The Lakeside Loft- KY Lake Escape - Pirates Cove

Photo gallery for The Lakeside Loft- KY Lake Escape - Pirates Cove

A two-story wooden house with a balcony, a dining area, and a garage.
A living room with a wooden staircase, a glass coffee table, a brown leather sofa, and a couch.
A cozy living room with a sectional sofa, a television, a small wooden table with a sign, and a lamp.
A bedroom with a bed, bedside tables, a dresser, a ceiling fan, and a sliding glass door leading to an outdoor area.
A house with a slanted roof, a gravel driveway, and a grassy yard.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Hardin, KY
  • Place, Kentucky Lake
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Kenlake State Park
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Turkey Bay Off Highway Vehicle Recreation Area
    ‪12 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Front Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Rear Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Hardin

Hardin is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Kentucky Lake and Kenlake State Park, while Wrather West Kentucky Museum and Kentucky Opry are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Kenlake Tennis Center or CFSB Center.
Map
Hardin, KY

What's nearby

  • Kentucky Lake - 8 min drive - 10.0 km
  • Kenlake State Park - 8 min drive - 10.4 km
  • Kenlake Tennis Center - 9 min drive - 11.1 km
  • Kenlake Marina - 11 min drive - 13.5 km
  • Turkey Bay Off Highway Vehicle Recreation Area - 12 min drive - 16.1 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Belew's Dairy Bar - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Archers - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪The Burger Barn - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Boss Hogg’s Boars Nest Bar & Grill - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Amazin’ Blaze Bbq - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does The Lakeside Loft- KY Lake Escape - Pirates Cove have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at The Lakeside Loft- KY Lake Escape - Pirates Cove?

As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Lakeside Loft- KY Lake Escape - Pirates Cove on 30 Nov 2026 start from AU$477, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is The Lakeside Loft- KY Lake Escape - Pirates Cove pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at The Lakeside Loft- KY Lake Escape - Pirates Cove?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Lakeside Loft- KY Lake Escape - Pirates Cove?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Lakeside Loft- KY Lake Escape - Pirates Cove?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Lakeside Loft- KY Lake Escape - Pirates Cove located?

Situated in Hardin, this holiday home is within 9 miles (15 km) of Kenlake Tennis Center, Kenlake State Park and Kenlake Marina. Kentucky Lake and Turkey Bay Off Highway Vehicle Recreation Area are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 15 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was nice
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
We w a under the impression that there was a local lake nearby but we wasn't able to find a decent one to swim in..Overall, we had a great time hanging outside. The place was adorable as well
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed spending time outside and found the home adorable. We did want to clarify for future guests that the home is located in a lake neighborhood, and there is a swimming beach located just down the street within the neighborhood. We’re sorry you weren’t able to locate it during your stay and would have been happy to help with directions had we known you were having trouble finding it. We also did our best to accommodate your stay by allowing an early check-in after your requests, and we hope that gave you some additional time to enjoy the property. Thank you again for choosing our home, and we appreciate your feedback!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Comfy bed and clean home. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our stay while visiting our daughter for her first family weekend at Murray.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved the house, nice quiet area and convenient to the activites we had planned. Will definitely be looking at booking again in the future
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Such a cute, cozy little house! It was perfect for our extended weekend. The owner was also very accommodating and flexible with a last minute reservation change. I would absolutely stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property was a great find. It was perfect for my family. The host communication is fantastic. It is really easy to get to from Murray and has simple parking. It was clean, comfortable, and spacious for my family inside and outside. It was well stocked with games and kitchen and bathroom needs. We enjoyed it immensely.
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A-FRAME

NICE COZY PLACE TO STAY
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip , this little A Frame was perfect for our stay. Very Nice and clean the only thing was the day we checked in the price went down almost 200.00 and we only stayed one night. Like I said was a very nice clean place to stay and bed was extremely comfortable.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pirate's Cove Cozy Getaway

This was an adorable little house that was perfect for our family of 4. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The A/C was good and cold and the location is great, quiet neighborhood with privacy. We enjoyed the beach area from the resort and excellent water pressure in the shower. We were very pleased with our stay and highly recommend it!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2025
It was truly a pleasure hosting you Kelly! You were a wonderful guest! You were respectful, courteous, and left the home in excellent condition. Communication was smooth throughout your stay, and you truly went above and beyond. We’re so glad you enjoyed the home and the amenities, and we would gladly welcome you back anytime. Highly recommend you to any future hosts! Thank you again for choosing the Lakeside Loft!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cabin was a great location for anyone wanting to do things on the lake or inside the state park while still being in close proximity to a few small shops and restaurants. The cabin was immaculate and had an all of the basics one would need for a weekend or extended stay. It was exactly as listed with only small and pleasant surprises. There are nice little extras like extra blankets in the (very comfortable) living room as well as games inside and out as well as passes to Pirates Cove waiting when we arrived, so that we could use the resort beach and other attractions. The host made sure to reach out to me a few times before our stay to make sure my needs we met when I arrived and also touched base via email while we were there to be sure we knew they’d be available if we needed anything, and was very kind in their correspondences. I’ve stayed a few places around the lake over that past couple of years and this cabin is my favorite now. I will likely book this again on future visits
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Place was nice
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug 2026
Based on our experience, it appeared the guest was seeking a discount on their reservation by raising concerns over items that were either very minor or not actual maintenance issues. For example, the upstairs light was reported as not working, but it functions properly when operated with the remote control. The guest also reported that the shower was not draining adequately; however, the property has consistently had strong water pressure and no known drainage issues. Additionally, the concerns were typically communicated late in the evening, leaving little opportunity to troubleshoot the issue or dispatch someone to the property if needed. Our previous guest reviews reflect a consistent history of positive experiences without similar complaints. We also contacted VRBO regarding the situation, and after reviewing the circumstances, they advised that a refund or credit was not warranted.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug 2026
This guest never stayed or checked into our place. I’ve asked VRBO to remove but nothing has been done.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback