Located in Miramar Beach, this holiday home is next to a golf course and near the beach. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Miramar Beach and Destin Beaches. Travelling with kids? Consider Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park and Blast Arcade and Laser Maze. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Silver Sands Premium Outlets - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Choctawhatchee Bay - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Miramar Beach - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Baytowne Wharf - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 44 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 5 min drive
Whataburger - 5 min drive
Circle K - 5 min drive
Starbucks - 5 min drive
Bistrology - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Snowbirds Dec-March 1 Reopened | Golf Cart | Pet Friendly | Winter in Sandestin have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Snowbirds Dec-March 1 Reopened | Golf Cart | Pet Friendly | Winter in Sandestin?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Snowbirds Dec-March 1 Reopened | Golf Cart | Pet Friendly | Winter in Sandestin on 31 Oct 2026 start from AU$1,700, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Snowbirds Dec-March 1 Reopened | Golf Cart | Pet Friendly | Winter in Sandestin pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much is parking at Snowbirds Dec-March 1 Reopened | Golf Cart | Pet Friendly | Winter in Sandestin?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Snowbirds Dec-March 1 Reopened | Golf Cart | Pet Friendly | Winter in Sandestin?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Snowbirds Dec-March 1 Reopened | Golf Cart | Pet Friendly | Winter in Sandestin?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Snowbirds Dec-March 1 Reopened | Golf Cart | Pet Friendly | Winter in Sandestin located?
This family-friendly Miramar Beach holiday home is located by the ocean, within 1 mi (2 km) of Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links and Choctawhatchee Bay. Miramar Beach and Blast Arcade and Laser Maze are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We have stayed in 5 different Sandestin properties and this was our favorite. Clean, updated, well stocked with dishes/appliances. While we have purposely rented a different place over time, I'm fairly confident we will be staying at this residence the next time we visit.
This was by far our favorite family vacation! The cart was a huge plus. The home was clean, all questions were answered quickly. The patio was huge and we loved having the grill and the included grill utensils! We are already looking at booking for the fall. The link you get for the rental info was the easiest we have used. Thanks again!
The property had roaches inside and the beds were dirty in two of the three bedrooms upon arrival with hair on the sheets and comforters. There was also hair in one of the showers upon arrival. Several storage drawers in the bedrooms also had dust and hairs inside them. The outside patio was unusable and nasty. Bird droppings, dirt and debris were everywhere. We reached out to the assistance number provided upon arrival and all we were told is they would report the issues to to the cleaning service. We did not hear anything back past that and had to wash our own sheets and clean several rooms ourselves to feel comfortable. It was a complete disappointment with traveling with two 12 year olds. There was also no beach gear or coolers available to use at tge beach.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2026
Hi, sorry you were unhappy with this condo which receives multiple 5 star ratings. You sent one picture of the comforter with one tiny hair that we could see and no pics of the sheets or showers where there were supposedly hair. It had been raining several days and this area does have roaches but I'm sure it may have only been one or two at the most. I had been there 15 minutes before your arrival and cleaned the patio and it was not bird droppings. There are several crepe myrtle trees that probably dropped petals since it was very windy but I assure you it was very clean before your arrival. I will admit the outside patio doors need pressure washing which we have already made the appointment. Since we had been having a lot of rain the last month and a half, we wait to schedule these things when we know the weather will cooperate. You did move the heavy patio furniture (who does that) so there was leaves and dirt under them. You did hear back from the staff and we brought you what you asked for and left it at the door since there was a dog inside barking. This unit did not advertise beach accessories nor did you inquire about them to know there were not any. Like I said, sorry you did not like the unit but you are being very unfair with your review. Hope you find another suitable place for your next stay.
Our puppy came. House was clean and had everything we needed. One big downfall is the outside looks terrible, over grown trees and shrubs and one tree drops terrible little very hard balls which hurt your feet but easy to slip on them. The appearance of the outside takes away the beauty of the house. Best the outside we will not stay there again. We used to own this house in the 2000s and it broke are hearts to see how bad everything looks outside.
House was what we needed. Golf cart window got cracked not sure how that could have happened since we only drove it around the property but it is what it is other than that everything was good
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2026
Great guest, good communication, would host again.
Comfortable and clean home in a great location. We love the area and would definitely return to this property.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2026
Great Guest! Would host again!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Angie L.
9 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Some Bad & Some Good there were bugs on countertops but luckily they came and sprayed within an hour. The guest bath toilet seat was unattached and just lying on top of the commode when we arrived. The large back patio was UNUSABLE due to an EXCESSIVE amount of crepe myrtle tree droppings all over the outdoor furniture. This was unfortunate and disappointing because the furniture appeared to be very nice if it had only been blown off so it could have been used. On a high note, the kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need even seasonings & had a nice kitchen table with natural light where I enjoyed reading. The golf cart was newer, ran well, and had a nice Bluetooth sound system. All in all it was fine, but not our preference.
Thank you so much for a wonderful week on vacation with the family. Communicating with the property management team was AMAZING! They were very hands on and supportive of our needs during the stay. Great location with a fantastic golf cart and plenty of space.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2026
Thank you Julie for being patient with the invaders! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can visit again soon!