Located in Wedowee, this holiday home is on a lake. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Walt Farr Native American Relic Museum, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Wedowee and Pop's Landing. Jet skiing, waterskiing and water tubing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails nearby.
Hacienda San Antonio Mexican Restaurant - 14 min drive
Jack's - 12 min drive
Subway - 15 min drive
Porch Dogs - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Beautiful Lake House With Pontoon Boat Available! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Beautiful Lake House With Pontoon Boat Available! ?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautiful Lake House With Pontoon Boat Available! on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$689, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Beautiful Lake House With Pontoon Boat Available! ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beautiful Lake House With Pontoon Boat Available! ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beautiful Lake House With Pontoon Boat Available! ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Beautiful Lake House With Pontoon Boat Available! located?
This family-friendly Wedowee holiday home is located on a lake, 5.7 mi (9.2 km) from Tanner Medical Center/East Alabama, and within 12 mi (20 km) of Lake Wedowee and Pop's Landing. Roanoke Community Fields and Flat Rock Park are also within 20 miles (32 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great place easy to find
Satellite tv interrupted a lot
Distance to lake quite a few steps and
a bit rough by the lake
Owner very available to questions and very prompt
Over all GREAT. PLACE to stay
The lake house was beautiful. We had a great time, especially playing ping pong. We encountered a few issues but our host was very responsive and handled them right away.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Eric A.
10 Apr 2017
Great house and boat
Andy was easy to work with and very responsive. The instructions for the boat were very easy and everything was already coordinated with the marina upon our arrival. The house was as described and perfect for our needs.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2020
Eric,
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I'm happy to hear everything went well. Thanks for the review as well. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Bearfoot Lodge!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Rachel W.
14 Feb 2017
Wonderful Week at the lake!
We loved our stay here! The house was perfect for our family. So clean and had everything you could possibly need! We loved the boat! Exploring the lake and fishing was amazing. We made so many wonderful memories with our three boys! The house is in the back of a cove which was really nice, the kids could jump off of the dock and swim with no worries. Just a wonderful place! We really enjoyed it and will definitely be back!
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2020
Hi Rachel,
I'm happy to see that you all enjoyed your vacation! Thank you for choosing to stay at The Bearfoot Lodge and thank you for the review. I'd love to have you visit again anytime!
Was perfect for a family! The only negative didn't have anything to do with the property! The reviews I read talked about good places to eat! We were there Sunday through Wednesday morning and nothing was open!
Everything was fine we had a nice stay. I tried to tighten the door handle as it was a little loose and a little hard to open the door but I didn't have a Phillips screw driver.
It was very comfortable for my entire family. We cooked easter dinner there. The water level in lake wedowee was down but we were told that up front. The piblic boat ramp is just down the road which was very convienent and the bait store is 5 minutes away. Also conveniently located. We would stay at this location again.
This place was amazing. There was plenty of room room for a large group. We enjoyed our stay so much. It was so serene and peaceful. The verge were beautiful and the fishing was great. The host was very helpful and the lady that come in behind us. Hell a lot of integrity I had left something very important and had been gone for an hour and she found it and put it back right where it was, I was very impressed and grateful I would stay here again
We were on a short family trip to visit my nephew at college.We had 9 people and enjoyed plenty of room for everyone. Blankets, towels & kitchen items were plentiful. Convenient for groceries & other needs. The setting is very peaceful & relaxing.The only recommendation I might suggest would be a tv in the common area downstairs. Our host was very attentive to questions & concerns. Would book again for sure.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
William M.
20 May 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Property was not as represented in VRBO photos, cob webs were everywhere canoe was trashed
Very disappointed in outside of property, had to clean cob webs, canoe was trashed boat dock was covered in bird droppings and overall appearance was not satisfactory. Appeared the grounds had not been cleaned in some time. Would not stay here again
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2022
I'm very confused as to why you would leave this review. We provide a nice, clean place for our guests as our many other reviews will attest. If there were anything needing attention I would have gladly taken care of it if you had let me know. The outside of the property is cleaned regularly but this is a lake house. There will always be spiderwebs here and there no matter how many times you clean them because bugs live at the lake. If there was bird droppings at the dock I certainly would have had the cleaning lady come back to take care of it. As for the photos, the only difference is I have upgraded the living room furniture with reclining couch and loveseat. I apologize that you feel like it didn't meet your expectations. I appreciate all feedback but I don't feel that your review is an actuate representation of the home.
We enjoyed our stay at the lakehouse! There was plenty of room for 6 people and the kitchen had everything we needed. Picking up the boat was easy and we had a great time on the water! The only downside was having to do laundry before we left, a little tricky when we had to leave to catch a very early morning flight. Overall it was a great stay!
Everything went great, house was awesome, but you need to supply more information about parking spaces. Our trip was for fishing, we had two boats and three trucks, parking was not easy.
We had a great time at this lovely home! Very nice view of the lake from the porches. The screened in porch was one of our favorite spots! Had everything we needed! Wish we could have stayed longer.