modern bedroom with a bed, bedside tables, a TV, and a ceiling fan.
A spacious living room with a leather sofa, a round coffee table, and a brick fireplace. There is a large window providing a view of the backyard.
A backyard with a swimming pool, two Adirondack chairs, a fire pit, and a barbecue grill.

Reviews

6.6 out of 10

Highlights

  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.

Popular amenities

  • Private pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Garage parking available
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Houston, TX
  • Place, Pine Crest Golf Club
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Baseball USA The Yard
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Daikin Park
    ‪29 min drive‬
  • Airport, Houston, TX (IAH-George Bush Intercontinental)
    ‪35 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 5

2 Queen Beds

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Houston

Spring Shadows, a neighbourhood in Houston, is home to this holiday home. Memorial City Mall and CityCentre are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Downtown Aquarium and Houston Zoo. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Toyota Center or Daikin Park.
Map
Houston, TX

What's nearby

  • Pine Crest Golf Club - 4 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Baseball USA The Yard - 11 min drive - 3.7 km
  • Daikin Park - 29 min drive - 29.3 km
  • George R. Brown Convention Center - 30 min drive - 32.2 km
  • Reliant Stadium - 34 min drive - 36.7 km

Getting around

  • Kinder Station - 23 min drive
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) - 42 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Tom N Toms - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Chavez Mexican Cafe - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Little Caesars Pizza - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 5BD Cozy Rustic Retreat - Pool & Firepit pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 5BD Cozy Rustic Retreat - Pool & Firepit?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 5BD Cozy Rustic Retreat - Pool & Firepit on 16 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,040, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 5BD Cozy Rustic Retreat - Pool & Firepit?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 5BD Cozy Rustic Retreat - Pool & Firepit?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 5BD Cozy Rustic Retreat - Pool & Firepit?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 5BD Cozy Rustic Retreat - Pool & Firepit located?

Located in Spring Shadows, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Baseball USA The Yard, Memorial City Mall and Memorial Hermann Memorial City Medical Center. Bear Creek Pioneers Park and CityCentre are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

6.6
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 13 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

7.4/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Things went perfect
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from Management on 26 Oct 2026
So happy everything went smoothly and you had a wonderful stay! We appreciate you choosing our home and would love to host you again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Pool was a mess, dirty, pump broken, messaged about the issues. No one showed up for 4 days till I sent another message - Do not stay if you want a pool
Stayed 11 nights in Aug 2026
Response from 5BD Cozy Rustic Retreat - Pool & Firepit on 22 Oct 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the pool maintenance issues and the delay in service. While our team made efforts to coordinate the necessary assistance, we recognize that the response time did not meet expectations. Your concerns have been shared with our pool maintenance team to improve service coordination and prevent similar situations. We appreciate your feedback and remain committed to providing a better experience for our guests.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Everything was fine except the pool wasn’t clean
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Sept 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad the rest of your stay went well. It is important to note that no pool cleanliness concern was reported to us at any point during the stay, so our team was not given the opportunity to inspect or address it at the time. The pool is serviced on a routine maintenance schedule, and we continue to monitor its condition closely. We stand behind our maintenance process and remain committed to keeping the property and its amenities properly maintained.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great overall stay

The house was great, my family and I loved it.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Mar 2025
So glad you and your family loved the house! We'd be happy to host you again anytime!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
I wasn’t able to use the pool it was dirty once i arrived!The pool was dirty to where a human couldn’t get in.Very disappointed.Pictures didn’t match what I came to check in for.I passed up other listings with a pool thinking these people would actually provide what they’re marketing!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Sept 2026
We’re sorry the pool condition affected your stay, especially since the private pool was an important reason for your booking. We take pool cleanliness and maintenance seriously, and the concern has been reviewed with our pool service team to ensure the issue is corrected and the amenity is properly maintained for future guests. We also regret that the property did not meet the expectations set by the listing photos. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team, and we are continuing to review both presentation and property readiness to provide a more consistent guest experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great House With Plenty of Room

House was great,neighborhood was quiet. Very accurate listing.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr 2025
Thanks so much for the great feedback! We're glad the house and neighborhood met your expectations. You’re always welcome to stay again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing place

Place was awesome. Great location. Decent neighborhood. Clean house . Plenty of space . Great kitchen . Good beds and nice decor. Host was responsive. I will definitely stay again .
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2025
Thanks for the awesome feedback! Glad you loved the space, kitchen, and beds. Looking forward to having you back!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
as we arrived there were multiple bags of trash in driveway.. pool was nice had it been cleaned.. we left for a little bit on our 2nd day and came back to the grass had been cut so all of the cut grass was blown into the pool we had to clean the pool ourselves as best as possible for the kids to enjoy. house is nice rooms look like the pictures but it is for sure an older home. Host was very responsive.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Oct 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re pleased you appreciated the home and our team’s responsiveness. We regret that certain aspects of the outdoor areas did not meet expectations. Our property receives regular professional pool and landscaping maintenance, and we recognize the importance of coordinating these services to minimize disruptions. Your concerns have been shared with our team for review and appropriate improvements. We appreciate your stay and remain committed to providing a well-maintained and enjoyable environment for future guests.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Listing is deciving.

The property was in unsanitary and unsafe condition upon arrival, including:A filthy, unusable pool that my family had to clean ourselvesSignificant pest infestation inside the homeBroken, uneven concrete around the pool area, which caused injuries to my children and grandchildNo welcome book or instructions, despite listing claims of a “fully equipped” propertyNothing clearly labeled no guide or welcome book introducing the property and where to locate needed items and information. Misleading check in and check out times … We had maintenance and pest control during our stay..The yard was overgrown and weeds in all beds and pots. There was a terrible fly infestation…I images on VRBO site do not accurately depict the actual home. These issues significantly disrupted our Easter holiday gathering and violated the expectations set by the listing description and VRBO’s trust standards.There is a management company the manages the site and I don’t think anyone affiliated has set foot on the property. I received several correspondence asking the same questions over and over … VRBO defaulted to management company it was very disappointing…
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Oct 2025
We’re sorry to hear your experience didn’t meet expectations. Our team takes maintenance and cleanliness seriously, and all concerns reported during your stay were addressed promptly. Pool cleaning, pest control, and yard maintenance services were dispatched immediately once we were notified to ensure the property met our standards. Our listings are regularly updated and accurately represent the home and amenities provided. Check-in details and house information are also shared in advance to help guests navigate the property with ease. While we regret that your stay was not as you hoped, the issues you mentioned were resolved quickly, and we remain committed to providing responsive service and a comfortable experience for every guest.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2025
Thank you for your stay. We noticed the 2-star rating and are sorry to hear your experience didn’t meet expectations. Rest assured that everything has been addressed to ensure a better guest experience moving forward.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2025
We hope you had a great stay! If there’s anything we can do to earn that 5-star rating, just let us know. You’re always welcome back anytime!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback