Cozy ski Studio in woods / 15 min to NorthStar

Photo gallery for Cozy ski Studio in woods / 15 min to NorthStar

A wooden pier leading to a row of cabins with clear water on both sides.
A bedroom with a wooden bed, a nightstand, a lamp, a wall-mounted artwork, a wardrobe, and a kitchenette with a stove.
A cabin with a deck, a barbecue grill, and a fenced area.
A rectangular swimming pool with a brick edge, surrounded by a wooden fence and trees.
A kayak rental station with multiple kayaks and a covered seating area.

Reviews

6.4 out of 10

Highlights

  • Ping pong on-site
    A rare find — challenge friends and family to endless matches.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to North Tahoe Marina

Popular amenities

  • Swimming pool
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Outdoor furniture

Explore the area

View map
Tahoe Vista, CA
  • Place, Agate Bay
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, North Tahoe Marina
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, North Tahoe Regional Park
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Reno, NV (RNO-Reno-Tahoe Intl.)
    ‪61 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Studio

1 Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Tahoe Vista

Located in Tahoe Vista, this apartment is in the mountains and on a lake. Northstar California Resort and Palisades Tahoe are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Tahoe-Nevada State Park and Sand Harbor. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Incline Village Tennis Center or Tahoe Donner Tennis Center.
Map
Tahoe Vista, CA

What's nearby

  • Agate Bay - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • beach near Tahoe Vista - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • North Tahoe Marina - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Moon Dunes Beach - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • North Tahoe Regional Park - 19 min walk - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Truckee Station - 20 min drive
  • Truckee, CA (TKF-Truckee Tahoe) - 17 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Gar Woods Grill & Pier - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Whitecaps Pizza - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Grid Bar & Grill - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Jason's Beachside Grille - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Bear Belly Brewing Company - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Walk to Private Lakefront + Pool (New Remodel) have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Cozy ski Studio in woods / 15 min to NorthStar?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy ski Studio in woods / 15 min to NorthStar on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$354, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Walk to Private Lakefront + Pool (New Remodel) pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total).

What time is check-in at Walk to Private Lakefront + Pool (New Remodel)?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Walk to Private Lakefront + Pool (New Remodel)?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Walk to Private Lakefront + Pool (New Remodel) located?

Situated on a lake, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Agate Bay and Moon Dunes Beach. North Tahoe Marina and North Tahoe Regional Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

6.4
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 6 reviews

7.2/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

5.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This little place is great for a couple. It’s not lakeside it’s on the other side of the road. The best part was the fast response in communication with the host and we were able to check in a little early, which was great. It has a small kitchen, which I was able to make meals in for just the two of us. The bathroom was nice with no problems. TV worked well. The bed was ok just too firm for our liking. Tahoe is cool enough no need for AC. Check out the ice cream down the road and the pizza right there. We spent our time in the woods and lake so not in room much.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The bed is absolutely garbage. Giant divots, mattress didn’t fit the bed frame, zero support. Worst bed I have ever laid on. Even the kid bed was absolutely unusable. I’m 56 and I had to sleep on the floor
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Feb 2026
Wade. The mattress is brand new and is the exact same size as the frame as it should be. There is no kid bed, it’s a trundle with a pullout (both the trundle and the mattresses are also brand new). We both know you didn’t sleep on the floor. Please consider removing this review, as you never communicated any of the for mentioned; the review is subjective, dishonest, and sabotaging.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Tahoe trip

Cabin needs upkeep. Bed springs broken. No AC! That needs to be listed. Never would have stayed. They threw a floor fan. At least a window ac or ceiling fan. Bathroom door broke. And way small. Will not be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2025
Thanks for the feedback, James. Just to clarify: the cabin is newly renovated, and the listing is accurate—no AC is listed because there isn’t any. There are four windows and a fan (not thrown), and our mattresses don’t even have springs to break. The only thing that actually broke was the bathroom door—during your stay. We keep the property well-maintained and appreciate honest reviews that help future guests, not confuse them
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It's a nice location and small but overall well furnished space. We appreciated communication from owner and easy check in process. Beach across the street a nice spot to swim and relax reading a book. We weren't clear if we could have used any of the boats/paddleboards and if there was a process for that? Maybe more detail left on site about this could be helpful. We took out garbage, but not clear checkout list like many other properties.We only wish we knew in advance that the only coffee maker was a Keurig! Had we known we could have come with some. NEVER stayed at a place that didn't either tell you in advance or supply them for you which this rental did not. Very disappointing to find out you can't make morning coffee...too late to want to go to store you aren't even sure is open late on a Sunday night. There also was no tea kettle...that could have been sitting on the nice large stove. We also didn't find a dish drainer and it was challenging to wash dishes without a good place for them to dry. Plugging in the microwave over the sink also felt a bit unsafe. We realize its a really small kitchen, but perhaps a bit more could be done. Fridge too small! Had to keep most our food in our cooler. We were glad we only stayed 2 nights.Bathroom very nice,,.renovated recently from the look. Bed comfortable. Overall we had a good stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback