Entire home

Modern Mission Escape Home - Family Friendly - Close to All Attractions

Photo gallery for Modern Mission Escape Home - Family Friendly - Close to All Attractions

A modern living room with a large wooden table, a black fireplace, and a potted plant.
A bed with a wooden frame, white bedding, and a black throw blanket. There are two framed pictures on the wall, a bedside lamp, and a window with blinds.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a brick backsplash, and a window with a view.
A living room with a sectional sofa, a glass coffee table with a wooden base, and a wall sign reading 'Kansas City.'
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, a central island with bar stools, and a black-framed door with windows.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Game room
    Travellers enjoy the dedicated game room, perfect for friendly competition.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Mission, KS
  • Place, Cinemark Merriam
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Boulevard Drive-In Theater
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Overland Park Farmers Market
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, Kansas City, MO (MCI-Kansas City Intl.)
    ‪28 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Downstairs Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Primary Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Basement Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Upstairs Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Mission

Mission is home to this holiday home. Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art and Harrah's Casino are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Legends Outlets Kansas City and Crown Center. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium or T-Mobile Center.
Map
Mission, KS

What's nearby

  • Cinemark Merriam - 4 min drive - 2.9 km
  • Boulevard Drive-In Theater - 6 min drive - 6.7 km
  • Shawnee Indian Mission Historical Site - 7 min drive - 4.3 km
  • Argentine Carnegie Library - 7 min drive - 7.1 km
  • Overland Park Farmers Market - 7 min drive - 5.0 km

Getting around

  • Plaza Tram Stop - 9 min drive
  • Kansas City Union Station - 17 min drive
  • Kansas City International Airport (MCI) - 31 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Culver's - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Chili's Grill & Bar - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Grandstand Burgers - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Modern Mission Escape Home - Family Friendly - Close to All Attractions pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Modern Mission Escape Home - Family Friendly - Close to All Attractions?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern Mission Escape Home - Family Friendly - Close to All Attractions on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$960, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Modern Mission Escape Home - Family Friendly - Close to All Attractions?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Modern Mission Escape Home - Family Friendly - Close to All Attractions?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Modern Mission Escape Home - Family Friendly - Close to All Attractions?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Modern Mission Escape Home - Family Friendly - Close to All Attractions located?

Situated in Mission, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Shawnee Indian Mission Historical Site, Westwood Medical Pavilion and Boulevard Drive-In Theater. Overland Park Farmers Market and Shawnee Town 1929 are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 13 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nicely renovated older home in quiet neighborhood. Comfortable for entire family - the boys spend hours playing pool and darts in the basement.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean, easy check in. Responsive host. Great location for all of KC
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This home was exactly as the listing showed. The beds were AMAZINGLY comfortable, love the down duvet!! The game room was perfect for our boys to wind down after a busy day traveling. The owner was in contact quickly and frequently. Check in and out was a breeze. Will stay here again for sure!
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was very good at communicating and the house was great! Highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was great for a group of six of us and an uber ride downtown was nice and easy. The basement was great for gathering, and everything was perfect!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was as advertised! Clean and cozy. Basement game room was a hit and the highlight of the home.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

KC trip

We chose this house because it had things for the teens to do. It definitely met our expectations! And the location was perfect!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend in Mission

The place was very nice and was perfect for a getaway weekend for my fiance and his friends. Nick was super helpful and easy to communicate with!This is the perfect spot for people who want to spend the evenings in downtown KC without being caught in the city.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautifully renovated home in a great location. Had one small issue and the owner came out to take care of it right away. Highly recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2025
Thank you Laura! You are always welcome back. Amazing guest. Great communication. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Easter Family Vacation

This property is amazing! Very Clean, Luxury linens and towels. The lower level game and bar room was perfect for hosting our family for games(pool, darts) I've been staying in short term rentals for over 20 years and this place is on my favs list! I will be staying here again when I'm visiting Kansas City.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house with plenty of room for 3 families on vacation! Good location for all of our destinations. Safe neighborhood where we walked the kids to the park one morning. Game room was a lot of fun as well. Only negative is there is no dining room table for meals but it was not a deal breaker for us as we bought a table cloth and kids camped out in the dining room like a picnic. Host is very quick to respond with questions.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
DO NOT STAY HERE. While this listing looks nice in photos, it smells horribly of cat urine AND is not cleaned properly. The toilets were unkept and bed linens unclean. Really surprised by how gross it was, we reached out to the host Nick about these concerns, he became aggressive and defensive immediately, accusing us of lying and stating that he would be showing up at the property unannounced. I was traveling with my children alone and felt very unsafe staying at this property after his inappropriate decorum. We packed as quickly as possible and left, having to find other last minute accommodations. Ive requested a refund for obvious reasons, and have yet to receive it. WORST VRBO EXPERIENCE EVER.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Not as it appears online beware

While the host was pretty responsive the interpretation of clean is a little off. We arrived late 3am but had to spend about 3 hours cleaning at 3am in order to sleep at 6am. This home looks to be recently updated or flipped but craftsmanship is lacking. Base boards don’t go all the way to corners etc. There is an odd smell of old smokers house that never goes away. If you are sensitive to smells this is not the place for you. Went through entire box of swifter mop refills to somewhat clean this place. To be fair the host offered to send cleaning crew and disputed it was dirty but by that time we already cleaned. We bought carpets to use and bug spray as our little one got bites in her sleep. We ended up buying bedding and washing to use because all other places booked for our big party and due to the bites. The spiders ants and other bugs were many. The host just said he has regularly cleaned and sprayed. He was there the day of check in but I could write my name in the fan blades of dust. It was fine better than tent camping but certainly would have gotten a refund if I had stayed at a hotel. Online I would say this looks new and clean. However upon closer inspection and in person there were giant spider webs, bugs and on one of my littles headboard, sticky stuff on the counters and floors. If I was the host I would demand a refund of these services from cleaning company. Save yourself 1000’s in air cleaners, cleaning supplies and time and just stay at another place.
Crawling bugs
Dirty carpets both kitchen and living room
Bugs spiders and what appeared to be ticks in some places
Tiny black bugs crawling everywhere
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2025
Sabrina you messaged us at 2:50 AM day 3 of your travel stating all the items you are referring to below and we responded at 5:58 AM asking for pictures or if we could come to the home to remedy these said problems. You never responded allowing us to come or ever sent pictures. You also complained about the grass being to high, but the property was mowed just days before and as we are local where able to come see that was not an issue. You also said the backdoor was broken and wouldn't lock so you Barricaded the door with our furniture. Turns out you just didn't know you had to lift the handle, turn the lock and that is how you lock the door. You had also said you thought we never have guests, the property is probably vacant most the time and that we never visit the property. We had guest there the day before, we have a 70% occupancy rate and I am there weekly. We operate to a great standard and have nothing but great reviews on this platform as well as the other platforms. If there is an issue we come and handle it. Sabrina we wish you the best and hope you find something to not complain about.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback